Best of 2011

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Photobucket Photobucketpar
Well, 2011 has brought many things to our lives. It has brought happiness, sadness, we have laughed, cried, have had prayers answered, and seen tragedies. But the Lord has been good all through them. I may not have understood some things he did or understood some things he was trying to show me but I trusted him all the way through. You can go through my blog and read past articles of our adventures this past year. Lets see what 2012 brings my family.par
par
par
In 2012 I hope to accomplish alot with home, farm, garden, and family changes. One big change will be Dakota will be in High School, hes not that little cowboy anymore that always said ” I wanna wide (ride) bull!!!” He was our rodeo cowboy, then as he grew, football took over.Photobucketpar
par
Then Dallas will come home again for school next year. He does not like Public School. I am happy to know this and we will be preparing. He loves the military.
Photobucketpar
par
 par
par
Starting in January we will start preparing my garden by tilling, liming, fertilizing, and killing weeds. par
par
My girls hopefully have “settled” and we will have new babies come spring. David has worked hard in the cold for two days trying to get my fence finished so I can bring my Bucky home where he belongs. He and Zorro has a nice home.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
My little girls will be glad to get their moms back from my friends home after being bred. They are lonely.
par

When I’m down at my barn freezing my tail off making sure the critters are up and Safe for the night; I turn around and see my house up on top of the hill and it looks so warm cozy and inviting. There’s no place like home. I know there is plenty of love awaiting me inside.

par
I have alot of sewing projects to get caught up on this winter, and mending quilts. Ive got another big project which is getting pics off our computer (which is making our comp really slow) and get them on dvd’s, and printed and put in photo albums. Gosh, thats gonna take forever. And then theres catching up on all my reading. Phew! I got alot to keep me busy this winter. par
par
I will leave you now with some of our Christmas Pics of us and family.par
Photobucket This is my two sisters with our mom and dad. PhotobucketDavid, Me, Dallas and Dakota. Dakota has his new glasses on. He looks so good in them. PhotobucketMe and my Sweetheart of 20 yrs. Love this man. PhotobucketMy mother in law also known as Nanny. We are trying to bring an old fashioned, self sustained woman into the 21st century with a computer, boy this is gonna be fun teaching her. lolPhotobucketDaddy passing out gifts from under our tree Christmas morning. PhotobucketDaddy passing out gifts at Grannys house too. Well we did this because David was responsible for buying all the children 16 and under gifts at my mommas house, because times were hard on some of my family and this is the heart of my husband. He is a very generous and giving person. PhotobucketDont even ask me what my daddy is doing under their tree, looks like my little great nephew was wondering the same thing. PhotobucketMy family again at my mommas. Yes, Dallas wore that military set up all day and even slept in it. Photobucket PhotobucketMe and my Sweetheart of 20 yrs. I love this man. PhotobucketMy momma and her three girls, which one looks more like our mom?par
PhotobucketMy precious mom and dad. par
par
I hope you enjoy my memories and pics. par
par
If I dont get to blog again before the New Year, I hope everyone has a Happy New Year in 2012. par
par
Trust God enough to know he knows what hes doing and follow him, your year will go much better.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Best of 2011

  1. Cheryl says:

    What great memories you will have with all the pictures. I need to do that as well with my pictures.

    Have a wonderful day with your family.

    ~Cheryl

    Like

    • Tracy Dixon says:

      Before I had a digital camera I had a 35 mm camera and it was no trouble to run it to Walmart to get them developed and into photo albums, not that I have a digital and memory card, it is so easy to just down load them on the computer and forget about them. Ive got to go back 8 yrs and develop pics. Phew! But Ill be caught up and hopefully I want let that happen again. lol

      Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    I like what you have done with your blog. They pages are easy to get to. I like the menu on the left.

    ~Cheryl

    Like

    • Tracy Dixon says:

      It has been time consuming work, and Im still not finished. Im working on a Poultry Page, Goat Health and Husbandry Page, Parent and Marriage Page. Finding the time to sit down and do it is rare around here. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

