More Babies

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well things have been busy here at 4D Farms. Since I blogged last I have two more babies.par
par
This is 4DFarms Joe Joes Jolly Spots and 4D Farms Joe Joes Little Tilly:Photobucketpar
par
This is her cleaning them and after they are cleaned they get their first drink of colostrum and then some much needed rest.PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
I knew the day she was going to have them cause her ligaments had disappeared and her tail bone had dropped so Dallas and I stayed down at the barn. We hurriedly cleaned out the stall and had to get Gingers babies out so we could get Joe Joe in. While we were “patiently waiting” most of the morning, we got two lessons done down at the barn. No since in wasting time. lol Around lunch time we started getting hungry and I made the decision to let her out of the stall and get some exercise while we ate lunch and got some rest. A while later, I came out and got the binoculars and saw she was under out big oak and she was getting up and down, up and down, and sniffing the ground like she had pushed out something. So me and Dallas run down again and she was trying to push. She wanted to have them there and I didnt. So I had to “drag” her to the barn with much resistance on her part. Finally got her to the barn and she got licky and affectionate and she would lay down and try to start pushing and nothing. She did this several times and I began to worry. I had already washed up and lubricated to get ready to go in and help. She laid down again and gave a couple of good pushes and she had the first one. The next, came breech, no wonder she was having trouble. I dont know how long she had been out under the shade tree trying to push. She was tired and stressed and so were the babies. I gave them some nutri drench and a shot of Bovi Sera to boost their immune system, I gave momma some too. They are all fine now. Momma will not leave the stall yet, and she is still licking. I had to get them to nursing and they nursed a little and went to sleep. I did have to milk her this morning because they are not aggressive nursers and she was engorged. She welcomed the relief so much she let one of her grandsons nurse on her.par
par
Gingers babies are doing fine they are growing and thriving. This is ZorroPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
This is Poncho:PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
And Brown Sugar:par
par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Yep they all get their fair share of milk from Momma, some have to wait their turn:Photobucketpar
par
Miracle and Patience are still growing like weeds, it is time to wean them. I dont think Momma will mind because they about knock her down when they run up to her to nurse and they bite.Photobucketpar
par
They are big girls and eating feed from the trough like momma except one likes to climb on it. She doesnt think its any good until she walks in it first.PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Momma is very patient with her. lolpar
par
My mom and dad really enjoyed their visit with us for Mothers Day and my momma had to love on all them. She was so looking forward to seeing all the “kids” even the two legged ones. LOL.Photobucketpar
par
I had a good mothers day. We are having a little shed being built and delivered for my garden tools and tiller. When it gets here and set up I will post a pic. But this is me and my boys at church for mothers day. Dallas still kisses me, Dakota dont.PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
If he gets any taller, Im gonna have to stand on a foot stool to whoop his tail. LOLpar
par
Dakota is almost out of school, even though I know they havent done 170 lessons that is required here in TN. Because me and Dallas have been keeping right on track and they have missed days due to snow and flooding. Me and Dallas still have 10 lessons left. Oh, well. We got to go to Awards day at school and Dakota got an award in Art. It may have just been one award but I am still proud.PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
If you will notice I am sitting across the gym on the other side and taking pics. Well our morning started like this. I asked Dakota where could me and Dallas go and wait until the ceremony started. He didnt know, so I asked him could we walk in with him and sit in his homeroom and wait until they said parents could go in the gym and get seated. Oh, he wasnt having that. He told me not to come up in the school and hang around him and follow him to his room it would embarrass him. OK>>> then I asked if we could go ahead and go in the gym, he said they wouldnt let us in the gym yet, we cant go in. In other words, he didnt want to be seen with me or sit by him either. Thats the way I saw it. So me and Dallas sit in the truck and I give him a Math test while we wait. Well, I had had enough of waiting when I saw all these other parents going in with their children and waiting until it started. By this time Im fuming and want to cry. I had told Dakota the night before that when it was over I would check him out and he could spend the rest of the day with me and Dallas. Well….I CHANGED MY MIND!!!!!!!!! When it was over, I told him I would be back after school to pick him up….he looked at me like “WHAT” not just at 3pm but at 5pm when our church buses came back to pick them up to take them to the church for TeamKid. Yep, I made his butt stay there all day. Since he didnt want to be seen with me, I didnt want to spend the rest of the day with him. I know that sounds childish and it was the hardest thing to do was to walk off and leave him there all day, but dog gone it Im tired of sometimes being treated that way and the next him needing something and being all lovey dovey. Nope, you dont do momma that way. Daddy had a long talk with him.par
par
 par
par
I know that is my way of seeing it, but he insists thats not how he meant it and he probably didnt, but next time he will mean what he says and watch his words carefully. I know he is hitting his teenage yrs and this is just a stage but that doesnt stop the hurt. He did not realize it hurt my feelings that bad. He is going through this thing of keeping everything private. He want talk about things or express his feelings. But his Daddy is the same way. Its like pulling teeth to try to get them to talk about anything. Me and Dallas are just the opposite. I know he loves me and this will pass.par
par
I stayed up til Midnight with him one night helping him with a project. He had two that was due at the same time, but he spent so much time on one and didnt allow enough time on the other. I knew he was working hard, thats why I helped him finish it, he wasnt going to ask for my help but I did anyway. One day he will realize all these things and will thank me, I just have to be patient. Now I see how I treated my momma sometimes too.par
par
We had a chance to go to his Sports Banquet. He got awards for Football and Basketball. The coach said he has great expectations for him next yr.PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
This year for Dakota has been his opportunity for him to get to school and say< “Dakota has arrived at public school”. Hes trying to fit in and make a statement, and goof off. When he saw all his friends getting all kinds of awards his face took on a new meaning like maybe next year this will be his motivation to get serious and try harder at some things. Make new goals and accomplish them.par
par
Next yr will be completely different because Dallas will be going. Dallas is going to be a class clown, I can already tell it. But he is doing great, we are about to wrap up our school yr.par
par
We had our last night of TeamKid at church. We do this as long as school is in, but when school is out it is over because alot of parents will not bring them back through the summer. If it was not for our church taking our buses to the school on Wednesdays to pick them up, half these kids wouldnt go to church. This is my class on Wed. Night. Some were not there because they went home after the awards ceremony was over at school. But I love each and every one of them.Photobucketpar
par
My pastor said one of the boys in my class had really been asking alot of questions about salvation and Heaven. I hope I have taught something they will think on and remember the rest of their lives.par
par
We have been planting something everyday in the garden and we got everything but my green beans in. I have to get the posts and fencing brought up from the other garden first. I have pole beans, they are easier to pick. We have: broccilli, cauliflower, garlic, cabbage, carrots, 3 kinds of potatoes, sweet potatoes, lima beans, peas, 3 kinds of corn, onions, okra, watermelon, pumpkins,tomatoes, spinach ,strawberries, 3 kinds of squash, zucchinni, and peppers. I think thats all. If I can grow it and we can eat it, Ill have it. One night I didnt sleep cause my legs hurt all night. I was miserable. When everything starts growing, I will post. We will be setting up a sprinkler system. I will be getting my tiller so0n. Cant wait. I know its going to be alot of hard work, but it is worth it when you get to eat on this stuff all winter.par
par
Susie has finally got her Champion status and will be coming home and will have puppies next month. We will be keeping one female. Dixie will go next to finish getting her champion status. We are so proud of Susie considering all shes been through. One of her stories is on my blog about when she got shot. I cant remember what it is titled though.par
par
The chicks are growing and it want be long the next batch will be.par
par
Well, sometime today I have to disbud Gingers babies. Not looking forward to that, they are so tiny. David cant stand it( the noise) and he says hes not a softie. My momma said she caught him petting one when they came to visit and he took them down to the barn to see everyone. I told him he does care, but he insists he doesnt. I say, YEA RIGHT!!!!!par
par
Gotta go for now, I hope you have enjoyed reading, I know its long, just been so busy.par
par
 par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

