I hope everyone enjoyed Mothers Day

Well, here I am. Im sorry I havent posted in a while. Dallas and I are trying really hard to kick it in gear and try to get done with school by the time public school does. During Jan thru March we got about a month behind due to circumstances beyond my control. Tornado, Tinas accident and funeral, power outage for several days,  reconstruction, distractions like chainsaws, bulldozers, etc., family coming in and out, moving. We had so much going on til we finally settled in our house. If your just now finding our blog, this all started in January’s posts feel free to go back and catch up.

We have been doing two lessons daily to get caught up. I am so proud of his hard work. By the end of the day, our brains hurt….literally. Today is Saturday and we are just relaxing and doing what we want to. Some are watching tv, some are fishing, some xbox time and me…posting. We will be finished with school next week and I am so excited to get our summer break started.

Dakotas last day is Monday. They have been taking exams all week. I am so proud of his Algebra grade considering the teacher he has been butting heads with. He also has good grades in everything else. He has done really good.

I hope all the mothers enjoyed Mothers Day. I know I did. My momma and daddy came to visit us and we grilled out. I forgot to get someone to take our pic together but on facebook I got to post some of us when I was a baby.Me and my momma photo photobucket-15554-1368278792942_zpsfefc4311.jpg These are pics of me, momma, and my two sisters.Momma me and my two sisters. I'm still the baby photo photobucket-10284-1368278831305_zpsacc5c596.jpgMe momma and knuckle heads.......bwahhhhh photo photobucket-16878-1368278879358_zps78001712.jpg This a pic of me and my grandmother on the most special day of my life.Me and my grandmother on one of the most important days of my life. photo photobucket-12360-1368281648593_zps170414e8.jpgMe and my Grandmother photo photobucket-8209-1368281707009_zps6b0ea71c.jpg

That Saturday we spent all day smoking food for Mothers day get together at Nannys. Yes, we had it at her house. They got everything finished by that weekend. And Nanny and Grandmother spent most that week getting the house back organized and ready. I felt bad that we didnt go help, but they understood me and Dallas trying to get done with school. Once again I forgot to take pics. I dont know where my head has been lately, I always take pics. 😦

That Sunday David and all of us went to church with Nanny, his momma.2013-05-12_12-06-48_484 photo photobucket-11872-1368378612503_zps45270569.jpg2013-05-12_12-07-04_631 photo photobucket-16487-1368379864204_zps67742aad.jpg

David got me the prettiest dress for Mothers day and matching shoes. He said, “Do you think I would get you a dress and no matching shoes?” Gosh, I love this man. lol Here is my dress. I love it.Mothers day 2013 photo photobucket-20711-1368372301641_zps1126022b.jpgMothers day photo photobucket-20999-1368372862751_zps7e33cdbc.jpg

Yall remember me telling yall that he came home from KS with a little gift that he set on the dresser for a month and told me I could open it on Mothers day? Well, here it is:Here it is.... beautiful pendant that has a mom holding a child and Dakotas birthstone and Dallas birthstone. Where is my tissue. photo photobucket-20255-1368370055980_zps4efc5e6c.jpg It is a necklace of a woman holding a baby with a diamond in the middle and the boys birthstones in it. I loved my cards too. Dakota made me tear up. You see hes at that age where he doesnt say out loud or especially around his friends, I love You. He doesnt want me to hug him in front of alot of people…you know those things. Well, on my card he wrote: I know it doesnt seem like I love you but I do love you and always will. Short but sweet, thats my Kota! I really enjoyed my day.

David got his momma and other two sisters a lapel pin that was an angel and it was Tinas favorite color and the little card said, Keep your Angel close. He was afraid it might not be appropriate but considering what all this family has been through with her passing unexpectedly, it was very app. This mothers day was kind of dedicated to her memory. I know he is still dealing with this in his own way. It was kind of a bittersweet day for him also. This day was also hard for Whitney and Audrey. Tinas daughter and granddaughter. This was their first without her.

Everything is going fine here on the farm. All babies are weaned and seperated except does that stay with mom. It has been noisy again this week because of this, good thing I have understanding neighbors. lol

Im getting so much milk and loving it. Im going to start expiermenting with hard cheeses like cheddar and try some soap. Ill let yall know how it goes. I have been making alot of yogurt and after a few tweekings, I think I got it. I love it.

Im glad to say that one of my uncles has moved to TX to be with his daughter and her family. This was a tough decision for him to make. Momma went to help him pack one day and we found somemore things of PaPas. She got me a copy of his discharge papers that had all his missions on it and his injured information to which he received his purple heart. Some thing I will treasure. Also these pics:This is a cross stitched picture that was in my grandparents house for as long as I can remember. Its in my living room now. photo photobucket-13603-1368316849855_zps9ec0ad0f.jpgHey cindy tell uncle Jr. This is going in living room photo photobucket-12598-1368316153624_zpsbb6a9e2f.jpg They are embroidered and I remember them hanging in their house for years. Now, they are in my living room and it matches our decor’ perfectly. I also got this knitting board with a dvd and all the supplies I will need to knit a scarf project. It was at  my papas too and momma said she knew I would enjoy it so she brought it to me. I guess my grandmother never got around to doing it. I will let yall see my progress and how it turns out.

David has been working hard plowing our deer plots to get them ready for fall and winter hunting. We did not have a good turkey season, cause all we could see most of the time was hens, and only one or two. We may just have to raise a bunch and set them out on the clubs.

I am still unpacking boxes sloooooowly. My days have just been occupied with school. I have a big long to do list when we get done with school too.

I dont know how to act not having a garden this year. Planting is late around here for some farmers but we have had alot of rain and flooding. Im not going to complain by no means, we may be begging for it come Aug and Sept.  I hope we do not have another drought. Were still eating everything out of our freezer and canning pantry. We will start fresh with venison this fall and winter and will plant again next year.

We are also keeping the TX storm victims in prayer. We here in TN know the feeling. That is exactly what our little community went through back in Jan. People are getting closure now and so many people have completed their reconstruction on their homes. But this road will never look the same as to so many trees were destroyed. Big, Big oak trees that use to be in my mil’s yard and shaded the house all around are all gone now. Sad. All the kids remember playing hide and go seek around those trees and such. It takes a while to get back to normal. We are saying prayers for yall.

Well, this is all for now. I hope everyone enjoys their weekend. God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

