Hi everyone

Today was eventful. Dallas had a good day at karate tournaments in Camden. He got 1st place in performing his kata, and was only three points from Grand Champion. Camden tournaments. Dallas first place performing kata. Yea........ photo photobucket-14231-1367082631890_zps15024476.jpg

He won 1st place in grapplingDallas first place grappling......yea photo photobucket-7857-1367085793124_zps6216bac9.jpg

Daddy got to take him this time. This is the first time he has been able to go  with him. They had a good day.

I got to sleep in this morning. Dakota was real quiet so I could sleep in. I worked with the girls mostly. This time of year they are shedding and have dry skin very badly. Their coats look awful.  Plus a few of these girls that are wearing their “bras” have been rubbing their hair off. Since some of the boys have been seperated, I took their bras off.  You have to be careful of external parasites as well. It is spring, so parasites are coming out. So, as a little trick I used a spray bottle with two capfuls of Valbazen oral wormer, about a 1/4 cup of vegetable oil (you can use mineral oil or vitamin e oil its all I had on hand) fill the rest with water.I brushed each girls coats out really good YUCK!!!!!! Then I sprayed with this concoction. Ive done this three days in a row. They are looking better.

Since I have seperated three boys, it has been loud around here. But big daddy Yaz has been a good daddy and started taking over the raising now. He is such a good daddy. I have tried to take pics of the boys for sale, but the boogers want be still. I have got to get some good pics.

I have had to get out my milker that I got last year. It has been a life saver on my hands and arms. I love it. Clean up is easy. Here is Joe Joe modeling it for you….Got to use my new milk machine for the first time. Life saver. Joe Joe and ginger don't mind it. My she devil on the other hand I should not expect any different behavior other than heathen. She will get use to it or else. Dadgummit. photo photobucket-19775-1366130354944_zps061097df.jpg

My she devil is still not fond of it….alot of stomping going on. Im back to making cheese and drinking my milk. I have yet to master yogurt….but Im not giving up.

I guess Annakin decided he would check the eggs for me one morning, he has my egg basket around his neck..Annakin decided he'd go check the eggs for me. photo photobucket-18781-1366480244538_zps810cd5f2.jpg

Daddy has been busy outside the house cleaning up and clearing a space in the garden for our tomatoes. We have decided not to plant a big garden this year like we do every year. The only thing were planting is tomatoe plants for spaghetti sauce and salsa. We want to put our time in flower beds this year around the house. We finally got the gutters and underpinning on house. Now that looks better. I thank God for answering our prayers over our new home and leading my husband to the right one. I also want to thank my husband for his sacrifice away from home to make sure we got in it and enjoy it. I thank my kids for all their hard work moving. photo photobucket-20471-1366596623177_zpsbe75ceb5.jpg

I thank God for leading David to the right home. I thank Davids dedication and sacrifice away from home making sure we got in it. I thank my boys for all their hard work moving in. Im so glad David is home to enjoy it with us. He has had a good time just pilfering  outside cleaning up. We got the back cleaned up really nice. Here he is on his tractor: yep I think its sexy……Yep I think his tractors sexy.......Bwahhhhh photo photobucket-5862-1366932802367_zps08b0dfe7.jpg

We had another cool snap a few days and we got to light the fireplace again.  He said what makes him happy is seeing how happy my fireplace makes me. Aint he the sweetest thing ever.

Dallas and I have got some catching up to do. I looked at our schedule and we want be done with our last lesson til June 13th…YIKES I dont like that. Toward the end, we may can squeeze in a few lessons a day. Well see. Circumstances just couldnt be helped back in January and February. If you are just now reading my blog, you can go back and read what all happened to us in those months.

David has received a phone call to go out of town again but he told them he just wasnt ready yet to go back out. He just needs some more time to just relax and calm down from our trials in our family.

Well I guess Im going to have to cut it short now, we have just been put under a tornado warning. At least this time my honey is home to keep us safe.

Everyone take care and remember the Lords day tomorrow. I am singing in the morning worship service.

Also prayers would be appreciated, I have been having some bad flare ups with my RA. This week it has even been hard to walk. Thank yall so much in advance for praying.

 

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

