Trying to accomplish some things

Im pretty proud of myself. Since I posted last Ive gotten motivated to get some projects done. Ive had some sewing projects backed up for months. I finally got one apron finished, a potholder and a little purse. Still got one more apron to do. Eventually I will get it.

I made some goatmilk yogurt the other night. Yummy! photo IMG_20140111_182616_402_zpsdhkbsyhg.jpg

David is really good at making deer chilli but he outdid himself one night and made some duck chilli. It was awesome.

We had gotten so much rain and frozen precipitation that one day I managed to get two trucks stuck in the mud.  I didnt pull over far enough in our drive way one day checking the mail and went off the side of the driveway where it was really mushy. Ummmm…. no one told me I had to “lock in the hubs” on my diesel. I thought it was like our Expedition and you just flip a switch to 4 wheel drive. So I learned something new. Then as me and Dallas went to do chores down at the barn, I managed to get our other truck stuck. This one was in 4 wheel drive but it was just too mushy from the frozen ground.  It took forever for Daddy and Dakota to get that truck unstuck, it was sliding everywhere. Me and Dallas tried to get it out earlier but after it sliding down into ditch the first time, I said that was enough for me. So mud and me were not the best of friends that day.

David made the mistake of buying a candle with cinnamon bread wax. Well, that just made me want some cinnamon rolls so had to take care of that. photo IMG_20140111_092633_738_zpsvvs0zwuy.jpg

Its time to start vaccinating my girls before they kid. Ive got 5 1/2 weeks til Joe Joe and Ginger have their babies first. Got to pamper these girls. My milking season may be shorter this year but Im so glad Im not having babies in these crazy temps weve been having lately.
Ive been putting together some sweaters for the kids when they arrive. Here is a cute idea anyone can use.  photo IMG_181450462657840_zpsvnvjvun7.jpeg

I havent had time to get my microscope hooked up yet. Ive been busy with school and such with Dallas and other things, but trust me this is on my to do list.

Ive been playing with some of my pics on my phone and these are some I came up with: photo PhotoGrid_1389536803936_zpsklnwrmil.jpg

Ive been motivated a few days but then there is some days Im just so tired. I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me…until I get tired then I have to take a nap. lol

I had a thought on Sunday as I was coming home from church, so I think Ill share it with you:  I cant make you go to church no more than you can make me an atheist. But there is a commandment (not a suggestion btw) that says….REMEMBER THE SABBATH DAY TO KEEP IT HOLY. Do something on his day to honor and Reverend him. Talk to him (pray) study him ( read your Bible and have devotion) have some quiet time with him ( meditate). He gives us 6 days the least we can do is give him one.

Also, our opinion is not more important than Gods word.

” I think a woman’s countenance reflects her heart’s attention. That is, what she studies, reads, thinks about and seeks after is an innate part of her and will manifest itself even in her physical demeanor. In the way we dress, carry ourselves, the words we use and even in the volume of our voices.”

On another note I kind of got aggravated one day when Dakota came home from school:

Im so tired of my boy coming home from school starving half to death because by the time he takes last lunch there is nothing but stale leftovers thats been under heat lamps instead of something fresh. Well….momma has got my football playing duck commander covered tonight. Hamburger steaks…mashed potatoes…mac and cheese….peas…..baked beans….homemade bread….and cornbread. Boyah! Jack!

My meaning is we pay for our kids lunch, he does not get free or reduced lunches so if I send him with money every week to pay for his lunches I would like for him to get a good lunch. Just because they take last lunch doesnt mean they have to eat stale leftovers and crumbs that other humans want eat. It just aggravates me to no end. So momma took care of him that night. He ate his first helping plus three more.

This morning Im getting ready to drive dakotas truck home from school and the boys on the bus are kind of laughing. Mom needs a booster seat to see over dash board and over steering wheel and about three feet extended on my legs to reach the pedals. THE BOY IS TALL.

My thoughts have been scattered today and Ive been kind of irritable. I havent been sleeping well lately and its beginning to show. If I seemed off tonight please excuse me.

Well its time to get everyone in bed and maybe I  can get some sleep too tonight.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

