Surprise this morning

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well when me and Dallas got to the barn this morning we had a big surprise:PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketGinger had already had her babies sometime in the middle of the night. I missed it. They were all clean and dry, up and around and nursing this morning when we got there. Little Heffer!!!! She knew exactly what to do. I have Two little bucks and the little brown one is the doe. They are so sweet. Mom is exhausted and so are babies. The Lord answered my prayers. I knew yesterday she could go any minute. So last night I put her in the kidding pen. I prayed all night that if she had them that she would know what to do and I wouldnt come down to dead babies this morning. So I have been praising the Lord all morning. Even though I knew she might have them in the middle of the night, God gave me a peace last night before I went to bed. They are healthy and beautiful. God couldnt make up his mind wether he wanted one to be striped or spotted so he did both. It is the cutest thing. I said that if she had one with spots I would name him Bambi, but he dont look like a Bambi, so Im still working on names. Look at the little smile on his face(orange sweater). They all found her udder really good, I just need to monitor growth to make sure they are each getting enough. This is the first set of triplets on our farm. I am so pleased. Tasha is not going to leaver her buddyPhotobucketGinger is in the kidding pen and Tasha has not left that barn. Bless her little heart. I didnt stay in the barn last night cause I had been sick all day and still didnt feel good at church last night. I was sick at my stomach and dizzy all day, not to mention I fell out of my husbands outbuilding and twisted my ankle on top of that. Boy, what else, but then I decided Id better not ask that.par
par
For some reason our little sick chickie didnt make it. When we got home last night hubby told me it was dead. I didnt understand, it was eating and drinking so good. Dallas was upset. This morning he helped me check on the others and he has named all them, I cant tell them apart to tell you the truth.Photobucket He loves baby chicks. We have an incubator full for next hatch.par
par
My mother is suppose to be coming to visit me this weekend. She is going to love to see all these babies. Ive got alot of planting to do so she will probably bring work clothes. Ha. She loves to garden. Weve just had so many storms, we had to wait til they passed, now I hope they dont come again and drown everything. I will be getting a tiller and a little garden shed.par
par
I am so proud of Dakota, all the schools in our county went to our local High School to compete for Got Fit Exercise Program. He won 2nd place in the co. for the most situps in a minute and got a medal. He is proud too. Something happened at school yesterday that upset him really bad and he doesnt want to talk about it. What ever it was it made him really angry, cause hes been grouchy. When he gets ready to talk, Ill hear about it.par
par
Gotta go for now and help Dallas, he is doing really good too. Im gonna miss that little feller next yr helping me bake and farm everyday. Oh well, I know hell have fun too.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

