Im better now

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App par
par
This is me and Dakota goofing off while Dallas was in karate class. lolUploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Dont let him fool ya, he really does love me. lol.par
par
Well my appointment went good at the dentist, thats why I havent blogged the past few days. I took my medicine an hour before my appt. and one of my friends picked the boys up from school and went home with them. David takes me to the dentist and they call my name to come on back, I was sooooooo scared. I was shaking. They had to wait a few minutes for the medicine to kick in more to calm me down. She said I was shaking so bad, she couldnt do anything. lol. Then she asked me if I wanted the gas…now, what person in their right mind would refuse that? I told her to crank it up…I was beginning to float…..If I had not been “calm” and “sedated” I would never have been able to withstand 4 shots on the top of my mouth and 4 shots on the bottom to numb. The procedure went smoothly. I had to stop her one time, and go pee. lol We finally left and David went to Walmart and got me some soup and yogurt and my antibiotic for my gums to keep them from getting infected since they are now exposed until the inflamation goes down. I have a prescribed mouth wash I have to use 3 times a day. My jaw on the right side was so numb that I had to eat through a straw. I was trying to fall asleep on the couch around 8pm cause the medicine had not wore off yet, so David made me go to bed and he tucked me in.lol I dont remember much that went on. lol The next day I was still groggy and had to sleep it off. I feel much better now. I kind of wish they would hurry up and have an opening so they can do the other side. par
par
When Dakota did go home with one of his friends while I was at the dentist, they got outside roping a practice calf. You see, his friend and little brother are into horses and such. Dakota use to be out little cowboy. He was born in a pair 0f Wrangler jeans and shirts and he had to have the biggest belt buckle and he had to sleep in his chaps. He didnt go anywhere without his cowboy hat either. So all this was coming back to him cause we had bought him a calf rope when he was little. He use to rope everything he could find. Well, now he is talking about getting him a horse when he gets him a job. Im happy with this cause we always wanted him to have one. We like horses too. When he gets in high school he wants to be in 4H and FFA working with horses. He has been in here all day trying to rope things. lol He actually is reading a book we bought years ago about getting your own horse. I like to have fainted. He hates to read. They had to break out the cowboys, horses and barn again and play RODEO> lol He has been invited to go on a trail ride with them Sunday after church. Hes kind of nervous and so am I but this will help him make up his mind if he really wants a horse or not. Well see.par
par
par
Were having a really big issue right now at school with a student and a teacher. I cant go into alot of details because I have alot of students and teachers who enjoy reading my blog. I had to go to the principal along with another parent who is involved. Lets just say, if I cant get grown ups to do their jobs and do them fairly, I will send in reinforcements: AKA: Dakota and Dallas. lol I will back my kids anyday when they are in the right, but I will also whoop that tale when they are wrong. The principal knows this and he is trying to resolve this issue for me. Lets see how it goes.par
par
par
I have successfully transferred Princcess back to the Doe Barn and Zorro to the Bucky Barn. It was easy to do it, but come morning light, they were a little upset cause Princess wanted sister and Zorro wanted Mommyyyyy. It will be like this for a few days, but they are getting the hang of it. Bucky likes having another male companion. I will get Tasha out probably this weekend. par
par
Im going to get some lime this weekend and lime my pasture and garden.David will disc the garden some time for me this month so I can get my raised beds back down and plant cold things in them. Im getting itchy to get my hands in dirt. par
par
Come warmer weather, Im going to start gathering eggs again to hatch in incubator. par
par
School was out today of fear of bad weather, but it came later in the evening. But it was better to be safe than sorry. Our Board of Education is always putting the safety of our children first. Its a good thing cause weather got really bad here in the south and tornadoes were everywhere across the prairie.Today we already had two bad storms come through here. par
par
Well, I guess I better go and “serve” my family. par
par
Hope everyone stays safe the remainder of the day. par
par
God Bless.par
par
par
par
par
par
par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

