I have realized a few things:

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Since I have blogged last I have realized a few things. I have been reading this good book I got from Crossings Book Club (christian book club) a few yrs ago. I tried to pick up this book and read it when I first got it, but just couldnt get into it, but now, I knew it was time too and Im really into it now. I guess the timing wasnt right then. The book is Shaping the Man Inside Teenage Boys. I have been so burdened over Dakota that I had to have some consolation. This book has helped me alot. I cant begin to tell you. It helps you understand how a young mans mind works around age 13 and such. Even younger, so its helping with Dallas too. par
par
Dakota told me in his own way that he is not like me, he doesnt go and grab everything and read it to help me solve my problems, he likes to figure out things on his own, even if he still makes a mistake. I have realized that this is a good thing because it teaches him to be independent and he learns problem solving skills. He will have to do this when he gets on his own anyway some day. It teaches leadership skills also. He will not always do it the way I would have done it, or he may not always do it right, but he is trying, I need to encourage and put more emphasis on praying when he has to make decisions. That is the key. Teach them to ask God and then trust in his leadership and guideance. I know this is a good character because his daddy is the same way. David will not ask for help or advice from anyone, he figures things out on his own. This is why David is the wonderful father and husband he is today. If Dakota is just like his Daddy then I know he will be fine. I did however make them promise me that if the time should come that they do need help or advice that they would come to us first, cause they know we would never lie to them and we will give them good Godly advice and teach them to pray about it and seek Gods will. They agreed. I told them I would not get nosey or interfere anymore. I will just be here waiting when they need me. Boy thats hard. par
par
I kind of blame myself because I tried to shelter Dakota all these yrs from “the world” and when he did go to public school it was hard especially since this is the prime of his life, everything was new to him and tempting and he’d never seen it before. At least with Dallas going next yr. he will be younger and start at an age that is not so hard. Yes, he will hear and see alot too, but Dallas knows if he hears something he wants to know more about, he can come to us. My boys have to live in this world, so their going to learn how to cope and deal with many things. There will be much praying in my house this school yr. par
par
I had a good talk with our Youth leader and his wife. I have sat in on a few classes and I know that these kids are being taught well. Our youth leader teaches them about everyday life and how to cope and deal with teenage issues. He does a really good job. Now, we just pray these kids listen and put it to work. par
par
I know Dakota too well, because he is just like me in some issues. I did some of the exact things he does now. Thats how come I know when hes lying or I know his next move. Ha! I know, Im really ashamed, because I dont want him going down the same road I went down, but they will make mistakes and I have to realize that. Even King David in the Bible made mistakes and he was a man after Gods own heart and God loved him. par
par
God will take care of my boys because they belong to him. Dakota and Dallas will not forget their teachings because Im going to ask God to make them miserable when they mess up so they will repent and come clean. I want God to convict their hearts so much. This is all I can pray for and this is the hope I stand on. par
par
I have more reading to do in this book and I will learn alot more, as I learn I will share it with yall. par
par
Well, Susie is having trouble keeping the babies in the whelping box.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketWe have a pic on Davids phone of them nursing. They were nursing with her standing up and that babies on their hind legs, one on each teat. It was hilarious. But we cant figure out how to get the pic from phone to computer. I wish I could share. Maybe I can catch her one day with the camera. Today I let them stay out of the box and walk around and play, but at night I will put them back up so they want get into any mischief like one did earlier. It got its head caught in the fence. Ouch! I could hear it so I came running. At least when I put them up at night, I know they will be safe. Dixie got a little aggravated today because they would come to her and try to nurse and she kind of snapped and growled. par
par
My garden is doing great, Im seeing little watermelons forming, Ive picked soem squash, and were seeing tomatoes. We are also seeing some deer going thru and nibbling on their way thru. I had to move my night guards because they could not see it. They came in on that end and stopped and went out when they got to the next night guard and could see it. A water hose was blocking the first one where they were entering. Now they are moved so they can see them good again and I have hung up a few pie plates. The noise and shine will help too from the plates. It had better, or I want have anything left. I hoed down 4 rows today and I got so tired. I had to come in and take a shower and rest. I work as long as I can and like I said I may not be able to keep up, but Im trying. If my husband can go and work all day in the hot sun to pay the bills, surely I can work in our garden to help put food on the table. It is time to fertilize and run the tiller thru there again. The boys will help me do that. par
par
In this batch of eggs I incubated this time, Ive only gotten two, but one drown in the waterer. Now I have one. Idont know what went wrong this time,maybe its the weather. I hate for that one to be all alone this time. par
par
I have actually been doing some mending an sewing too. I havent done any of that in a long time. I had some shirts that I cut the sleeves out and made them sleeveless and put some trimming around the arm holes and they turned out pretty cute. I needed some for summer, hence the reason for cutting out the sleeves. par
par
The boys have been at my mommas for vacation and we have been miserable. You think we would be partying or something or be intimate, but nope we have set around twiddling our thumbs wondering what do we do now. LOL We have always been with our children, we have never taken them anywhere to be baby sitted while we went and had fun or gone out. They have always been with us. They go somewhere only when they want to. We did however go out to eat a few times but it wasnt the same. We miss them. They will be back tomorrow.par
par
par
I have alot of things I will be catching up on when the boys go to school. We only have 5 more weeks. They go back Aug. 3rd. Seems like just yesterday they got out. What happened to summer break anyway? We have a few more things we want to do before school starts. We have some visiting to do with some friends.par
par
par
Well, Im getting tired and sleepy so Ill go for now. Hope everyone has a good day in the Lord.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

