Moving right along……slowly

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Yep, thats right, things are beginning to move on for my family, not to mention the community. People are beginning to get repairs done on their homes, some are still waiting on their insurance companies. They dont get in a hurry I tell you. Nanny is waiting for her insurance engineer to come out and see if the house is able to be fixed and lived in. You see it moved her house off her foundation by 4 inches. Nanny told them, it will have to be liveable because she is too old to be starting over and rebuilding. They have to put a hault on any building until the adjuster comes out. We still have to have all the tree stumps removed and big root holes filled in with dirt. Everyone in the community is having the same issues. It just takes time. You see this happening all around you on the news, and you think that want happen here….well…it can happen. This time it hit home. Really.par
par
Nanny is continuing to stay at Tinas home until she can get back into hers. One of her children (Davids brother) will be in charge of the rebuilding and repairing. He will make sure he takes care of her. Thank Goodness we have someone we can trust.par
par
As far as us, things are going on along just slowly. Sometimes we have to wait for weather. They have finished setting up the house, but they did damage a few things in transport, (sometimes thats expected). They will come back and fix. Rest assured I have pics. Today, half of the plumbing got done but it started raining. Phooey! They will try to finish tomorrow and Saturday. Then weve got to pick who we want to do our electrical. We have three people who have given us estimates. David is still upset that he is not here to oversee things, but we are trying to pick people we trust. He needs to know he can trust and count on these people to do the work he likes and it is dont right. Two people we definately know we can trust is our good friends. They really take care of us when we need any kind of work done on our property. Im glad these guys can "SEE" Davids vision. They are very good.par
par
As soon as we get the water and electric on, we can go in and clean real good. You see this house sat for a year with no one in it so things are just a little dusty. My mom wants to help come clean so by all means I will let her know when we can get in there.par
par
During all this, we got behind on school, slowly but surely we are trying to maintain some kind of schedule and catch up.par
par
Also during this experience I have learned alot of things…do not SKIMP on your insurance. I dont care if its Life, Home, Auto, or Health. It may seem like alot out of your pay check but rest assured when you need it, it is there.par
par
Nanny amazes me, she is still taking care of all of Tinas affairs and home etc. She is the strongest woman I know.par
par
David is somewhat doing good. I do not know the state of mind he is in besides worrying about us getting into our house. He still does not want to talk about it. He has blocked some family members from his face book page because they post things about it or pics that hes not ready to see yet. Please keep praying for him.par
par
As far as the farm is concerned, all babies are doing great. They are growing. Probably by the time we get to move in, it will be time to start seperating babies and mommas to wean them. God must have known I was going to have to have something to do in February and March to keep my mind off David being gone and keep me busy. I managed to trim all the boys hooves. Boy that was hard but it had to be done. Dallas helped me alot with that. He petted, and talked to all them even sang to them to keep them busy. Bless Him.par
Dallas and the boys. 1010par
par
The kids are hanging out with moms…Mommas and babies chillaxinpar
par
I hope I can get things back to normal and we can get some normalacy back to our lives. I want David to come home to a new, cozy refreshing home. Please lift us up in prayer, we still have a ways to go.par
par
Thank You, I hope everyone has a blessed day.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moving right along……slowly

  1. JoAnn says:

    Sounds like you are all slowly healing, I pray that continues. Glad things are getting done on your house. 🙂 I hope it gets finished soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

