I actually have time to post.

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 I figured since I have some computer time and nothing else to do, I can post. Phew!par
par
I took Dallas to the dentist and once again he got disappointed. Another 5 weeks on the braces. He still has a space between two permanent teeth. Might as well fix it now we said. So to get out his disappointment I let him take it out on the bear in the childrens waiting room…Dallas is taking his frustrations out on the bear at the dentist office. He has to wear these stupid braces for five more weeks. He is not happy. He felt a little better after that. lolpar
par
All the babies are growing fine. The little ones are playing together. Legacy was all by himself when he was born, but in a few weeks, he will have some more playmates when it is time to put them over there to start weaning.2012-05-28_08-46-29_522 2012-05-28_08-46-40_312 Two registered Nubian ducklings. Disbudded tatooed vaccinated and wormed. Will be ready around first week in July after weaning. $150. Contact tracy dixon at 731-610-3546. Thank you. 2012-05-24_10-03-30_607 2012-05-28_08-48-37_187par
par
Mini Me is a little shy…2012-05-28_08-48-41_696par
par
While Sister Baby was here visiting she just had to see the babies…more like she was scared of the bigger ones and screams her head off…2012-05-27_19-34-19_726par
par
Bocephus is a little more friendly…2012-05-28_08-52-49_743par
par
Can you say spoiled?2012-05-30_09-48-29_768 2012-05-30_09-46-10_96par

Princess has slowly transitioned over to my hand milker. She only missed my head by a few inches with her hooves but were making progress. That’s my drama princess.

par
2012-06-03_07-22-03_889par
par
She is still giving 3 quarts a day. We are so loving the milk. Well, me and Dallas anyway. Dakota finally figured out that it was goat milk and he said…EWWWWWW!!!!! I could have really gotten him good. I said son youve been drinking it for a month now and didnt know it. He gets me sometimes.par
par
Tasha is due in a few weeks. Everyone has been wormed for this month and hooves trimmed. Phew that is a chore all in its own.par
par
The three bucks are for sale. Im waiting on their papers from ADGA. They will be registered, tatooed, disbudded, and wormed before they leave here. They will be ready to go around the first of July after weaning. Asking $150.00 each. They have good pedigrees that you can view on ADGA (American Dairy Goat Association).par
par
We are finally getting to start some more bull dozing work where our permanent house will set.2012-06-01_10-19-32_695 2012-06-01_10-10-18_856 2012-06-01_10-09-16_114par
par
This has been long awaited. Although, David has opted to get another manufactured home instead of build. I know this was a hard decision for him because we designed our own house plans for 5 years tweeking here and there. But the way he goes out of town and works alot and want be able to be here to oversee everything…this is less stressful for him. Trust me, you dont want him to get stressed. lolpar
par
Since we have got things underway we have been taking one room at a time and cleaning out and organizing and getting rid of things. Boy that was a chore. David spent one day in Dakota and Dallas room. I let him do that cause I didnt want to hear the arguing. lol I hit my room and closet. I didnt know I had so much junk. I tend to hang on to things like clothes that dont fit thinking Ill fit in them again. NOT!!!! Ive got 5 trash bags of things like clothes, shoes, purses, etc. I feel better now. Now Ive got to hit the sewing, school supplies and book cases…..Yuck!par
par
We went to the school to pick up Dakotas report card and I was going to pull the awfullest trick on him. I was going to get the secretary to call his phone and ask him where he was, because summer school started two weeks ago…..Then I decided Id be nice. ……par
par
Well, Davids brother is visiting at the moment and he took him on the next ridge to see where the house will go then we are going to grill out.par
par
Hope everyone enjoys this Lords Day.par
par
 par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I actually have time to post.

  1. JoAnn says:

    Sounds and looks like things are going well, except for the braces. I hope that time goes by quickly for him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

