If I can ever come up for air

I swear Im running on pure something, I havent quite figured it out. Its not energy cause I have none.  I think its pure “have to” seriously.I need to come up for air. We have been so busy. Games, karate, school, farm, taking care of other business for dear hubby. We received Dear hubbies title in the mail for his new truck and I saw a problem.  Nobody signed the back of the title.  The next day we got up, did chores, came in a took showers ate and did school. We left around 12:30 because I had to drive almost two hrs to take title back to dealer, and have previous owners sign too. Then we drove on over to Somerville where we had a game that had been rescheduled because of rain out Friday night. Its probably a good thing we had both on the same day and around same location so I wouldnt have to had to make two trips. We were in truck almost all day. My hiney was a little sore. photo IMG_20130923_180229_765_zps8e7a770b.jpg  photo IMG_20130923_180239_855_zps50c18102.jpg  photo IMG_20130923_180239_855_zps488a6730.jpg  photo IMG_20130923_194543_980_zpsa3476720.jpg This was the most frustrating game we have ever had. Yellow flags were just raining all night. We were half way into the first quarter when one of the refs noticed something on all our boys uniforms he didnt like. He threw a flag. Penalized us. It was some kind of bands the coach had bought the team to put over their cleats. Well, obviously everyone else can wear them but high schoolers. The whole team had to come off field and take them off. Time wasted. Every time they threw flags, they would all have to get their rule books out and figure out why they threw them. These are things you should know before you try to referee a ballgame. They would take up so much time trying to figure things out. Finally, game over, we won. We drive back to the school to get Dakota. We get home and we are all so exhausted we just fall into a bed somewhere namely, mommas princess bed. photo IMG_20130923_224612_969_zps05b53118.jpg

I was very blessed one day by my brother in law. My mother in laws sister church had an auction to raise money for their churches building fund. They auctioned off round bales of hay. My bil bought me 8 roles. He said all I had to do was go get them. He helped two people out at the same time. He helped me and the church. So one Saturday morning was hauling day. I was blessed again to have my nieces husband to have a big enough trailer to haul 4 at a time. Mind you these rolls are 5 ft by 6 ft rolls. We had to make two trips. photo IMG_20130921_071603_669_zpsaa435220.jpg It was easy to unload. We just pulled up to where I wanted to put them and just rolled them off.  photo IMG_20130921_115817_477_zps4f23f993.jpg We bought some tarps to put over them. Now the girls have some at their barn and they boys have some close to theirs. We still cant get the rolls into the boys pasture because the rolls are bigger than their gate. But they are closer than where they  normally are. The girls however thinks they boys hay is better than theirs for some reason because they went to theirs first. Silly girls. After we got done hauling and unloading hay, the boys went home with my nieces husband and went coon hunting that night. They didnt come in til around midnight. I knew it would be late when they come in. It all depends on the dogs.

We were so exhausted from the weekend that we or I overslept Sunday morning, but I got up made a big breakfast and we had a devotion. We took this free opportunity to go check out plots that dear hubby and Dakota  planted before he left. photo IMG_20130922_140355_056_zps679cca48.jpg  photo IMG_20130922_140350_456_zps9b3237a1.jpg  photo IMG_20130922_135054_730_zpse352270e.jpg  photo IMG_20130922_134518_355_zpsc726549d.jpg Some are looking better than others but we have had more rain so that helps alot.

Somewhere in between there Coach called a practice on a Sunday afternoon, to which I dont agree with, but I didnt want Dakota to get in trouble again, so we went. Me and Dallas were wasting time and went to Walmart. Dakota calls an hour later and says hes done. I want to spit. If your going to call them out on a Sunday at least make it worth their time. We leave there, swing by house to let Dakota take shower and head to church. I had to sing that night. Home again and then crash in a bed somewhere.

I took one day as an opportunity to breed one of my girls. They are absolutley driving my boys in sane. I said the next one that backs up against that fence is getting bred. She was the first candidate. So on a date they went. I gave them some privacy. photo IMG_20130921_122302_148_zps03f0dbcb.jpg

We got Dallas ghi in the mail. He was so excited but at same time mad at me cause I wouldnt let him wear it to class yet. Im making him wait til Saturday so he can wear it to tournament. I have to get all his patches on and tweek the hem a little. He is going to look sharp.

Yesterday I got a surprise call at 1;30 from school. It was Dakota and he said they have called a JV game in Bolivar at 5pm. Crap, I had spaghetti going and homemade bread, plus its karate night for Dallas. So a few quick phone calls and things were under way. Dallas was upset cause I made him go to karate. He wanted to go to game. But he is too close to tournament and testing that he doesnt need to miss. SO Grandmother got him to karate while I was on my way to Bolivar. Yep wouldnt you know it, it starts raining. It is so hard for us mothers to hold umbrellas, cameras, phones, and camcorders at the same time. We need more hands. Oh well the things we do for our children.  photo IMG_20130924_170420_517_zps9cbed096.jpg  photo IMG_20130924_165849_579_zps31a608c0.jpg

Ive got to get some of my other girls use to the milkstand because they will be milked this spring. Last spring I let them raise their babies and didnt milk. This yr they will be. I got Miracle in there and here comes baby too. photo IMG_20130923_084413_769_zps5afff721.jpg “Whatcha eatin mommy?”

Tomatoes are slowing down. I may not have enough to make alot of salsa like I wanted but I can still put them up to use in chillis for my husbands famous deer chilli we all love in winter.

I cant believe fall is here already. Ive never looked forward to cold weather but every day I look at my fireplace and think…..BRING IT!!!!!!!!

I decided today I wasnt going to do a darn thing because I need to recharge for this weekend. Ballgame Friday night, and Tournament all day Saturday. Im pooped.

Well, Ill leave you with this thought. An adults behavior is reflected by who is raising them……God or Satan.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

