A whirlwind…..

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well it has been a whirl wind at my house.par
par
After my last post it was July 23rd. On this day July 23, 1918 a great man was born. His parents named him Bennie F. Oliver. He would be 94 today. He is celebrating his bday in Heaven today. I miss him very much. I love you PaPa from your Little Bit. (that was my nickname he gave me)par
par
This boy has worked hard all summer.This boy has worked hard all summer. Its just like teaching Dakota all over again. 2012-07-20_11-03-48_409 2012-07-20_11-03-28_829 Its like teaching Dakota all over again. He has learned how to manage his time and even have time to help me out.par
par
We had time to go to a friends house one day. Dakota chose to go fishing with his boss.2012-07-28_14-02-51_110 Any other day I would have jumped right in there with them, but for some reason that day I was having a bad day. I did not want to get wet.par
par
Dakota is up to his usual…aggravating the far out of me……Dakota doing what he does best. Aggravating me. Lolpar
par
He just loves to do that. He is just like his daddy.par

OK yesterday I was going to have to swat Dakota for something he did so he says OK momma give me just ten seconds. He runs to his room and comes back in with a blanket wrapped around his butt about five times and says OK now. Remember this kid is 14 and taller than me. Gotta love his goofiness.

par

OK my boys have found a way to entertain themselves without phones TV or Xbox. They are talking to each other through the air vents

par
Dakota wanted the week before school off so he could rest and get things ready for school. We had to go to town one day and swap some jeans for another size and pick up some more. My gosh this kid is in Mens clothes.par
par
Monday night was his first night in Karate with brother. He has decided he wants to take it with him. I was so proud of him. He did his first kata with the class and he only missed two turns. Dallas has been teaching him his kicks, punches, katas and etc. I think the instructor was impressed.2012-07-30_19-31-19_328 Dakotas first night in karate. He is doing really good. He already knows his throws kicks punches and first kata because Dallas has been working with him. Seriously. Dallas is teaching him to help him out in class.par
par
He had so much fun. Although I will be there an hour and a half longer now, that is ok. I enjoyed watching them.par
par
Dakota got to go back to the eye dr. and he told him he can get contacts. We are waiting on them to come in now. He is glad because he wanted them for school.par
par
I finally got all my potatoes put up. We wound up with 4 1/2 bens and 31 quarts canned.par
par
I got to finally put up my spaghetti sauce. 40 jars of sauce. Whoo hoooo. Now I will just start putting up whole tomatoes for chillis and stews.par
par
All the girls are doing fine. I am seperating the last buck from Momma and sister this week just a little at a time. It is fixing to be time to milk her and boy is she gonna be a kicker too just like her sister. Oh Boy.par
par
It is getting rut season around here. They are predicting an early fall. My girls are driving my boys crazy pacing up and down the fence teasing. They should be ashamed. lolpar

OK someone has found out that my feelings are a little more sensitive now with this premenopause thing. They have been in the dog house for two days. Bad thing is they love to aggravate. Where is my frying pan.

par
We had to go get hair cuts for school.2012-08-01_11-40-52_961 2012-08-01_11-38-43_471par
par
I had a rough night of all nights since this was the first day of school. I’m having two different emotions today. First I’m about to cry because its Dakotas first day of high school. Sigh. Where did the time go. He’s still my baby no matter what he says. Then I’m happy cause its mine and Dallas first day of school together again. So glad to have my little buddy back with me. I love my boys.par
par
We dropped Dakota off at the middle school to catch the bus to the high school. I was about to cry. I think he was a little nervous but he wouldnt tell you that for nothing. He said, “Lets go check out the girls.” Great this should be an interesting year.par
par
Dallas has started his first day and is so excited. He is doing it in his pj’s and loving laying on the couch and most of all not getting punished for what another child does. He has stopped so many times and came and gave me kisses and hugs and said how glad he is to be home. Gotta love this little guy.par
par
Maybe now that weve started school, Ill have time to sit and work on my blog. I need to finish some pages and get them up and published. Right now, I have papers to check already and in a little while, go pick up my big boy.par
par
Ill leave you with a prayer:par

Dear Lord I pray for my friends who have been mislead misinformed and misguided by Satan’s helpers like the media and Hollywood. I pray that they will reach for their Bible and read for themselves what the truth really is. I pray you and only you will open their eyes from being blinded and reveal this to them as only you can. It is not my place to judge only you. Please let them see your mercy and grace and forgiveness. I love all people but that doesn’t mean I have to love the sin. I have never been popular and I’m sure I want be now.

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

