Blah Mood

Well today I have been in a blah mood. I guess I woke up on the wrong side of the bed. I hate days like this. I have had a headache I could not get rid of. Maybe tomorrow I will be better.

So far we havent heard anything about David having to go now to Washington State. I wasnt ready for him to leave yet anyway. I made up my mind that where ever he is in October when school is out for fall break, we are going to make a trip to go see him. I dont care how far I have to drive. I will be so sore I cant move from driving by the time I get there but its the least I can do for all the sacrifices he makes for us. I will have to get someone to take care of the farm for us. My timing is perfect for it. I will start drying off my milkers to get ready for breeding season, so whoever comes to take care of them, they will not have to milk. Just feed and clean. Thats it.

Speaking of timing. Perfect timing so far on going to once a day milking. It has been so hot and sticky no one wants their udders squeezed two times a day right now. lol I want them to concentrate on staying cool and pasturing right now. Im still getting alot of milk to keep us going.

My barn manager: photo 1017496_4859714700608_1037364969_n_zps304c19d9.jpgI hope you can see the caption….she was very serious.

The chickens have slowed down laying. Its too hot for them too. Ive got to work on my chicken coop soon. My back wall is about to fall in and Im afraid or dogs will get to them. I might do one wall at a time til I get it all done.

We had karate tonight. Dallas has been working hard. photo 994846_4859627818436_2024780466_n_zps74f6b8aa.jpg

Next week Dakota will be practicing in full pads suit up. It will be hot. Weve got to speak to the guidance councelor about his schedule. Since he is going back to playing football we will have to rearrange his classes. Im excited about watching him play again. Daddy will get to see maybe a few games before he goes out of town again. I cant believe school starts in three weeks. Im so not ready. When school starts back we will be busy. Every night except Monday nights we will be going somewhere. Tuesdays and Thursdays is karate with Dallas, Wednesdays is Team Kid at church, and Friday nights will be football games. Phew…….But we enjoy watching our kids do things they enjoy.

Before you know it, it will be hunting season. It will be left up to me and the boys to put meat in the freezer. Good thing daddy showed Dakota how to skin our deer. I think its time Dallas learned.

I came across a bible verse this morning and realized I’ve been having to do alot of this lately.
Proverbs 29:11…..Fools are quick to express their anger but wise people are patient and control themselves. Lord help me. I love the whole book of Proverbs. Wise words to live by.

Id like to share some links with yall that I shared on my fb page: I thought yall might like them:

This one is for Homegrown Homemade Pasta sauce

http://homesteadbloggersnetwork.com/homegrown-homemade-pasta-sauce/

This one is for storing your harvest:

http://www.gardeners.com/Storing-Potatoes-Onions-Garlic-Squash/5021,default,pg.html?SC=XNET9012

Homemade natural translucent powder…
http://www.greatoakcircle.com/homemade-natural-makeup-translucent-powder

Home Canned Spaghetti Sauce – skip the HFCS and other mystery ingredients.

http://www.commonsensehome.com/home-canned-spaghetti-sauce-so-delicious/

I hope yall enjoy these.

Well its time to carry my carcass to bed.

Yall have a great day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

