Beginning to slow down some

Well, weve still been going strong but were beginning to slow down some.

We have still had ball games and karate. Weve had a few extra classes of karate. Dakota got to join in on a grappling class. Sorry I dont have alot of pics to share my phone went crazy for a few days and my pics didnt load up to photobucket like I thought they did then I deleted them off my phone. GRRRrrrr, Im a picture freak and this upsets me. Luckily I got them onto a dvd before I deleted them off my phone. I was also busy video recording for the class and taking pics because or instructor wants to create a website for our school and upload dvds and pics I made of the class.  I will try to link the school website to my blog when he has it finished.

Dakota has gotten to do some more hunting but his back would start hurting after a few hours and would come in.

It got cold here on us a few nights and my honey begged us not to light the fire place til he got home. So to improvise and have respect for daddy, we built a fire pit and roasted marshmallows and hot dogs. For the first time ever I tried smores. yep first time and I love them. photo IMG_20131021_183259_583_zps957226af.jpg  photo IMG_20131021_183342_146_zpsfa951699.jpg  photo IMG_20131021_183402_897_zps31bc744a.jpg  photo IMG_20131021_184009_707_zps64a18333.jpg  photo IMG_20131023_181124_728_zps75042441.jpg  photo IMG_20131023_185251_694_zpsc0c588a0.jpg Dakota did a good job of building a fire everynight.

Things are going good on farm. I have two girls left to go to breed. I missed ones cycle so I will catch her the next go around. SO far  I believe I have two confirmed pregnancies because they did not come back into heat. Thats a good sign.  Dallas likes clowning around with the boys sometimes. It was raining this day and the boys were not coming out of the barn. photo IMG_20131016_084553_277_zps5740857e.jpg  photo IMG_20131016_084438_276_zps72bd615e.jpg

We had an opportunity of going to see Jase Robertson from our favorite show Duck Dynasty in our area. We really enjoyed it. It was a reward for us being good boys and girl while daddy was gone. photo IMG_20131013_170206_918_zpse020567b.jpg I did get good pics but they also were on my phone but now safetly on dvd. He was awesome and he did speak on things my kids needed to hear and I know they listened. I caught Dakota reading again and about fainted. He was reading another Duck Dynasty book that was wrote by Willie and Corie Robertson. Hey he was reading…Ill take it. The next book report Dallas has to do he has chose Phils book Happy Happy  Happy. We are fixing to start it. We are so rocking on these book reports and we are ahead.

Dakota finally got his regular school pics back and I about cried. He has grown so much. My little boy blue is not so little any more. photo IMG_20131016_155458_317_zpsc054c11e.jpg He has been such a blessing while daddy has been gone I can depend on him to step up and be the man I need him to be. photo IMG_20131017_154247_869_zps1e9ea9a3.jpg  photo IMG_20131017_154254_670_zpsf8228c8f.jpg

Some nights he would walk down to the chicken coop with Dallas (shotgun in hand for protection) to put the chickens up and to keep little brother safe. We still have not seen that bobcat that is in our area (previous post). But we keep on the look out. I have still got to set up a time to have Dallas a school pic made and a sport pic for him.

Were beginning to slow down a little. We got to enjoy fall break. Big brother was getting guns ready for opening day of Juvenile gun season. Its warming to see big brother teaching little brother things. Dakota is the gun cleaner. He is very awesome at it. He is very careful also. He has been taught by the best since Daddy was in MARINE CORP and taught him every thing he knows. photo IMG_20131023_161423_242_zpse184f445.jpg  photo IMG_20131023_161413_710_zps9dad68e8.jpg  photo IMG_20131023_161403_810_zpsbb39e58e.jpg

At church we have got an opportunity to make some Christmas boxes for Operation Christmas child. Here is our box already to go to a boy or girl. These boxes go to other countries for children for Christmas. photo IMG_20131013_163828_284_zps4c73e7c1.jpg

The best part is the second half of fall break DADDY got to come home and enjoy it with us. I prayed him the whole way home pacing the floors and watching out windows and down driveway. Finally he arrives home after a 10 hr drive.  Dakota was the first one to spot headlights in the driveway. he was also the first to scream jump off the couch and ran outside. Dallas was behind and I was bringing up rear. Yes I could not run because of my feet but my sweetheart understood. As soon as he got in he LIT MY FIRE……. photo IMG_20131024_204124_231_zpsa7560e06.jpg  photo IMG_20131024_204627_577_zpsee9fcb3f.jpg Now see where was yalls mind? I have been waiting on this for ever. It was so nice and toasty. We kept our promise and he was the first to light it. Since hes been home they got to go hunting for opening day of juvenile gun season. He has got to spend time with both boys and me. We are so glad to have him home it was a long two months. We have one more football game and the season is over. But now we can get everything ready for hunting season.  I spent two days washing and getting all our hunting clothes ready for the season.  He has got to enjoy smoking some meats for us again. And getting some rest in.

One day we took a trip to Alabama to pick up something and he did something really special for me. On our way home he took me by where my grandparents are buried and let me visit. He does not know how much that meant to me. It has been 5 yrs since Ive been back to visit there.  photo IMG_20131025_174818_622_zpsa285503d.jpg

I know there is more I should post but honestly weve been so busy I cant go back and remember everything. I know we have more family time to spend together with daddy. Tonight we actually got to sit down and enjoy a meal together. No football no karate no hurry to get somewhere. Just family meal time.

Now that were slowing down I can get some things done around here and maybe it wont be long between posts. Sorry I have been so busy lately. I will try to do better I promise.

Well, it is getting everyones bedtime now so I guess I better go for now. Util I blog again everyone count your blessings and say your prayers.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

