Cocoa learning to be a mommy

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 PhotobucketWell it has been a week and a half since Cocoa became a mommy. Like I said at first, she was scared to death of them and would run away from them and hide behind me. She was extremely nervous. Well, we have come a long way in a week and a half. She has watched me alot with her kids and she has learned alot. Just look at what we have accomplished:PhotobucketNow isnt that the most precious, natural sight you have ever seen? I am so proud of her. Let me explain how we got this far. First, I would have to leave her alone with her babies for a while, well, one morning I came into the barn and noticed the wire “off” my kidding pen door where she had gotten so scared that she tore it down trying to get away from them. So I lock her up with them at night due to wanting to save my wire on my door from further damage. lol I also didnt want the babies getting cut by wire sticking out. Then, I started locking everyone else out, and letting her and the babies have the run of the barn. (On rainy days I have to do otherwise cause everyone needs in the barn). This started working cause it caused her to spend time with them and “talk” with them. I love it when they do this. Of course, as I would start walking away, back up to the house, she would be “talking” to me. lol I could tell the urgency in her voice, kind of like a loud “HELP, what do I do now?” lol I assured her she would be fine as I walked away. Now, she runs when they start to call out to her, it is so sweet. I didnt know she could run that fast. lolpar
par
Next, to get them to nursing instead of bottles: we tried this. As I would be milking her, I would milk her and then I would sneak one of the babies under her to strip her out. She never knew the difference til I pointed it out to her.par
Photobucket Here is Patience waiting Patiently to get up there:PhotobucketNow for the switch a rooney:PhotobucketAAAHHH Full belly:Photobucketand satisfied! Miracle still prefers a bottle, so here we go, down the hatch:PhotobucketAnd Miracle likes to suck on Dallas’ ears.PhotobucketHe thinks its funny.par
par
Now of course Mom gets a treat for being a good Mommy:PhotobucketIve learned shell do anything for a treat. Now the others get jealous, so I have to share:PhotobucketShe has come a long way, and Im proud of her. Shes going to be good. She is milking about a half a gallon a day, only because I think Patience nurses a little at a time when she can sneak in there. Ive got 3 more weeks til Ginger has hers and a week after that Joe Joe will kid. Im going to have kids all over the place. lol I cant wait. Plenty of milk after they are weaned. Im going to try my hands at making some soaps. Dallas took a picture of him and one of the babies together and he said, “SAY CHEESE”PhotobucketI swear I laugh everytime I see this pic. lolpar
par
We are in our last 9 weeks of school, here and public. Dallas and I only have 32 lessons left. My, where did the time go? Next year is going to be so different, but Im not going to dwell on it.par
par
Dakota is doing really good. His teachers are wrapping things up and getting them ready for State testing. This will be for a whole week and stressful. I will be a nervous wreck hoping and praying he does well and stays focused and remembers. lolpar
par
We have had revival everynight so far, but tonight is the last night. I have enjoyed it.par
par
Dakota got the notion one day to build my raised bed for me that I had to do. He did such an awesome job on it.PhotobucketHe cut t he boards all by himself, I was scared to death when I heard the saw running, but If I screamed at him, I was afraid he would jump and cause him to cut himself. So I just started praying. God has always watched over and had his hands on my childrens lives. For that I am thankful. Then he screwed them together and then took it to the garden for me. How sweet. I told him, “See Geometry pays off doesnt it?” They took some spring pictures at school and they were awesome. I posted it on face book. I cant believe the young man he has turned out to be. Where did my little baby go to? He wants to find him a summer job so bad. Maybe we can find him something.par
par
We took Susie to a different trainer a month ago, and he has been working with her and going to run her for another title, hopefully Grand Champion. That is what we are wanting. At the same time, we had her bred. Our little girl is growing up and going to be a mommy too. David was going to let her stay there and have the pups, but the boys wouldnt hear of it. So she will get to come home and have them. Then we will send Dixie for more training. Our animals have got to start putting back out on the farm. lolpar
par
Well, its time for me to go check on momma and babies and rotate them.par
par
Hope everyone has a joyous day.par
par
 par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

