If I look haggard and exhausted…..

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 If I look haggard and exhausted…its probably because I am. I have been so busy since I blogged last. With dear husband gone, its just me getting everybody where they need to be and then all my work too. Phew! Finally got a chance to sit down.par
par
We are really missing dear husband. We dont dare tell him that, or hell get very depressed and lonely. It has been three weeks now. We are about to go crazy. Dakota is actually handling it better than I thought he would. He has actually became my buddy. He has been right up under me for the last few weeks. I asked him what was up and he said Dad was plan a and I was plan b. I am backup when dad is not here. Ok, Ill take his love any way I can get it. lolpar
par
I had to take him to the dr one day this week. I think he got into something while he was mowing last and it broke him out badly. I picked them up from school one day and he said I had to take him now. He scratched all day. That was not a good thing since that week had been the schools state testing in grades 3 thru 8. So I took him and he has to take a steroid but boy it has made him hyper and increased his appetite. I bought a gallon of milk that day and by that night it was already gone. It has also made him have hot flashes. While we were in the dr office he had to play a little.OK Mr dixon drop those pants. Lol par
par
He is just too funny. Hes been having trouble with his lower back for about a month but cant figure out what he has done, so while we were there we had them check that out too. So the dr. tells him to drop his pants and Dallas started laughing, and so did I. lol Come to find out nothing was wrong with his back, the xrays were fine. He is just growing so fast his spine cant keep up. He is getting taller.par
par
par
We have been able to do some things Ive been wanting to do lately.We got to go see my friend and her new babies.Buddiespar
par
Dallas got to play with his buddy2012-04-21_12-29-43_665par
par
And Dakota got to ride. I didnt think he was ever going to get off. He was just made for the saddle. He is still my little cowboy.Dakota riding at Darlene's Dakota ridingpar
par
I got to try my hand at it. It has been yrs since I have been on a horse.par
Yee haw yall. Yee hawpar
par
Were still in baseball. Games have started. We just had opening day Saturday. We won both games. Coach likes to practice them late, but Ive had to put my foot down and say, lets go, its a school night. I get my kids off the field and who ever rode with me and we leave. Coach has to understand we are still the parents, we are the ones who have to get them up the next morning for school, not him. I personally dont like waking up whiney tails. He can get mad at me if he wants, but If it wasnt for us parents bringing our kids and letting them play ball, he wouldnt have a team. par
Ball three Ball two Ball Baseballpar
par
We got our schedule and Im having trouble with Monday night games. You see he has scheduled double headers. He will not tell you what game your child will play in, the first or second. He wants everyone there at 6. You may play at 6 or you may play at 8. I can tell you what game we will be playing. We will be playing the second game because Dallas has karate on Monday nights from 5 to 6:30 pm. We will leave there and be there for the second game. I will not make Dallas miss his only activity one night a week. We have plenty more games to play on other nights as well. He can either like this too or not. Sorry if I sound miffled. The rest of the schedule is fine with me. Just Mondays are going to be hard til school is out. From 8am to 3pm school, from 5pm to 6:30pm karate, then drive to an away game that starts at 8pm til about 10pm, get home about 11pm and get in bed ???whenever. It want be so bad when school is out. We only have two more weeks to go. par
par
8th grade presentations are this Thursday or Friday, May 3rd or 4th. Then May 9th is Awards day, then May 14th 8th grade graduation. However Dear Daddy is very upset because he cant come home for graduation. I have been video taping everything event we do and taking pictures and texting them to him. It makes him feel like hes right there and a part of it. par
par
Dallas went back to the dentist. He was suppose to get his braces off and thats all he talked about all week. He was so excited only to get let down because one tooth shifted and now he has to wear them 4 more weeks. He was so disappointed. I felt so sorry for him.2012-04-26_15-17-07_653 Crap Dallas is disappointed. His tooth has shifted and he has to keep them on for one more month. He is not happy.par
par
He did get a laugh at the office though. He too had to play. He had a pair of bubba teeth that he got out of a gumball machine a long time ago. He put them in his mouth and when the dr told him to open up… he did…and he shocked the nurse and dr too. Good thing they had a sense of humor. They laughed. par
par
While Dakota was playing ballgames Saturday, Dallas and I were headed the other direction for his first Karate Competition he has worked so hard for. We had to get up at the crack of dawn to get there early that morning and register. He was so excited. I needed plenty of coffee….Headed out to Camden for Dallas karate competition. Wish him luck.par
par
We got there and registered and he changed to his Ghi.2012-04-28_08-56-27_932 All ready to go.par
par
Her they are with their instructor practicing and warming up:2012-04-28_09-46-14_905 2012-04-28_09-44-42_406par
par
par
His first competition was grappling. Here they are getting the legalities of the event.Listening for the rules for grappling. I feel sorry for Dallas opponent cause Dallas is going to pretend it is big brother. Lolpar
par
I felt sorry for his opponent because he said he was going to pretend it was his big brother. lolpar
par
He and his first opponent went for the same move at the same time…the choke hold. Well, Dallas tapped out because he said the other boy squeezed just a little harder. lol His last opponent was one of our guys. Dallas went for the choke hold again this time mission accomplished. The boy tapped. Dallas got third place in grappling.2012-04-28_10-59-18_306 2012-04-28_10-59-28_413 2012-04-28_10-59-39_6372012-04-28_11-07-39_296 Dallas dixon third place in grappling. I'm one proud momma right now. Where's my tissue. 2012-04-28_11-09-17_5072012-04-28_11-09-33_319 2012-04-28_11-10-37_823par
par
The next was the presentation of their Kata. I was so nervous I thought I was going to puke. He didnt miss a step and landed every move. I was so proud 2012-04-28_12-39-23_230 2012-04-28_12-35-54_497 2012-04-28_12-36-05_632 2012-04-28_12-35-46_262par
par
He won third place in this event.2012-04-28_12-39-29_692 Dallas third place in kata forms. 2012-04-28_12-49-01_649par
par
This is one proud little fella. He thought those trophies were going to go somewhere. He told me to keep my eye on them. lolpar
par
Now heres one tired boy.Tuckered out from competing today.par
par
In two weeks he gets tested for his purple belt. I am proud of him.par
par
par
He snoozed on the way to get brother at the ball park. We got home and just rested. Then that night we watched a movie together. par
par
Everything is going good on our farm. Although the eggs I incubated did not hatch. I opened everyone of them and none of them were fertile. They were just rotten eggs. EEWWWW!!! I guess I gathered eggs too fast. That little cold snap we had come through too didnt help them. par
par
Our garden is coming up great. par
par
We have been so busy I have met myself coming in and out of the driveway. One day I had to take Dixie to the vet. Well, after getting half way down the road, I realized I had forgotten something very important……DIXIE!!!!!!!! So here I go once again back in and out of the driveway. I am getting wore out really quick. par
par
Legacy is still growing, I swear he is the fastest growing “kid” Ive ever had. Here he is too sexy for his new collarI'm too sexy for my collar too sexy for my collar. Lolpar
par
He likes to chase the chickens til they chase back….Aaahhhhh Heeeelllllp their after me.par
par
AAAHHHHH!!!!!!! Help their after me…..par
par
It want be much longer til I start weaning him. Everyday I let him out in the morning and nurse and feed everyone, then he gets to hang out with mom and all the girls.Legacy following mommies instructions.par
par
Then at evening I let him nurse again, and then I take him back with the boys. He does really good and is catching on. Im so proud of mom too. I cant believe the transformation in her. I think Ive already said that. I will start cutting one of his feedings down. par
par
My mom is coming this weekend to take care of the boys and the farm while I g0 with a friend to a two day ruminant class at the college a few hrs from home. We will stay overnight, which I have not done in years without my husband or boys. But I have been wanting to do this for the past three yrs. and I have always put my things aside for someone else. Well, this year, Im stingy, Im going for me. My mother is going to have fun. She will come up and I will show her the ropes. Cant wait til I call at night and find out how she did. The boys know what to do, especially Dallas. He will show her. She really is looking forward to it.par
par
I will fill in everyone on our trip. But for now it is getting late and we have a busy day tomorrow since it is Monday and we have, school, karate and game. par
par
Im going to be pooped. par
par
Hope everyone enjoys their week. par
par
Here is two thoughts Id like to leave you with:par
par
Tammy Wynette said it best. “Stand By Your Man!” We love you David Dixon (daddy).par
par
You have to love boys in order to see the young man behind all the goofiness and silliness. I love my boys and we have good time. They make me laugh alot. par
par
However:par

Last night boys were getting rowdy before bedtime so I ask them to please start getting ready for bed. That went in one ear and out the other. So I tell them a little more sternly that too went in one ear and out the other. So I started counting one two three they start scattering. Then Dallas turns around and says you gonna get to four? I said I should not have even got to two. Then as I grab my disciplinary tool aka belt they scatter again and scream like little girls. Mission accomplished. Lol

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I look haggard and exhausted…..

  1. JoAnn says:

    Sounds and looks like a very busy time. Probably makes the time go faster while your husband is away. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

