Everything going good so far

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well, so far every thing is going good. The garden is growing well. Now, if every thing will just produce fruit, we’ll be fine. What I mean is, last yr. everything grew good plants, leaves and stems, but no vegetable. My lima beans grew good pods but no beans inside. So, this yr I did some things different. I switched fertilizer for one thing. I was using Triple 15 (15 15 15). Thats Nitrogen, Phosphorus and Potassium. Now, the guys at my local Co-op told me thats fine for corn and your lawn. Because anything that you need good leaves, and stems(corn and your lawn for ex.) this combination works fine. But for plants that produce the actual fruit you need 6-12-12. This is a correct combination for your fruits and vegetables. I have seen the difference this yr. Here, Ill show you: par
par
Green beanspar
PhotobucketTheir getting a later start because I planted them later. par
par
Cornpar
Photobucketpar
par
Tomatoespar
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Okrapar
Photobucketpar
par
Black Eyed Peaspar
Photobucketpar
par
Lima Beanspar
Photobucketpar
par
Butternut squash and Acorn Squashpar
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Watermelon and Pumpkinpar
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Sunflowerspar
PhotobucketIm growing these because the boys wanted to try some.par
par
Red and Regular Cabbagepar
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketWhole garden from a corner view. par
par
I have been picking alot of squash and zucchinni, and okra. We love fried Squash and then I grilled some zucchinni on my griddle.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
As far as the rest of the farm:par
par
Cocoa is doing great. She was having trouble at first learning how to let her milk down, but with much time and patience and alot of cooing, she has gotten better. I make sure I praise her really good, cause she is a first time mommy. I make sure I give her a treat when were finished. The contraption she is wearing is an udder support from Hoegger Goat Supply. I use it on the mothers when it is time to wean the babies. There is a mesh covering over the teats. Isnt she so pretty?par
PhotobucketPhotobucketI am so proud of her, she has turned out to be a good mommy. See my milker in the first picture. It is an Udderly EZ milker my husband bought me since I have RA. It saves my hands alot. par
par
Everybody just being lazy in the shade:par
par
par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
All the chickens are doing great. The two month old chicks are pretty much on their own. They teach each other. They are so smart. When its time to go in the coop at night, I just get behind them and shoo them in. Then all 8 just huddle together. The momma that hatched the 4, is still teaching and leading hers. PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
As far as the mean rooster goes. I have spared his life once again. The other day he caught me off guard again and got me on the back of the thigh. Once again, I proceeded to pick him up by the neck and …..well this time I just got a stick and conked him on the head about 3 good times and put him down. Then, I noticed he was slightly slouched and not moving….Lord, I thought I really did it this time, I really killed him, Now what do I do. But, much to my amazement, after two minutes of being unconscious, he gets up, shakes it off, and walks off. How lucky could I get?par
par
The little lonely chicky that hatched out of this last batch is doing fine, I just wished it had someone to talk to. Im thinking of taking it down one night at roosting time and putting it under the momma hen with the others and sneak it under her and see if she will adopt it. Think it will work?Photobucketpar
par
Suzie and her pups are fine. We had to take all 8 and get their dew claws removed. Which should have been done when they are only a few days old. We did not know. They had already formed the tendon in the claw and the procedure had to be done different. They all had to be put to sleep and then remove them. They all did fine. They look so cute with their little bandages.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
I love it when kids say: “Im not tired, I dont need a nap!” Photobucketpar
par
Well, I guess thats all for now, gonna get some rest before we go get Davids truck. We had to put on new tires after his long trip to New Hampshire a few months back. par
par
Until I post again, everyone have a blessed day.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

