Hope everyone enjoyed their 4th of July

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 PhotobucketI hope everyone enjoyed their 4th of July weekend. We had a great time. I forgot what we did Friday because David was off work, but Saturday we got up early around 5am and went fishing. It was cold for me and I was freezing. (I know, its summer and Im freezing? If it gets below 70 I get cold). Me and Dallas could hardly wake up. After a while of not catching anything, me and Dallas got bored so they took us to the bank and let us out. Dallas climbed into the truck and took a little cat nap, I went black berry picking. Seeings though Ididnt have the right clothes on for wild black berry picking, I stopped. OUCH!!!!!!!!!! Thorns. par
par
David loves the depth finder we got him for Fathers day.par
PhotobucketThese two love to fish. par
par
That evening we had a family reunion to go to. We played yard darts. Never played before but the girls beat the boys. YEA!!!! We ate so much food I was miserable. par
par
Sunday we had an awesome service at church. We had our 4th of July Cantata. I about cried through the whole thing. You see my Papa was in WWII and was wounded and received a Purple Heart. His best friend was not so blessed, a bomb exploded behind them and killed his best friend and he was badly wounded and burned in some places. My grandmother had received a telegram stating he was MIA, only because they had to rush him to the nearest hospital. She received no more notifications until he had been treated and had surgeries and was recooperating. I do not remember how long this took, I think it was almost a year. Finally, she received word and a ticket to come see him. We still have that ticket and a piece of shrapnel that was lodged in his neck from the bomb. His right hand was crippled and 3 fingers were amputated off his left hand. For many yrs he had nightmares. God had a purpose for him, he promised God if he lived through this he would surrender himself to him. Sure enough he did. He later surrendered again and became a minister. Praise the Lord.par
Photobucketpar
par
David fought in Desert Storm in 1991. He was Recon and Artillery. They were some of the first troops to go in after the air strike. Once while out in the field they had cross fire with some Iraqi troops that were out there. A bomb blew up in front of them. Didnt do much for his hearing. He can hardly hear out of one ear. Later, when finally getting to take a bath, he took his flight jacket off and a piece of shrapnel fell on to the ground, it had been stuck in his jacket about where his heart was. If it had penetrated, I would not have him today. Thank You Lord!par
Photobucketpar
par
We honored our Veterans and any one serving in the Military Sunday morning. They each received a certificate of Recognition. par
par
I have a nephew who has served two terms in Afghanistan. I do not have a pic of him to display. par
par
We are very proud of all our Service men and women who have served our country and put their lives at stake so we can sleep at night safely. par
par
 par
par
We had a picnic after services. We were going to get a baseball game going but it was a sticky hot, so every one just stayed inside where it was cool. LOLpar
par
That evening we went back fishing. Time passed and I decided to switch lures. Right after I casted, I was reeling one in. Yea Mommy. Then Dakota decided to use the same thing and switched. He caught one too. It was getting dark and David was getting nervous. You see, not only does storms make him nervous, but SNAKES as well. He didnt want to be getting out on the bank at dark and someone get snake bit. As soon as we hit the bank low and behold, Dakota saw a snake, right by the boat trailer where we were fixing to step. YIKES!!!! Daddy to the rescue with a pistol in hand. Go Daddy, Go Daddy!!!!!!!!!! We got home, ate, took showers and went to bed. Monday morning David and Dakota went back fishing, and me and Dallas worked in the garden. I was so proud of him, I was tilling and I looked up and he was crying. He had gotten too hot and frustrated weeding. I should have already sent him in since it was going on lunch time. We stopped for the day and went in. We gathered some squash and zuccinni and some okra. If every thing produces, we should do well this year. I was sure to praise Dallas for his hard work. He was so tired. We got some rest, and just goofed off the rest of the day, then David and Dakota went to town and got stuff to throw on the grill. We had hot dogs, hamburgers, chips, and then David broke out the watermelon.par
PhotobucketEverybody loves watermelon but me, I have tried to eat it and just havent acquired a taste for it. But it looks so refreshing. I wish I did. We shot some fireworks that we could shoot before dark. We have just now let Dallas start lighting them for safety reasons. He had a blast, he thinks hes as big as they are now. PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
When it got dark, we shot the glowing ones. Happy Birthday America!!!!PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketNothing like boys with sparklers. par
par
I finally got a pic of Susie nursing the babies while they were standing up, I dont know if you can see them closely enough or not, but they are holding on for dear life. lolpar
PhotobucketIt is just too funny to see sometimes. par
par
Well, I guess Id better go for now. Hope everyone enjoys their day. par
par
par
Photobucketpar
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

