Spring Birth

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 I absolutely love spring when all the mommas are having babies. I go to the chicken coop the other morning and I got another surprise. I heard something under this momma and out popped a chickie at me.PhotobucketI raised her up and out popped 5 more:PhotobucketIn a nesting box just two boxes down, this one is still waiting patiently for hers to come out.PhotobucketThe next day I guess she couldnt contain them any longer and had to get them out.PhotobucketThe only problem was, my run is made of dog fencing and they were going in and out in and out and the momma was panicking and pacing back and forth talking to them. It sounds so wonderful. I had to go get some more chicken wire at Co-Op and go along the outside bottom and reinforce it. Now she feels better. I feel better too because when the fox was coming around it could get its nose in there and grab a chickens neck and try to pull it out through the holes in the wire. Now it cant. The chicks I had in a tub up here that we hatched have now joined them in the coop. Now they all have to learn to get along in there. The whole time I was working on the fence, my rooster was constantly watching me and following me. I could feel him breathing down my neck. lol He knows Im only trying to help him.par
par
Ive had to push Joe Joes babies out of the barn, because they were a little lazy. No, they were still a little stressed. Joe Joe had a hard labor and it has taken longer for them to get up and going. But, Ive been taking good care of them. Today I had to clean out the stall and I said it was time they got out and get some fresh air and sunshine since it has been cold all week and they couldnt get out. Today was warmer. Momma finally got them outside the fence today.PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketI did take their sweaters off since it was warmer. Ill get some more shots with them off so you can see what they look like. Jolly Spots is in the black, Tilly is in the orange. These sweaters have come in handy since this unusual weather were having for this time of yr. Jolly did scare me a few days ago though, One day she was having trouble passing some poop and she was constipated. I gave her some mineral oil to help, by night she still hadnt passed it and was getting bloated. You dont mess around with bloat on a goat. It will kill them. Thank goodness for baking soda and water and CDT anti toxin. This is a temp. vacc for entertoxemia (bloat). They are too young for their immune system to build up immunities. When they get 4 weeks you can give a yrly vacc. The only thing I could do was do what I could and pray for the best. The next morning I was afraid to go down to the barn, cause I was afraid she would be gone. But she had been up and nursing and was hungry, now they are running around playing. Thank You Lord.par
par
It is almost time to wean Patience and Miracle. They are growing like weeds. I had to disbud Gingers babies and that is the worst part of owning goats. I dont want horns in my herd. You have to make sure you do bucks horns extremely well or they will continue to grow scurs. I will only have to do Tillys and Jollys next. After that, when the weather warms up some everyone is getting a flea and tick bath, the mommas anyway not the babies. Mommas have got babies outside teaching them what to do.PhotobucketPhotobucketYou can see little spots and big spots. I love leaving my babies with the moms, the benefits far outweigh the risks. They learn so much faster than their peers.par
par
I have dusted the barn and coop with diatemaceous earth. I can see corn coming up in my garden. This is my little tool shed my husband helped me get for mothers day. I will be getting my tiller next to put in there. I love it. It has a little porch I can sit on.Photobucketpar
par
We swapped out Dixie and Susie. Susie is home, and Dixie is at the trainer to finish her titles. David has got to build a welping box for her to have her pups in. David took her to the vet to have a sonogram done and he saw two so far, but she is still growing, he says he knows theres more, he just cant tell how many. She has her new ribbons on her wall now. We are so proud of her.par
par
It is base ball season in our neck of the woods. Here is Dakota.PhotobucketPhotobucketThe other night we had to play a double header and at the 5th inning of the second game I had to go sit in the truck, I was froze to death. It was only 45 degrees outside. I couldnt stand it no longer. He understands though. If it gets below 70 Im cold.par
par
This is Sister Baby playing this year, well learning to play anyway, if shell quit running her trap!! lolPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Well, school is out for Dakota, I am so glad to have him home again. But Im not ready for all this teenage drama years. Ive got alot to talk to my kids about this summer. I dont want to let Dakota go back and I dont want to let Dallas go. But this is what they have decided, not that we let them run the house, but because Daddy said I could homeschool them all I wanted up until the time they wanted to go to public school. It just took Dakota longer that Dallas to decide.par
par
Dallas has agreed to do two lessons a day so he can be out with brother. He is working so hard but sometimes he gets whiney, and I have to remind him, it was his decision. We will be done by Friday. Next week, were going to go visit some friends.par
par
Right now weve got to go to church. Our Team Kid program has ended since school is out. But we will still do something with out young ones over the summer. Next year Dallas wants me to teach his class, it will be 3rd and 4th grade.par
par
Well gotta go, everyone have a blessed day in the Lord.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

