Finally!!!!!!!

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well, it has been a long two or three weeks. I dont know when the last time I got on here, but now I got to. par
par
Cocoa finally had her babies. Meet Dixon Farms Its a Miracle,(purple) and Dixon Farms It Took Patience or Patiently Waiting.(orange)(Im still making up my mind on the name for Patience). I got two lovely does. Arent they precious?par
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
I went down to the barn Sunday morning and I knew it would be the day. I was not leaving her. I have waited 3 yrs for these babies from Cocoa. She was the hardest girl to get bred, she did not want to be a mom. par
par
I checked her ligaments and sure nough they had dropped and I was cleaning the barn and getting ready to go back up to the house and get some things ready and she went around by the chicken coop and started pushing just as pretty as you please. I got her up from there and got her in the kidding pen and she had both with no problems. Thank the Lord, cause I was nervous. par
par
She would not clean them or bond with them. I handed Dallas one baby and he was drying it and I was drying the other. I even put honey on ones head to get her to try to lick and she wanted to eat instead. She is very scared and nervous. When they got to walking around after a while, they came to her and she ran to me and hid behind me for cover. She is a nervous momma and she watches me take care of them, she is learning. When they maaa or anything she maaasss at me wanting to know, “Its crying what do I do now?” Here she is watching me feed them and take care of them.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
She just follows me everywhere and is scared. She will learn. Bless her heart.Photobucketpar
par
Even Socks was curious:Photobucketpar
par
Princess is a little jealous because she is not the baby any more, she has already tried butting them around. Ocassionally I will put Cocoa in the kidding pen with them so she can get use to them, but she has about tore the wire off trying to get out. PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Im having to collect milk from her and bottle feed, if she doesnt give enough in one day, I supplement with Milk Replacer. Maybe she will calm down with these first time mom jitters, I know how she feels, I was scared to death with my firstborn, so I can relate. par
par
I love this picture, I think Dallas was playing with the camera, but it turned out funny: SAY CHEESE!!!!!par
PhotobucketToo funny.par
par
I stayed with them all day down at the barn, I only went to the house just to grab a sandwich or something. The boys played behind the barn and made dirt bike trails, you should have seen their clothes.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Me and Dallas spent the night in the barn. Dakota went to my mother in laws to get some sleep cause it was school the next day. I knew he would have never gotten any sleep and then be able to go to school. Its a good thing cause I learned alot that night: goats eat, pee, poop, and chew their cuds all night long. Princess kept chewing on my air mattress, Joe Joe and Ginger are getting so big in their pregnancy that they cant hardly breathe, cats thinks its funny to “foof the hair and chase the toes under the cover” all night, cats can also go sailing thru the air in the middle of the night, and the wind and Gods creation looks and sounds pretty good from a barn at night. par
par
Dallas loves helping me feed and take care of them, they love him too. par
par
I got some things planted in my garden. I got some cabbage, cauliflower, and broccilli planted in raised beds.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketIm using alot of manure and hay from the barn. par
par
This is my big garden spot:par
PhotobucketYea, I know its big, and I may not be able to keep up with it all, but, Id rather be safe than sorry, I want to plant alot so I can share. Its bigger than my last spot, we moved it from down in the pasture. I have gotten a couple of Nite Guards to put up to scare the deer from this spot until we fence it in and have a gate to get the tractor in and out. This is what you do when your tired:PhotobucketYou take a possible nap until your dog comes up and licks you smack in the face. PhotobucketIm getting ready to plant the rest after I spray for weed control any my husband discs again. Im getting leary of buying seeds from our Co-Op anymore, I havent had much luck with them the past few yrs. Im going to order mine from a seed co. this time. par
par
This is as far as Dixie will get to the barn, she is scared of Joe Joe, cause she has butter her before.par
PhotobucketScaredy cat, oooppppss ,dog. par
par
I finally found out what was getting my chickens thanks to my husbands deer camera:PhotobucketI dont know if you can see it or not but its a fox!!!!! I knew it had to be. So far I havent seen it around or any evidence. I will get another Nite Guard and put down by the coop. These things are guaranteed to work to keep predators away or your money back, well see.par
par
I have been collecting some eggs to incubate. Ill get my incubator cleaned and put them in and maybe well hatch some. Keep you posted on that. par
par
Joe Joe and Ginger are due in May so well have more babies. par
par
Saturday we had some of the youth group over for refreshements after they had gone out into the community and passed out flyers for Easter Services at church and witnessing. They love coming to our house. I made all kinds of cookies. The week before I went through and spring cleaned the house. I guess having company was my motivation to do so. It needed it. I got tired of all the winter germs. We had a good day. I love to just sit down and have conversations with kids including my own. It lets you know what they are going through from their point of view and things they are struggling with. You know, we were that age on time too and weve been there, but they are that age now and are wandering aimlessly about trying to figure out what to do and make sense of all this stuff we call life. par
par
I had to go pick up Dakota one day from school because he had gotten sick over something he had eaten. He got home and went outside to get fresh air and I looked out later and he was in the boat, in the seat, reading a book. EEEEEKKKKKK, he doesnt do that often, so I left him alone. par
par
Dakota did however bring home a D in Literature, I know he struggles in this area. It was not til later that I found out he and some other students have been getting help in this at school. This makes me happy because I know he has struggled with this since 3rd grade. Ive done all I know to do to help him, but what may have worked for me may not work for him. So if this teacher can help him, more power to her, I love it. Maybe she has some new strategies for him to try. This is their last nine weeks of school, it has gone by so fast. They are getting them ready for state testing the 3rd week in April. They will have tests everyday for a week. This will be a tiring and stressfull time for them all. Especially Dakota cause we never had to do this before. But he will do fine. The teachers are prepping them now and getting them ready. par
par
Dallas is dong great, we dont have but 4o something lessons left in school. He is doing great and will learn alot next yr. in school, I will just miss him. par
par
Well thats about all for now, going to get bottles ready for bedtime feeding for the babies. par
par
C YALL LATERpar
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

