Did I mention he was spoiled?

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Yep hes getting more spoiled each day. This morning while I was doing all my chores Legacy followed me aroud like a hound dog puppy. Up under my feet. He goes and helps me gather the eggs, feed the chickens, he goes to the Bucky pen to feed the boys. The boys treat him better than the girls do. They sniffle of him, but sometimes run. The girls butt him all over. He even followed me all the way back up to the house after his afternoon bottle. I had to walk him all the way back down to the barn. Momma want have anything to do with him. I put him and her together at night in the kidding pen, but she still runs from him. I dont think she has that mothering instinct. I d understand it though, she was the spoiled brat when she was born. Literally, she could just whimper like a whisper, and Momma would hear her and no matter where she was, she would come running and trying to find out what was the matter with her baby. I think Princess did it on purpose sometimes just because she had momma wrapped around her little finger.par
par
He likes going to the Bucky pen, and since they treat him better, in a few more days, I will try to put him in with them. He is already drinking water a little and nibbling on grass. Here are the boys eating good clover.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Ive made sure Legacy can jump up to get into the barn and come back out so at least I know he can get in out of the rain. So one day I will make the transition. It is fixing to be time to disbud him and this is the part I hate.par
par
Im collecting eggs for the incubator and someone laid these two green eggs. I dont know who.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
This is the chicken I was telling you about that stays on the milk stand watching Legacy.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Dallas has decided he wants to spend the rest of the week with Granny and Poppa. Daddy and brother cant stand it, they want their little buddy back. I told them to leave him alone he was having a good time.par
par
I got outside today and tried to get some work done. I had to patch part of the fence cause when I went outside this morning, Miracle was on this side of the fence trying to get back in. I knew exactly where she got out at, cause Ive been telling myself I need to fix that some day. Well, today was that day. Then I extended my green bean fence that I didnt finish last year. So this year there will be more green beans unless I decide to half it with something else. I wanted to hook up the sprayer to the 4 wheeler, but I couldnt get it to work. Then I wanted to spread lime with the 4 wheeler but couldnt get the spreader to work. Oh, Sweetheart!! Thats usually how it goes, when you want to do something, nothing works. So, I finally said PHOOEY!!!!! and came in and took a much needed shower since my ankles and calves had done swelled up on me. Then I flopped down and took a nap.par
par
I have still been working on my goat page, I promise not much longer. It has taken me almost 2 yrs to research and learn from experience somethings that I want to share.par
par
Dakota has put me on a tight schedule. I told him not to sign up for too many things at one time this spring and guess what he did. Tues. and Thurs from 3-5 after school is weight lifting for the football boys at the high school then from 6-8 is baseball practice. How in the world am I going to feed the baby when were not here. HUM!!! Guess he’ll just have to go with us and we will have to pack us a picnic supper. lol Dakota is gonna be one tired dude on these days. Not to mention Monday night is Karate for Dallas and Wed. night is church. Im going to be one tired dudette on these days.lolpar
par
Well, I got to go milk and fight with Drama Princess again and give the baby its night time bottle. Then next babies to be born will be in May.par
par
Hope everyone enjoys their night.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

