Ok lets play catch up!

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Photobucketpar
par
Well its been busy around here. Some times Im not even keeping up. I have to take a nap like Si every once in a while. par
par
After Thanksgiving we enjoyed some more hunting. This time I got my first buck. He was a good 7 point. Me and Dallas are tied now.Photobucket Photobucket Photobucketpar
par
I was not expecting this one. I was busy looking down to the end of the field when out of the right of me came this boy. He scared me, Idid not see him. He walked further down in front of me. I was so nervous I really dont know how I got him. The Lord flew my bullet for me, cause I was shaking so bad. My heart was in my throat. I shot and I was looking to see which way he went, well I didnt see him run off, instead, I saw a branch twitching and moving. It was him, I dropped him where he stood. I waited and then I came out of the blind and called David at home to come bring the basket and truck. He had let me go by myself that day. We got him home and once again Dakota took care of my deer for me. Isnt he sweet? That makes 5 deer for the freezer now. Now it is getting rut season and we can only take bucks now because we dont want to take a chance on getting a doe that might possibly be bred. Once again, Wildlife Conservation. I dont know if I put this in my last post or not but, one day while we were hunting I was helping Dakota try to find a doe he thought he shot. While we were going through the woods, a little tree limb came back and scratched me right in the eye. I mean the white part of my eye, not my eyelid. It hurt. At first I didnt know it scratched it til later. My eye started burning and watering and it felt like something was in my eye. We searched and searched, couldnt find anything. David went and bought me some eye wash they recommended at the pharmacy. I had to wear an eye patch to make me keep my eyelid shut. Let me tell you, your vision is limited when driving with an eye patch. It is better now. par
Photobucketpar
par
par
par
Dakota got to go on a hunting trip with one of his buddies and his dad and he came back sick. They stayed in a camper and one day they got cold and wet and he didnt have anywhere to come in and take a hot shower and get warmed up. He didnt have anywhere to dry his clothes either and change to dry clothes, he didnt pack enough. Poor thing. He was so tired, they only got about 10 hrs sleep in 3 days. This trip I will say he learned alot.Photobucket par
par
Here he is asleep in the blind. All in all he said he had fun, but next time he will be prepared. par
Photobucketpar
We dont do the Black Friday thing. We do not get out in the crowds and fight over things. I use to have to work in retail and I hated working that day every year, I promised myself if I ever got out of retail I would never be in town on that day. I have kept that promise for 20 yrs now. It kills me to know that people are thanking the Lord one day for what they have then the very next day gonna go and fight with someone over something they will say they are thankful for next year. We do alot of our Christmas shopping on the internet in our pajamas. Yep, thats how we roll.par
par
The cold weather has got my RA flared up a little but Im managing. par
Photobucketpar
A nice young man came and bought one of my Boys and he will be put to good use on his farm. Dixon Farms Joe Joes Minime will have lots of babies. I was sad to see him go. But he is fine not that he is with a lady. par
par
Ive got to spend the next few weeks getting my mommas ready for next month. Its time for vaccinations and trimming hooves and taking care of them. Got the kidding pen ready. Im keeping my eye on Sugar, her ligaments are already getting loose. She is due first.par
Photobucketpar
One night for supper David deep fried a goose that Dakota shot on opening day of goose season. It was delicious.par
Photobucketpar
We had a little trial with Dakota last week, he has gotten himself grounded. We always monitor his Facebook page. We were not too happy this last time. He posted some things he shouldnt have and in his messages with a girl from school, he had to try to tell a few little tall tales to make himself look good and popular. Well he went a little too far and the little lies he told was involving his family. Lets just say it hurt us really badly and embarrassed us. SO, I just kind of hacked his fb page and posted something on there. When he got home he was so mad cause while at school some friends saw it and they laughed at him. It was time for him to see how it feels to be embarrassed. Later we made him get on his fb page and make a public apology. He is not to get back on and he is not getting on the computer either it is locked with a password. We had to have a long talk about the damage he had done and make him see the error of his ways. He has to earn out trust again. He has really hurt David though. I will not go into detail. All I can say is: teenagers: making yourself look good at the expense of others hurts really badly and can hurt a relationship. Also, be honest about who you really are. If people dont like you for who you are then thats not the kind of friends you need. I told Dakota he had alot of talking to do to God. He has to learn to start thinking responsibility and maturely. I know kids are going to do things like that because of peer pressure but I guess when you get hit unexpectedly it just hurts. Do I love him any less? NO he is my child and I love him no matter what. We all did stupid stuff when we were younger. God forgave us, now we forgive him. This time we just had to teach him tough love, but I think it hurts parents more than them. My heart is breaking showing this tough love stuff. But God has to do that to us sometimes too. One day he will thank us for it. Hopefully. This has been my prayer for him: par
Dear Lord I’m asking you that today Dakota will try to impress only you in his life. Please let him see its not important to impress friends that probably want be around a few years from now. Help him to resist temptations that come his way. Help him to be the leader we have tried to teach him to be. Please do not let him have any stupid moments today or any day. Keep his mind focused on doing good to please only you. Amen.par
Photobucketpar
Photobucketpar
Our project we have been working on has not been going as fast as David would like it too. He has worked so hard for two months going on three. He is getting frustrated and impatient. He feels like he is in some way letting me down. I keep telling him he is not, because some things are just out of his hands. We may not understand what God is doing but we just have to remain patient. He is in no means letting me down because I know and have seen how hard he has worked and that means more to me than anything. Maybe we will know something soon, then I can finally reveal it to you.par
par
Dakota has been teaching Dallas to blow a goose call. This is easier to teach cause it is just one simple blow. He is getting pretty good. par
par
Here is Dallas school pic. My little man is growing up.par
Dallas fourth grade 2012
par
par
Before Dakota got grounded David got one of his Bday gifts. This is Mojo. Dakota has wanted his own lab so he cant train him as he wants to.par
2012-11-27_07-04-11_311 2012-11-27_07-03-34_302
par
par
Were gonna have to see how this works out. He is a year old and was an inside dog and isolated from other people. For a good duck dog this is not good. You need to have social skills, and not afraid of people. Also, he has been use to being inside, now he has to get use to being outside. Not to mention he has barked his head off day and night. One of our girls is in heat and he is in the ajoining kennel and he is going crazy!!!!! UGH!!!!! This is alot of habits we have to break, you cant take a barking dog to the duck blind or on field trials. Dakota has got his work cut out for him. He works with him everyday after school. We will see how this goes.par
Photobucket
par
par
Davids momma celebrated her 81st Bday last week and we all pitched in and got her a lawn mower and cart. You cant keep this lady down for one minute. par
Getting our Christmas groove on. Santa Claus 1 2 and 3 movies and cake in a mug and homemade cocoa like momma use do make.par
par
We have been getting our Christmas groove on. We have broke out the Christmas movies and the music. Not to mention the cake in a mug. We love this so easy treat. Here are the directions if youd like:par
4tbsp flourpar
4tbsp sugarpar
2 tbsp cocoapar
1eggpar
3tbsp milkpar
3tbsp chocolate chipspar
Splash of vanilla extractpar
1 large mugpar
Add dry ingredients to mug and mix well add egg and mix thoroughly. Pour in milk and oil and mix well. Add Choc chips and vanilla extract and mix again. Put mug in microwave and cook for three minutes. Cake will rise above top but don’t be alarmed. Then enjoy.par
par
Next week we will get the tree out. We have been wrapping gifts so that will all be done. Weve got all of Davids bought and wrapped. See, we can play SANTA too. Im trying to keep the spirit going so it might ease some of our frustrations over our project. Right now I just want to put things aside and enjoy the holidays. We broke out the big tin of three kinds of popcorn last night. Lets just say half is already gone. lolpar
par
Ive got alot of baking to do between now and Christmas. I will be in the kitchen alot. par
par
Well thats about all for now. Gonna go catch me a quick nap before we go get Dakota at school and then we go to church to teach all the little children. par
par
I hope everyone enjoys their day in the Lord.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ok lets play catch up!

  1. JoAnn says:

    You must have a lot of deer meat in your freezer now. 🙂

    Sorry about your eye, glad it’s feeling better.

    And disciplining teenagers is hard, but they do need to learn. Hope things continue to smooth out for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

