Just a quickie post before I get my day started.

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 I has been a while I know, but please forgive me I have been very sick. Dakota decided a month ago to share his cold with me, but since my immune system is surpressed by having RA, I dont get over things quickly anymore, it usually gets worse. Well, mine did. I went for three weeks trying to tough it out but when I realized I was not being the servant to my family as I should and could not be what I needed to be for them, I gave in and went. I guess its a good thing I did. My sinus', ears and chest were all infected. My left ear had already filled up with fluid and I could not hear out of it, my right ear was well on its way. I had coughed my head off for three weeks loosing much sleep. My nose never unstopped. My head killed me. I could not breathe, I was wheezing and suphocating.par
par
I dont like going to the dr. but if my kids get sick, ill get them there faster than Blaylock's Bull. After getting to the dr. I had to take a breathing treatment to open my lungs and airways. Then one good stinging shot in the butt, one heavy antibiotic, oral steroid, and heavy cough syrup, later and Im on my way slowly to recovery. I keep kicking myself in the butt for waiting so long. Some people are just stubborn I guess. Dakota hid his eyes while I got a shot, he cant stand needles…Dallas well he laughed. He told me to suck it up and be a big girl. lolpar
par
I had been literally dragging myself through school days, running errands, karate class, chores, etc.par
par
One certain event was the boys Karate Copetition in Camden, TN. I was not going to let them miss that. It was a long morning, and day and I never thought I was going to make it home to lie down. But I wouldnt have traded it for nothing.par
par
Dakota won 3rd place in his division grappling and Dallas won 1st place in his, and 1st place in his kata presentation. Here are some pics:par
2012-09-22_11-54-21_195 2012-09-22_11-54-59_30 2012-09-22_11-50-25_55 2012-09-22_11-50-19_580 2012-09-22_11-50-14_277 2012-09-22_11-50-06_907 2012-09-22_11-16-18_316 2012-09-22_11-15-22_25 2012-09-22_11-55-18_124 2012-09-22_11-17-56_217 2012-09-22_11-16-10_87 2012-09-22_11-15-11_564 2012-09-22_10-41-47_832 2012-09-22_09-52-09_174 2012-09-22_10-41-20_169 2012-09-22_10-56-23_263 2012-09-22_10-55-57_62 2012-09-22_10-47-57_731 2012-09-22_10-47-41_680 Getting the rules 2012-09-22_17-00-25_372par
par
Yes I was one proud momma.par
par
As far as school goes, I was proud of Dallas because everyday I didnt feel good, he knew exactly what to do and just trucked right on with his lessons. Science has become his favorite subject, we gotta work on History though. His reading and practicing his L’s and R’s has improved alot.par
par
Dakota is doing good. Report cards are fixing to go out. He had a rocky start in the beginning but towards the end he took Daddy’s challenge and is doing better. There will be a few rough grades on this 9 weeks but the next will be better. Parents can get on the school website and view grades at any time so I monitor it and ask questions. In Algebra we were starting out with an F, but now he has pulled it up to a high D, but thats ok, I know now he is trying. High School is harder and they dont do extra credit. Phewy!!! I am so proud and happy that he has come to me to help him memorize the FFA Creed. He actually wanted my help. I feel good again and useful where he is concerned, hes so independent. Even when he struggles with something, his attitude is I GOT THIS MOM!!!! I know he does, maybe not the way I want him to but he figures things out for himself. I am proud of him. He’s Mine.par
par
Dear Husband has been out of town working days straight with no days off and sometimes not good sleep. He is getting homesick already. He works like that to keep his mind off being homesick, its better for him he said to stay busy so he doesnt have time to think. Bless his heart, we love him dearly for his devotion to his family. We are planning a trip to go visit him on fall break. I have a good friend who will come take care of everyone for me. Pitty her at milking time. No, its not so bad.par
par
The boys are keeping busy checking traps everyday. One day they caught a coon and Dakota skinned it and was drying the hide, but when we looked in the tanning hide book, we didnt have the supplies he needed to do it. We will order him some and then we will be prepared next time. At least nothing is getting my chickens or eggs. lol2012-09-15_15-14-16_26par
par
Arent you scared of those two? lolpar
par
One Saturday, we had a fishing rodeo for the kids at church and Dallas brought his friend Matthew. He goes to church with us not on Sundays. He had a good time. He caught some fish and I did not know he kept them and put them in the back of my truck to take home. I did not want to disappoint him and tell him he could not keep them, he was too excited. So we took them to his dads house just down the road and his dad said, “I dont want those stinking things” Oh my gosh, to see the kids face….I told him to put them back in the truck and we would take them home and skin them out. He was spending the night with us anyway to go to church the next morning. Dakota took them outside and taught them how to skin catfish, they are in our freezer.2012-09-15_20-25-00_589 2012-09-15_20-24-35_362 2012-09-15_16-28-15_853 2012-09-15_16-47-50_194 I was proud of Dakota again, his patience and how he talked them through every step like a teacher. Dallas was just fascinated by all the insides.par
par
A wonderful man at our church made this toy box for Dallas. Dallas absolutely loves it and so do I. It is cedar and varnished with his name on it. I almost cried when I saw it.Dallas new toy box thanks to the crafty hands of Mr. Hoffman at church. 2012-09-23_19-23-40_548 All it cost me was gallons of milk. I love to barter.par
par
On days when I was bored and not feeling good but just had to have something to do, I worked on my goat pages Ive been trying to get done for two years. I have finally published three pages. Benefits of Raw Goats Milk, Goat Health and Maintenance, and Goat Parasites and Management. I am proud of these pages. I have already had so many people to read them. Ive gained over 50 readers since publishing those pages. By no means am I saying Im perfect at Goat Raising but I just want to help educate others. So be sure to check them out on the left hand sidebar and click on tabs for those pages. The next big page will be Diseases of the Goat. Thats another big one to tackle.par
par
Our nephew has been coming to stay the weekends with us alot here lately. He is absolutely hating where he lives and wants to move up here. He has always told us he wants to move in with us, but last night he actually came right out and asked, “Can I talk to my dad about living with yall?” Bless his heart, I told him that would have to be something that my husband and his dad would have to discuss. He called me momma last night and hugged me. AWWWWW His dad is wanting to build up here but is still not sure. He cant seem to make his mind. But he did want me to call the High School and see what all we needed to know about getting him transferred. Maybe thats a start. Well know more come closer to January cause thats when the school said that was the best time to transfer since it will start a new semester and he want loose any credits from his school. Who knows maybe Ill gain another son.par
par
Well, I have alot of catching up to do after being sick, Im still recovering but Im behind on alot. So I guess I need to get my day started.par
par
Hope everyone has a blessed day.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

