Back into the groove.

First let me say I do not know why my pics in my posts have gotten so huge all the sudden. I think its because I upload them from my phone to my photo source. Thats the only thing I can think of. Oh well, as Grandma said, “Only better to see you with my dear!”

I hate having awesome weekends and then having to get back in the groove on Mondays. yuck,. I guess everybody does but we have to.

Over the weekend Daddy and Dakota went to the duck club again. I let them stay an extra day since they were out of school Monday. (I do not understand why we have a national holiday for MLK, Jr. and not our VETERANS.) They had a good time. Daddy smoked some pork butts that day and took to feed all the guys. It was gone in a matter of minutes. Heres a few pics from their trip. photo ResizedImage951390071425627_zpskqbfgn8j.jpg  photo IMG_627132323633517_zpsspmifot4.jpegThey were so exhausted when they came in, they always are, for some reason when you go duck hunting you dont get much sleep. lol. The next day they had ducks to pluck and process.  photo PhotoGrid_1390243675984_zpsh1wkqaot.jpg

While they were gone Dallas and I went to town and went to eat somewhere. As we were driving I  wished i could have gotten a cops tag number. HE almost caused a fender bender. The law is for everybody buddy especially you…since you uphold it so well. As far as our dinner went… Why yes waitress you can make my dining experience more enjoyable by keeping my tea glass filled and keep the rolls and a1 sauce coming. Your tip depends on it. My dining experience was good but i can not say that for my bathroom experience. My stall has an automatic flush when you stand up but somehow it was malfunctioning. So now my toosh is real good and clean. Thank you.

Then we went to Tractor Supply and got some new tires for my dump cart that goes on the back of my 4-wheeler. However, they are not the ones daddy wanted me to get so he will exchange them for me. On the way home Dallas and I were jamming to Jailhouse Rock and You Aint Nothing But a Hound Dog. Then he tried to get some brownie points to make daddy jealous and he started singing are You Lonesome Tonight to me. The next morning he scored some more brownie points. I asked the sleepy head was he going to sleep all day and he said, “Are you going to look beautiful all day?” Little Charmer.

That Saturday morning was Spa day for my boys. Maintenance and hoof trimming. They are less dramatic than my girls at this. They love to be sang to. If you stop singing they will stick their nose right in your eye or get your attention somehow if you stop. They are spoiled. Sometimes I get so caught up in taking care of my girls that I forget about my boys. Well, it was all about them that day.

 photo PhotoGrid_1390350393392_zpsuty4dcqg.jpg

I have two of my farmcats missing. Oatmeal and Socks. We have searched everywhere thinking they might have gotten locked up somewhere from the cold. We cant find them anywhere. The only thing I can think of is…coyotes. If they were on the other side of the fence and any coyotes were around, they may have gotten them. It is a mystery since they have never ran off before and we have had them for like 8 or so yrs. Im baffled.

I made some homemade vegetable soup and grilled cheese. I had to emprovise. I did not have any tomato soup or fresh tomatoes for my soup so I opened up some of my homemade spaghetti sauce and mixed with beef broth. Turned out pretty good but dear hubby said if he wanted spaghetti sauce to make spaghetti next time. Needless to say he didnt get brownie points for that. But the boys ate it up so Im happy. I think I have done the impossible though, I made cornbread like my mother in law. I have been trying to do this for years. I think Im going to cry…sniff sniff…..enjoyed it with some fresh corn, green beans, peas, fried potatoes..oh well yall get it.

Dallas is still doing good in karate. He has got all his requirements down for his next belt. He just needs to work on balance. photo IMG_20140116_184438_479_zpsxbzkcu8l.jpg  photo IMG_20140116_184413_638_zps6amvcie1.jpg  photo IMG_20140116_184314_488_zpsv7fe2nr2.jpg  photo IMG_20140116_184301_162_zpsndsaodzg.jpg
One day Im going to learn how to put videos on my blog and let yall see him perform some of his katas.

I took the time to get a few sewing projects done. Here is the apron I was working on when I posted last. Im working on another frilly one.  photo PhotoGrid_1390257503868_zpse19lig0a.jpg

Dakota went for routine eye exam and found out his eyes has gotten just a tad worse..not what we wanted to hear. They had to change his contacts.

I have found a few more shows I like to watch. Dr. Pol the veterinarian on Nat Geo and Pioneer Woman. She also homeschools, Im jealous of all her energy.

Missy is still doing ok but she still misses her mom and Dallas just plays and plays with her. They have become good buddies. Here is Missy and Dakota. photo 810597757_zps23l6aar7.png

Dallas said that he thinks creators of all these stupid shows coming out…brainstorm on the toilet. Hmmmm. Something to think about. They have really gone too far with some shows on tv if you ask me.

I have learned You can regrow celery. Look at the sprouts. After it starts sprouting you transplant it in a pot with some potting soil. photo IMG_20140120_165653_637_zpsd2nhvu0l.jpg

I have the night off. Daddy has taken Dallas to karate. So I think Im going to sew some more. maybe I will have my next apron finished by the next time I post.

Hope everyone  has a blessed day in the Lord.

 

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

