Just hanging out

We have just been hanging out lately.

Sister Baby got to come back and visit us. I would say she is spoiling my girls just a little too much. She literally has them eating out of her hand.Training another goat Whisperer. She has them eating out of her hand. Literally photo photobucket-6027-1372084939750_zps0d3a0dd8.jpg Even my most stubborn girl was won over. She helped with all the chores and even got to go for a ride on the four wheeler 2013-06-24_09-58-20_527 photo photobucket-12057-1372093997558_zpsb69d8c60.jpg

We got to visit my friends farm and had a good time. She loves horses.2013-06-24_18-27-13_164 photo photobucket-16347-1372122921762_zpsda4ff4e3.jpg

Dallas has a new job now. He is in charge of furling the flag everyday.David went and bought a flag to go on our house. Since Dallas is the military man(after his dad of course) he is responsible for furling the flag everyday. photo photobucket-7423-1371604847945_zps966c306d.jpg

I tried a little idea I had for loaded potato skins. I put a jalepeno pepper on each and pepper jack cheese on top. They were HOT!!!!!! but good.Jalepeno and pepper jack cheese loaded potatoe skins. Well see... photo photobucket-6980-1372284030987_zps53dc2f7b.jpg

We are finally back in our hometown for Karate. Last week was evaluations to see if anyone is ready to be tested. Our organization foes not just hand out belts just because your up for one. You have to earn it. Our instructor wants perfection and dedication.Evaluation photo photobucket-6166-1372515997858_zpse1d012df.jpg 2013-06-29_10-57-32_426 photo photobucket-12321-1372521549020_zps07e36caf.jpg There are a few things we have to tweek that have  become no no habits.

This has been a trying time for dear husband. He has had to make some tough decisions concerning his sisters affairs and estate. The family backs him 100% well 99%. I will spare the details on that one. Its a shame that handshakes and verbal agreements do not work anymore in todays society especially among family. The Bible is true when it says….the love of money is the root of all evil………Amen!!!!! Its also ashame when you are trying to do something for someones future and you got a wolf in the way. Ok Ive said too much. I am not posting this to embarrass my husband in any way. He does not like applause and he is not proud or do things for show. However I am very proud to be married to this man and I will be the first to applaud him. I lift up my husband in as many ways as I can yes I aggravate him too but that’s beside the point.  David is doing the best to his ability and much consideration to honor his sisters wishes. These grandbabies WILL be taken care of thanks to David dixon. Tina…..I hope you are proud. Hes trying his best to take care of your grandbabies just like you asked him to. I am praying really hard that situations become better. Nuf said.

The next few posts are just thoughts Ive had this week.

Rest assured if my kids see you doing something that you have gotten on to them for and you are doing it to or something just doesn’t seem right…they will call you out on it. They may have selective hearing but their eyesight is excellent because they silently watch. They were born with a natural defense system. They have called me out on a few things and when I’m wrong I say I’m wrong and apologize to them.

Try not to become a victim of your own selfishness. You will die a miserable person.

Every coin has two sides…….sorry you can only see the head and not the tale. Hey that’s pretty g

ood right there.

I was informed by my children the next time I video tape for home movies to duck tape my mouth….you can hear me screaming in every ball game loud and clear……lol

I am a simle person it does not take much to please me. I do not have to have the fanciest house or vehicle unless I am blessed with it. Today’s wants are not more important than tomorrows needs. We may not be here tomorrow but it will come in handy in case we are.

On the farm:

I am down to milking once a day now. It is just too hot to stress my girls out. The chickens are slowing down too because of the heat.

Dakota has decided to play football this upcoming year at school. He has been working out in his room and running in the mornings. We just have to change his schedule now at school. He will be taking drivers ed too this year. Just dont know if Im ready for that one. Football….yea…..driving….scared…..gotta let them spread their wings sometime though. Something else for me to pray for I guess.

Well I guess thats all for now. I suddenly have a hankering for some goatmilk and chocolate chip bread. yummy

yall have a good night.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

