Still just hangingout

We are still just hanging out being lazy til school starts. Yea, we get small projects done here and there but mostly chillaxin. We will be running our heads off before too long anyway. When school starts we will have every evening to go somewhere except Monday nights. Before too long David will have to go out of town to work. Were just enjoying our time together before then.

Im just going to post some random thoughts for this week. Sorry they are not in any type of order.

OK it is a proven fact about the dryer sheets cause I did it. Use a dryer sheet ( can be a used one) to get the soap scum off glass shower doors. Wet your doors and use the sheet to wipe down door. The wax in the sheet is what removes the soap scum. Then rinse off and let dry. Then just shine it up with some Windex. Wholah.

I get more nervous as I watch my kids get older. My kids are not perfect and they will probably try everything that they might be tempted with. But they have been taught right from wrong and they know where momma and daddy stand on some issues and they know the consequences if they cross them….but it is still left to them to make those choices. My prayer everyday for my kids is that they will think before they leap. I can’t shield or shelter them all their life from evil. If they should stray I have to pray harder or chase them with my stick. They will never be too old for me to turn them over my knee. Nuff said.

When I was growing up you knew when supper was ready when momma said go get your nasties washed. She was referring to our hands.
Also when I was growing up…..if you asked my momma to pass you a roll…..she would and you better be ready to catch it.

First order of business this morning……rescue chicken from hunting dogs. Yes they are duck dogs trained to retrieve and bring back…..that doesn’t help the fact that they know chicken tastes pretty darn good. She’s OK.

Ive had to do a little mending on one of my fences. Legacy has been winding up on the other side of the fence lately. Luckily not in the girls part. I could not figure out how he was doing it, so I caught him one day. He was not jumping over on purpose, cause when i came down one morning, he was on the other side and he was whining like…”i dont know how I got over here….one minute I was stretching and then next thing I knew I was over here. ” Bless his little heart. He would stand on the fence and stretch so hard and lean over that it would go down and all the sudden he would just topple over. I think I have fixed it now. Well see. I know hes not that little baby anymore, and I cant lift him.

The pulpit committee at church has elected our new pastor. He is a nice man and his wife is too. His first message had a few good points in it.   Message today: The truth reveals what is really real. The truth is the difference between failure or success. WOW. This has been my thoughts for the past few months. Me and my family will stick with the truth thank you.

We had a chance to go to our brother in laws bday cookout. His daughter went out of his way to make it special. She did a really good job. Even to the childhood picture slideshow.

One of my old high school teachers passed away. I can still hear him calling my name…….M M M M Milluh he never would say miller RIP Mr. Shumpert.

One of Dakotas friends from school named Braxton, his dad has been sick for a long time. The dr.s say there is no brain activity left. They have decided to pull all plugs in the morning. Its not really a good way to start a new school year. But we do not know Gods plans for our lives. We just have to trust him.

On another note. Our sister church has a church member who was driving a tractor with a bale of hay on it down the side part of the highway and got hit by an 18 wheeler. He is still in critical condition and has been for two weeks. They have transported him closer to home. He has had multiple surgeries and so many injuries where they had to amputate his arm. He is going through rehab slowly. His wife and children have been awesome. The community has been pitching in and raising money. They really need our prayers.

Life seems to get tougher and tougher as the years go by. Now Im trying to live every day as it were my last. Since davids sisters accident I have been scared to drive or see someone leave my house. Im afraid that might be the last time I see them alive again. Im just being honest. Im scared. I dont leave this house or let anyone leave without telling them I love them and then I say a prayer for their safety. Im going to be a nervous wreck when Dakota starts driving. I will be praying more often.

I have been correcting alot of mistakes on my pages. I had no idea they messed up when I switched servers. Im slowly getting them corrected. Thanks again for being so patient.

Well its getting late and I need to get in bed. Have a good day tomorrow.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

