Good day at festival

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Over the weekend Dallas and I went to the Broomcorn Festival that comes every year. We hadnt been in a few yrs so we decided it was time to go. We saw metal workers, loom weavers, wood workers, pottery makers, quilters, hand made straw brooms, wagon rides, tatting,sawmill demonstrations, basket weaving, pottery making, bee keeping, and my friend who brought her goats for people to milk and her wonderful goat milk soaps….Here are the pics…par
par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
And who could forget the best part? MMMMMMM COTTON CANDY!!!!!!!PhotobucketPhotobucketHe stood in line for a long time to get that big thing of candy…bless his little heart. You should have seen his face when we got home.par
par
Dakota and Daddy went to AL to look at some bows for hunting. Dakota is wanting to learn how to bow hunt. Daddy got him a good present……PhotobucketHe has not bow hunted in several yrs and he said it was time….so he got himself a bow and equipment. He will be going this Saturday. Good, we can get a head start on packing the freezer with venison.. I said Honey, bring me home a doe. Dakota will probably get one for Christmas. Dont worry he never reads my blog anyway. He put it on his Christmas or Bday list. There only a week apart anyway.par
par
I got me a hat from Tractor Supply, Ive always wanted one of these. YEEHAW YALL!!!!!!PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Dallas is doing great in football too. He loves getting out there and slammin somebody as he calls it…PhotobucketPhotobucketPhew hes tired after that…Photobucketpar
par
Coach put Dakota to work during the game…Photobucketpar
par
Last Wednesday night at church during game time a little boy didnt have a partner for the game, so what do you do? You join in and make him happy….You see the big girl in the blue tshirt on her hands and knees….well…..uh…..thats me acting like a hound dog.par
PhotobucketPhotobucket Yep it was fun. Not to mention my knees were sore after that.par
par
Well, Im getting ready to go pick up Dakota after school. We have a home game tonight. They will come home and have a snack and go back to school for game. I will let you know how his goes tonight. So far the Bethel Rebels are undefeated. YEA GO REBELS. Dallas was suppose to have a game tonight, but I had to go pick him up at school this morning, the nurse called and said he had thrown up in the bath room and was nauseated. When I checked him out and signed the paper, there were at least 10 other kids who had already gone home sick. YUCK!!!!! He came home and went back to bed. He feels a little better now but doesnt feel like playing football tonight. Plus it is raining, his may get called off, but we may still get wet at Dakotas. YUCK AGAIN. The things we do for our kids.par
par
And by the way, Dakota got voted Cutest Boy in the 8th grade. Thats all he needed to hear, his head is so big now we cant fit him through the door….lolpar
par
Well I hope everyone has a pleasant evening, mine is just starting.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

