Catching up

Photobucket

Sorry I havent got to blog in a while. I have been very busy. First of all, Ive been taking care of my husband who is laid up with a hurt back. He went to Karate class one night with Dallas and joined in on it. They were grappling and sparring. I must say he was the Beast that night as Dallas calls him. He made everyone tap out by submission, even the instructor. But hes paying for it now. He said he would do it again. lol He has pulled some muscles in his lower back. He is in pain. He rotates from couch, recliner to bed and so forth and so on. He cant hardly sleep, so therefore all the switching around, I dont sleep either. This week has been very lazy for us while the boys were at school. I could take a nap.  I have to help him get up and down, take showers and serve his meals. This is no problem for me to do cause thats what love is, he has done it for me several times.
Photobucket

Everything is beginning to bloom around here, and looking so pretty. Everytime I want to get out and either burn a burn pile or get my raised beds filled, it is either raining or the wind starts blowing. Ive got to go through all my seeds from lasts year and see what I need to  buy and what I dont. Some things Ill plant again, some I want. Ive got to get Dakota to help me put dirt in the bottom and then humas on top of that in my beds. I havent had a chance to spread lime yet cause of  hubby hurting back. Thats ok.

Photobucket

I had a chance to sit in here one night while hubby was on computer and got some sewing projects done. I got my purse handles on my purse but Ive still got to come up  with a closure. I love the way it turned out.
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I still have a whole lot more projects to complete. One at a time. Im working on mending my last quilt.

Last weekend we got to go to my old hometown and go to a gun show and flea market, afterwards we spent the rest of the day with my parents and had supper with them. Here we are walking around, needless to say I was bringing up the rear, and I was sore for the next few days.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Dallas absolutely loved looking at all the guns and knives.

I  finally had a tag made for the front of my truck, I have been wanting to have one done for a long time. Now I have to get a tag holder put on the front of my truck for me to put it on. I did not notice my truck did not come with one. How do you like it?Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

I love it!!!!! It is so me.

My sister posted a picture of me and my husband from 22 yrs ago. April 14 will be 22 yrs since mine and hubbys first date. This is when we were alot younger.Photobucket

I love this picture.

The girls are doing fine, some are looking alot pregnant or just fat. lol Here is Miracle following me around as ususal, she is my shadow, and up under my feet at all times.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Three Im pretty sure are pregnant, but Im still worried about two. I cant wait to find out. My friend has already had two born so far on her farm. We will be going to  visit them on spring break one day.
Photobucket
One night while Dad was at karate class with Dallas, I had to take Dakota to our High School for him to sign up for Freshmen classes. Yep, they let the 8th graders from the local schools do this ahead of time. Where does the time go, my baby is growing up. They set aside the first day of school just for freshmen so they can learn where everything is, then they start mixing in Sophmores, Juniors and Seniors. Boy, things have changed since I went to school. We registered on the day before and signed up for classes. If you didnt get in the same class as your buddy, oh well.  We started the next day, if you couldnt find your way, you were just tardy and go in trouble. We had to learn things the hard way when I was younger.
Photobucket
The next day we met with an adviser to arrange his classes for the next 4 yrs. He found out he cannot be in FFA and play football at the same time. He chose football right now. He may be changing his mind about FFA because he thought it had alot to do with Rodeo. But we had to explain it to him. But come to find out I think their is a guy that works at the school that arranges High School Rodeos for the ones interested. This will be great if they can do this. Time goes by so fast, they are really growing up on me.

They got report cards today and both did well, except Dakota got one D in Literature, We finally pick up all our other subjects we were struggling in and now, another  sucker punch. I guess he will be grounded. We cant have D’s on report cards. He will just have to start bringing his Lit. book home now and I will help him read stories and try to explain them.  He hates literature and he hates to read. He did some extra credit for one subject but it was too late to turn it in, she had already turned in all the scores for the school board. Oh well, they will be on his next report card.

Dallas still insists hes not going back next year and that is ok, he went with us to Dakotas appointment and he said he didnt even want to go to public school in High school, he want to homeschool all the way through. This is fine with me. He asked me could I homeschool him through College, I sadly said no, I have to let you go sometime. lol

Were still having a few issues at school we are trying to work out. I have finally told Dallas if he has enough and the teacher want listen, then go to the Principal. He did. He and 3 other friends of his, went to the office one day and just poured their heart out. He told the principal that he didnt want me to come back up there cause its like letting momma bear out of her cage. lol The principal agreed since I had already been up there with another mother for an issue in Dakotas grade. That one has been resolved a little. Now there has been another to arise, but he will take care of that also. They know what to do and Im proud of them for standing up for what is right. Even some grown ups act childish sometimes.

They had character day at school one day and here is Sgt. Dallas Dixon  my soldier. “Yes Sir, Right away Sir!” Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

And this is Doc. Holiday, my cowboy. “Ill be your Huckleberry!”
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Dakota use to have this little dog, he got it for his first Christmas. He use to be terrified of it, you pull its little sock and it pulls and growls at you. It is hilarious. 14 yrs. later and hes still playing with it. lol
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

Now hes got Dallas playing with it as well. I can hear Dallas after he has gone to bed. lol
Photobucket
I have been doing something different in my Team Kid class on Wednesday night. I had the kids write on a piece of paper some things that were troubling them and told them to pretend it was a letter to God. Some things were really serious and would break your  heart and I will not reveal them out of respect of the children. I have been going through their letters and I do not tell who it is from. Then I will teach them how to look up the solution in the Bible. This helps them alot. You know, your Bible is your instruction manual for life. I have also been writing Bible verses on index cards and putting them on the refrigerator. I know Dakota has been reading them cause he saw a verse, I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me, I am not a quitter. He thought it said Guitar. lol He hates to read so getting him to read the Bible is hard, so Ill get the word into him oneway or another. lol I also  led a little girl in my class to the Lord. There was alot she didnt understand, but Im 40 yrs old and dont understand alot about the Bible. But the Bible said, Faith of a child. I was so honored. The pastor is talking to her mom and dad about baptism.
Photobucket

Its time to take Susie back to the breeder and have another litter of pups. Missy is doing fine in her training. This morning when I let the dogs out to play, I came in and changed into my farm clothes, so I could work. It started pouring down rain. Dixie looked so funny like she was pouting she dont like the rain. Whats the deal? She is a duck dog, shes suppose to get wet….lol
Photobucket

Come May, if all goes well, and plans dont change, I will get to do something Ive wanted to do for 3 yrs. I get to go to a Dairy Goat Production School for two days. I have always put things off I wanted to do because everyone is always doing something and I have to get them there, or something is going on on the farm. Ive planned for my mother to come stay for two nights. I will leave that night and get a room and have school the next two day. The last class on the last day covers Artificial Insemination. I am so excited. Although hubby is worried. Thats another reason why I dont get to do some things. He is a worry wart. So I dont want to upset him. But this time, dog gone it, Im going. He will just have to understand. And he does, he said I could go, bless his heart. lol

I checked my clustr map again and now I have 1,969 readers. I am so happy. I hope you find my blog enjoyable. I know I talk alot, but I love to write my feelings on paper. I hope you get some education out of it too. I am still in the process of getting my Poultry page and Goat page drafted. It is long work, but it will be worth it.

Thanks so much to my readers.

Now its time to serve my family some more.

Have a blessed day to all.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

