Im asking for your help

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 This will be a short post today. I first want to say that I have been sick and have not felt like getting on the computer. 😦 Dakota decided to share his cold with me and Dallas and we got sick. I have coughed so much that my ribs are sore and yesterday I pulled a muscle coughing. I have tried everything herbal and home remedy but If I dont get any better, God did give me some common sense to utilize the services of my doctor. 🙂 Even Luke the disciple was a doctor in Jesus’ day. par
par
This post is not about me though. I am asking for my readers help. par
par
My brother in law and nephew wants to move up here where we are and build. My nephew finally came out and told his dad he hated where they lived and has for a long time. This is great news to us. However, my nephew has been in a private school all his life. Our problem is there is no private schools close to us in our county. Second problem, my nephew has Dyslexia. I am going to call our local public school where Dakota goes (they are in the same grade, but my nephew is 2 yrs older. 16 and a freshmen). Im going to see what kind of help they can offer him with his age, disability and his being so far behind. par
par
The private school where he has been attending has obviously just been passing him, cause he can not do some things even on a middle school level. par
par
This is where your help will come in handy. If our local high school can not help him and get him caught up, my brother in law want to see about homeschooling him. Only problem is, I do not know anything about Dyslexia or how to homeschool some one with Dyslexia. Can someone help me to understand this and how I can help him. par
par
Is there cirriculum specifically designed for children with Dyslexia? par
par
If you have trouble leaving comments on my blog, please by all means email me at mstracydixon@yahoo.com and in the subject line type homeschooling dyslexia. This will help me determine it from spam mail. par
par
Thank you for your responses I will be eagerly awaiting them.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Im asking for your help

  1. JoAnn says:

    I wish I knew of something specific, but I don’t. I do know that HSLDA.org has a special needs department that might be able to help you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

