Opening day of Goose season

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well today was opening day of goose season. Everyone up at the crack of dawn, I want to sleep in since its my only day off…well I didnt until they left and it was quiet again. lolpar
par
I get up, have my coffee and some pumpkin pancakes, then off to the barn to do my chores. I had some mending to do on the chicken coop.par
par
They all get home, and im yelling from down at the barn so I just have to wait til I get up here. All I knew at the time was they got 3. Yea Im thinking, Roasted Goose.par
par
I get back up here and Dakota proceeds to telling me the story.par

Ok so heres the story according to Dakota, he was the beast, he killed all three,(which he did). While David was parking the 4 wheeler, the other boys and guys were getting ready and set up. All the sudden here they come, about 30. They sounded like a hellicopter, then Dakota said, Now Boys!!!! Dallas couldnt get his gun loaded right, and David was coming across the field, heard shots and was stop, dropping and rolling ( I think he might have looked like the Michelin man….Oh, never mind, he will be reading this)/ SO David didnt get to shoot, Dallas was hung up and Dakota shot 10 times and downed 3 one with a band so he will get mounted. Thats his story and hes sticking to it.

par
He did kill all three daddy said, but Dallas was upset about his gun and that brother was too interested in shooting to help him load his properly. Everything happened so fast. Dakota gets too excited and jumps the gun. Next time it will be different. Every one will try to be ready.233 229par
par
Now they are all out bow hunting. We will see how that goes. Dakota saved up his money from his summer job and bought him a bow and accessories. He has practiced so hard. Ill have to take a pic of him with his bow and post next time.par
par
Dallas saved up his money and with some money and bought him an AK47 pellet gun with his money. This kid needs his own gun cabinet. lol 2012-10-13_17-35-07_238par
par
I am so proud of Dakota. His Ag teacher Mr. Barnes brags on him all the time. He wanted Dakota on the livestock judging team with ffa. He is doing a really good job and likes it.par
par
I’m also proud of Dallas. When I was so sick he knew exactly what to do in school. He watched his classes did his work took his tests put everything where I could find it and grade it. He would say I got this mom you just go lay down or something. That is one smart kid. I checked his work all the time could ask him questions out of the blue and he got everyone right. When he says he’s got this he means it.par
par
I am beginning to feel better. I went Sunday morning and asked my pastor to annoint me. I believe in this because it say so in the book of James. Read it.par
par
Our favorite show Duck Dynasty has come back on and we are loving it. Gotta love you some Phil and Si Robertson.par
par
Our duck dynasty getting these girls ready for duck season.Our duck dynasty getting these girls ready for duck season.par
par
Come to find out two members of the Duck Dynasty show will be coming to Dakotas high school in Feb. and sponsoring our sportsmans banquet. Dakota is going to pee in his breeches. I will too probably.par
par
The three loves of my life. I will die for them and live for them.The loves of my lifepar
par
This was our front yard one morning:My front yardpar
par
One night I made Homemade rolls homemade potato soup and roasted chicken that Dallas injected with jalepeno butter. Smelling good in my house.par
par
Well, its almost time to put chickens up for the night and wait for the boys to come in from huntin’ so I guess well be seein yall.par
par
Have a blessed day.par
par
 par
par
 par
par
 par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

