Im still here

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Yes Im still here, I havent dropped off the face of the earth. Just been busy. par
par
School is still going good. Dakota is still liking high school. Hes made alot of new friends. He seems to be loving Agri Science. He took this, this year because it is a prerequisit to some classes he will be taking to become a Wildlife Biologist. Since we love hunting and fishing so much and some day he wants his own show on the outdoor channel, he wants to go this route. Our tv stays on the outdoor channel ALOT! I have just learned to like it. I should be an expert hunter by now.par
par
By the way this is Dakotas sad face. He uses this when he wants a head scratch, foot rub or anything. Is it working? Guess where he learned it from?par
par
par
OK this is Dakotas sad face. Is it working? Guess where he learned it from?par
par
Dakota was tired one day when he came home from school and he took a nap. Look at those long legs. My little baby boy at nap time. He he Thats still my little baby boy. par
par
Speaking of hunting. We have leased a new hunting club. It is 600 acres. It is beautiful. David took us over one day scouting around. We have so many different fields to choose from. David spent one day going to our old club and moving my shooting house, (which he built for me to hunt out of to get out of the cold) to our new club. Now let me say this shooting house weighs over a 1,000 lbs. He gets it loaded onto our trailer and drives it to our new club and sets it back up. Man, my man is strong and must love me dearly. He has been taking deer stands down and moving them also for him and Dakota. This year we are letting Dakota hunt out of a stand by himself. The safest one. But he is not so far away. He will be close by in another field. My little man will be with me. We have already been seeing bucks over there on our deer cameras. David has been using his off days to plant millet and wheat in the deer plots. par
par
Dallas is doing good in school. This year he doesnt get done as fast as he use to the last time he was home. 4th grade is a little harder. He still likes it though. Around 12 or 1pm we take a little rest. Usually a nap. He doesnt mind this cause he is not a morning person. When we get up it is time to pick up Dakota from school. He comes home and finishes his classes while I get supper fixed. A few days Dakota has helped him, simply because he wanted to.Big brother helping little brother. I wonder if he misses this. par
par
Then yesterday morning dad wanted to help.I guess daddy is going to be the teacher today.par
par
For the past couple of days he has had trouble in Arithmetic and gotten aggravated. But you know what, that is another joy of homeschooling. You dont go to the next thing til they get this thing. It took about 15 times but he finally got it. I dont just say well either you get it or you dont and go on like some teachers do. par
par
One night we had Sister Baby over to spend the night. I thought I was having a little girl spend the night but my living room was once again turned into a wrestling ring.OK I thought I was going to have a little girl come spend the night. Obviously not because my floor has become a wrestling ring again. par
par
She forgets how to be a girl when she gets around these Dixon boys as she calls them. She has got them wrapped around her little finger and they jump everytime. She thinks they hung the moon just for her. She went down to the barn with me one night and she learned: Clean udders, clean jars, equals clean milk, breeding season means they want to get married and Unckie Davie will not kiss you if you smell like goat. lolpar
par
Her and Dallas are so much alike it is pitiful. She loves her Dallas and she sticks to him like glue.Dallas and sister baby. Dallas is giving her a history lesson and she said for him to be quiet cause she was on the phone. Lol its going to be a fun night.par
par
Speaking of goats. Tasha is getting better depends on what kind of mood shes in. Some days its not alot of kicking, some days I get aggravated. Yes I cry over spilt milk. par
par
I have taken the bras off my girls cause they are not trying to nurse anybody anymore. They are loving the freedom. par
par
My honey must love me bunches cause one day after working at the club moving my shooting house, planting food plots, he came home and wanted to take a much needed shower and sit down and rest, he noticed Bucky had jumped the fence right behind me and was headed to my girls. Yikes! He came down and we spent two hours putting up two strand of barbless wire at the top. Well, he can still jump. Yep, I have a jumper. He has jumped over two times already. Every time he gets out I write the date down for possible breeding dates. Urgh! Well at least I want have any trouble getting babies. lol I have been tying some places up and mending and tightning fence clips to see if that helps. I feel sorry for Yaz cause he looks so pitiful and jealous that Bucky got out and he didnt. He pouts. Dallas has been doing a good job at taking care of them, but here lately I have been helping since rut has begun and they can get aggressive this time of year. I dont want him getting hurt. par
par
We have had a bunch of hornets around the base of one of our oak trees. Dallas got stung and his leg swelled up so bad. It finally went down, but after a few days of not being able to hardly walk. Then the itching set in. Then not long after that Dakota got stung. His didnt swell up as bad. Needless to say we have been getting rid of some hornets. par
par
Well, I have been awake since 4:30 am and couldnt go back to sleep so I thought Id get on here since I havent had time. This menapause thing is getting the best of me just about my sleep though. I wake up all hours of the night and sometimes I can go back to sleep and sometimes I cant. Its aggravating. Im so tired of being tired. par
par
Got to go wake up the boys for school. Dallas has a dentist appt at 11am so I guess when we get back it will be my nap time then we will have to do school cause our first part of the day is chores. Then showers. Then we come in and start school. par
par
PS. I tried to make some cheese the other day and I wound up scorching it so I will be trying again. Will let you know how it goes. I like the hard cheeses better. I do not care for the soft cheeses that much..facebook_1158631919.jpgpar
par
Well gotta go start my day. Have a good day everyone.par
par
par
par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

