All is getting better

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Photobucketpar
par
Well, we have had a good weekend. par
par
Let me recap first and go back to Thursday. As I explained in my last post the trouble we were having with Dakota, I still had to go to the school and meet with his teachers and the Principal. We all sat down and talked with Dakota and I know he felt intimidated, so after the Principal tried to talk to Dakota and encourage him, we let him leave and go back to class. I stayed on with the rest. His teachers said that it all boils down to the group he has became friends with. He has began to pick up some of their habits, and attitudes. His teachers assure me he doesnt instigate or start the goofiness in class, but he plays along on the side. They have shown me his grades on other testing and he is perfectly capable of doing his work and making good grades. We just have to get him out of this slump he is in and teach him to be a leader and not a follower. Dakota has always tried to copy cat other people wether they be good or bad. He has to learn to stand on his own two feet, not someone elses. I love him to death but the sooner he learns this the better he will be. My pastors wife said some encouraging words to me….She said, “Love him through this, because God may be building him a great testimony some day! ” I love that. It made me think.This is a stage that most teenagers go through, I just wish it would have skipped my child. Oh well, This too shall pass!par
par
par
He has gone back and made up missing assignments and did great on them. I was sure to brag on him and encourage him. I told him this is not hard he just has to get back with the program. My Sunday School teacher, which is his Science teacher, told me, not to worry, he will realize he does not want this and he will be fine. They see teens do this all time. They should know, they have been teaching for years. par
par
Photobucketpar
par
Friday, he had an eye appt. We have known for a long time that he has been having trouble with his eyes, he just wouldnt tell us. So he finally admitted it and we made him an appt. Daddy took him. He has stigmatism in both eyes and pigment ? in one. I dont know exactly what that is but they said it would either shrink or get bigger. He does have to wear glasses. He has to wear them for a while to try to correct things and to get use to the lenses before he can get contacts for football. He was afraid to get glasses, because he thought they would make him look nerdy…After seeing some of his friends with glasses it doesnt bother him now. He picked out some really good ones, hes kind of excited. Ive been thinking maybe this will help him not hate reading so much. Who knows. par
par
Friday we also got to eat Christmas dinner with Dallas at school when it was his grades turn to go to lunch. We had a good time with him.par
par
Saturday we all went hunting again. Dallas did not want to go so he stayed with my mother in law. He is just not as into it as we are. But thats ok. par
par
While I was in my warm place, all that came out was babies.One little spike and then 3 little button bucks. I was waiting for the mommas to come out, but they never came.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Oh well I had fun watching these little guys. This has just not been a tremendously good yr. Mostly what were seeing is babies and small does. We have however gotten some of our deer back that was at the processors. They boys are excited to be having minute steaks again. David brought home another one Sunday afternoon. So that will be one more in the freezer.par
par
Sunday we had a wonderful but long day. We had our regular services. Then afterwards, we had pizza for the Childrens Dept. and then we fixed up goody bags for some elderly shut ins in our community. We loaded up two church vans, split up and delivered them. They sang Christmas Carols to them and gave them their goody bags and wished them a Merry Christmas. Let me remind you these were small children too, ranging anywhere from baby to 4th grade. They behaved so well and were well mannered. We were so proud of them. The homes we visited were so appreciative and some of the people cried, it brought tears to my eyes. They enjoyed them so much.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android AppUploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
Then we met back at the church and got set up for their Christmas party after church that night. During church they sang their Christmas Carols for the congregation and then we had testimony and slide show of our church visiting the Ronald McDonald house. It was very moving. After wards we had their Christmas party and Subway sandwiches. Dallas was a happy camper since he loves subway. I was so exhausted and my feet and legs hurt me all night long. But it was worth it. par
par
This morning was back to the drawing board. Nobody wanted to get up and go to school. Dakota has a Science test today, lets see how he does. par
par
Just a little while a go they brought my Bucky Barn and delivered and set it up.Uploaded from the Photobucket Android AppUploaded from the Photobucket Android Apppar
par
This is for Bucky and Zorro. Now all we have to do is put the fencing up. When hubby can find time. Maybe soon. par
par
Well its almost time to go get my boys at school. I hope everyone has a wonderful night with their families.par
Photobucketpar
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

