Can you say OOOWWWWWW!!

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

Do you know what 100 and something pounds sounds like when it comes down from the loft of the barn and crashes to the barn floor? Well let me tell you……..Oooooooowwwwwwwww. and a few more words.

par
Yep, I fell out of the loft of my barn. Leave it to me. I was coming down, when I got on the second step of my ladder and wholah, the ladder collapses and falls down. Im hanging on for dear life, but I was slipping so I had to let go. As I did, I came down on my tail bone and then my back. I was sore for a few days, then on that Saturday, I slipped down a hill coming from our dog kennels, and landed on my tail bone again. I spent most of Sunday on a heating pad and something for pain. Now Im just trying to be careful where ever I go. My brother in law said he was going to get my sister one of those life alerts, but he thought I needed it much more. par
par
One day as we were waiting for some thing I ordered to come in at Co-Op, I took the boys to the park in town and they let off some stress and steam from school. Can you say big boy on wittle pwaygwound?Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
They had a good time.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Dallas went to the dentist and finally got to get the bracket out of the roof of his mouth, he is so excited. They took off a portion of his front braces. He only has them on the first front 4 teeth. He want have to wear them much longer.par
par
par
We celebrated Dallas birthday on the 26th. par

I can remember almost 10 yrs ago Dakota crawled up in the middle of our bed one night and asked God to give him a baby. Well, 9 yrs ago on the 26th God did just that. He got a baby boy and we named him Dallas. You could not tell Dakota that it was his brother. He still insists that Dallas is his baby and he treats him as such. Happy Birthday Dalllas, we love you. He turned 9 yrs old. Boy the time flies and it want be long til hes as tall as me.

par
Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
He had a few friends over and they played guns about all day. Daddy made his cake for him. It turned out so good. Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Photobucketpar
par
He loves Star Wars. Photobucketpar
par
This is his fish we also had mounted for him that he caught. Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
That night Dakota got sick and was sick for a while, all the hotdogs he ate that day came right back up that night. par
par
Dakota is putting his Geometry skills to use and making things.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Heres one thing he made for us,Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
He is so proud, and so am I. Ive got an electrician, now maybe Ill have a carpenter. lolpar
par
Dakota and a friend of his are going in as partners and making some Woodduck boxes for their 8th grade project. One of his teachers supplied the wood as long as they made her two of them in return. They have to build the project, write an essay about it and have a visual presentation. They will do a good job on it I know. He is outside now working on it and doing pretty good too.Photobucketpar
par
par
I have my last girl in the bucky pen with Bucky and well see what happens. Around the first of March we will draw blood and send them off and find out whose pregnant and whose not. par
par
My friend and I are wanting to learn how to do our own fecal sample tests. I know that sounds gross, but it sure does take a worry out of you when you know one of your girls has a parasite but you just cant put your finger on it. I asked my vet if he could teach me, but he said he couldnt at this time, but I could learn on the internet and gave me some good resources. I will search and see if I can find a good microscope somewhere that does not break my bank account. par
par
By doing this, you can know what kind of parasite to treat for. You can think your goat has one kind of worm and treat for it and then find out that its not that and you have done all that work in vain. Also, certain wormers only kill certain parasites. Yes, I have been doing my homework. My husband accuses me of reading too much. Well, thats how I learn, cause I paid my vet 24 dollars the other day to tell me what I already knew. lolpar
par
I have switched back to the old feed I use to use, cause this food I tried last yr, I was just not impressed with and this feed had a lot of dust in it, which in turn can cause respiratory problems. The old feed is not as dusty and their noses stay clean. I like this better. The guys at Co-op know I raise goats and they just recommended me this feed, so I thought I would give it at try. I told them thanks for the recommendation, but I was going back to my old stuff and sticking with it. par
par
David is wanting to check into getting a little calf to finish raising and butchering. He is getting tired of all these high prices on meat. So am I. Were still discussing it. I hope he does. par
par
Well, speaking of critters, I need to go check on everyone and put them up for the night. For the past few days I have seen feathers of some of my chickens. I know something has gotten two of them already in broad daylight. I may have to put my deer camera back up and see what it is.par
par
I hope everyone has a blessed day.par
par
par
par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

