Sitting on pens and needles

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well, I dont have many more days til this lady is due, PhotobucketIm getting my doc. bag ready, lanterns, towels, bottles (just in case), air mattress, firewood (yes I spend the night down in my barn) if it gets cold out and I have to get warm, etc. I have been checking on her and I dont think she has much longer. I cant wait.If she has a boy Im naming him Dixon Farms Perseverance Pays Off, because it has taken 3 yrs to get her pregnant. I will call him Percy. If she has a doe, her name will be Dixon Farms Patiently Waiting or Dixon Farms Patience. I t is hard to decide. But I know it will be Perseverance and Patience. lolpar
par
par
Here is Dakota and Dallas gathering fire wood for me one evening after school.par
PhotobucketPhotobucket So Dallas has to show you how dirty he got, I mean how hard he worked lolPhotobucketpar
par
Tasha has been trusting me more now, you would think after she was born here two yrs ago, we wouldnt have “issues” but she is still skittish of people. I make her come to me now instead of me coming to her and “forcing” her to like me. lolpar
PhotobucketI think her momma told her to give me heck. There eyes have been looking much better, we battle pink eye there for a while. I found a different method of administering antibiotics for pink eye instead of having to give shots, I even got tired of that myself. It has worked so much better. Tomorrow I have to trim hooves, whoopie. Cocoa is the one who always gives me fits, so thats why I save her for last. By the time I go to bed that night, I cant move I am so sore from wrestling with her. par
par
When I do spend the night in the barn, I have good company, here is Chy, she stays mostly at the house, she wants to be a house cat.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketThis is my other hard worker, Socks, she is on night duty, literally she works the night shift,I have seen her walking around the perimeter of the fence line in the wee hours of the morning. PhotobucketBelieve it or not she is a sweet kitty. Oatmeal is around here somewhere, she lives in the barn. She was off working too. I have seen Socks on one fence post at one corner of the pasture and Oatmeal on the other fence post on the other end. How funny. They do work for their food, you can tell what Chey does, lays in your lap.lolpar
par
I have bought 7 more hens, for my flock.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketNext month I will be digging my incubator out and collecting eggs to hatch. I will also be ordering me a Homesteaders Delight package from McMurry hatchery. par
par
We had Friend Day at church last Sunday and the children had a good time. Here is alot of them playing with Dakota, he is a good sport. He is pretending to be a bull for them to bull ride. He always did this for his brother. Daddy always did it for him. Dakota was our little cowboy when he was younger.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketMy kids love to play with other kids and kids just attach them selves to mine…..see.par
par
There is a man at church that made this train out of barrells, two wheel dollies and a lawn mower, It is so cool….par
Photobucketpar
par
 par

So when Dallas was born Dakota always called him his baby. Now whenever Dallas gets hurt, the mother instinct kicks in, in Dakota and he takes over, I dont have a chance to take care of him. Dallas doesnt realize what a good big brother he really has. Yes the fight and argue and get on each others nerves, but you let one get hurt and they are there for each other.

par
Dakota got to go to a Youth Evangelism Conference to Nashville, TN. He has an awesome time and it was his first big trip. I went to check him out of school..our school knows the surrounding churches in the community go to this every year. Church buses come to pick up kids, or parents come to pick up their kids. There is never any homework given on this day. We got to the church and waited til it was time for them to load. We prayed first…Photobucketloaded the van,….Photobucketand they got ready to leave..couldnt leave without sticking their tongue out at me…Photobucketand looking goofy. Me and Dallas hung around some and picked Dandelions for some dandelion tea…it is pretty good…par
par
Photobucketpar
par
While Dakota was gone, we did something with Dallas..we went to the fun center and him and dad played video games together…yes I have 3 boys not 2….PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketGet the picture now?par
par
After that we went to Gander Mountain and got a trolling motor for our little fishing boat. So Dallas is showing Dad how to put it on…..par
PhotobucketDaddy took him fishing the next day and the little booger wound up catching a 4lb. 8oz. bass. Daddy was so proud. He is going to have it mounted for him. He may have missed his first deer in the winter, but he got his first fish. I tried to take this pic off of Davids camera, I hope you can make it out. PhotobucketI think all you can see is one happy little smile. par
par
This weekend it was Dallas turn to do something with the childrens dept at church. We took them bowling. He would get so frustrated cause he couldnt quit getting gutter balls, but he was a good sport.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketIt has been years since I have bowled and having RA now, makes me stink at it really bad. I had to submit to using a childrens ball. par
par
I attend one of the best churches this side of the universe. We have a jail ministry where some of our ladies and men go to the local jail and minister to people and have classed with them once a week. Last visit there were 18 souls saved. God is making a difference in our community one by one. Praise the Lord.par
par
par
Well, weve had some issues at school. In a way Im not proud of this one, but proud of the outcome. Dakota got into his first fight at school. I went to the school on Wed. night to pick up all the kids who come to church from the school. I was told he had been in the office and why. I had gotten no phone call. I was upset. Well, they told me since it was the end of they day, I would have to come up there the next morning. Well, I get to church and get an ear full. All the kids were taking up for Dakota and said it was not his fault, the other boy threw the first punch and Dakota was defending himself. Well, that made me feel somewhat better. Ive always told my kids you are not a bully and you never throw the first punch but you dont stand there and get your butt kicked either. Thats exactly what I told the principal too.. I go up to the school the next morning first thing and talk to principal and he told me he called the boys in and their stories matched up and the other boy admitted to hitting first. He wanted to discuss a punishment. First they want to suspend for 3 days, well I was not for this because first I dont think its fair at all to punish a child if they did not start it and just defending themselves. So I asked him if we could postpone this until the next morning until husband was in town and wanted to be a part of it. Principal was husbands principal too…..Well David goes next morning and he said he didnt want Dakota punished for defendinghimself. We were not for suspending either, because we dont want him missing any days because we are 18 days away from State testing. Well they came up with keeping them in from PE for a week and having to do work for him and they were both to write an apology letter to each other. Dakota has wrote his and showed it to principal, but Dakota has gotten nothing from the other boy. I will have to inform principal of this, cause my son earned respect and held up his end of the punishment, so the other boy need to hold is end up. My son has earned respect from alot of teachers and the principal. I am very proud of the outcome. par
par
 par
par
 par

Children have a true sense of trust when it comes to people. When they say they dont trust someone, you better believe something is wrong. They will never be able to respect someone they dont trust. Yea, maybe a little but not a true respect.

par

Dont pick on kids to the point to where you make them angry and then punish them for trying to defend themselves. Next,Dont use a kids vulnerability and innocence to make yourself look good in front of others, the Bible says, your sins will find you out and I say, what goes around comes around. I feel better now.

par
par
par
par
The kids are on spring break this week. They went to my mom and dads house. They are going fishing most of the time. Dakota has looked forward to this since January. They will have a good time. My momma has waited since Christmas for this time to get here to spend with them. When Dakota was home we could come and go as we pleased now we have to work around his schedule. lol Oh well, I dont want to make him feel guilty. par
par
Had to help Dallas solve his little girlfriend issue. He had told me that he broke up with his little girlfriend because some other little girls were jealous of them and he didnt want them fighting over him. Thats sweet and all but I had to explain to him that he didnt belong to those other little girls and they didnt belong to him. I told him I hope he didnt loose her as a friend and hurt her feelings either. Well he thought long and hard about this one. He won her a little ring and neclace the night we took him to play video games. I helped him wrap it up and put a nice little bow on it and copied off a couple of pics of them together for him to give her, and he wrote her a little apology note. I told him I hoped she forgave him. So before church that night, he showered, cleaned his ears, slicked his hair and put on cologne and deoderant. He asked me if I thougt she would forgive him and I told him, if she dont, you sure do still look and smell good. LOL he was nervous but he was a man. Yea, she forgave him and they are an item again.I forgot he even had mints for when he got done eating. Isnt young love sweet?par
par

If its one thing my boys will do well, thats know how to treat a lady. They have seen me and their Daddy all these yrs..When theyve been married to their wives as long as me and their daddy has, it will be well worth it.

par

Got my first things planted in the garden. I got two rows of English peas planted. Next will plant broccilli, cauliflower, cabbage, carrots, and spinach. Maybe this yr. my garden will do better. Bring on Spring.

par

Pretty bad when your son tells you to stand up and you are, and he is 2 inches taller than you, where did the time go?

par

Dallas, “Mom, what would yo like for lunch? Illl fix it for you.” It doesnt get any better than that…

par

Ok, so I love driving the church bus to the school to pick up the children for church. I just tell them, “Get in, sit down, shut up and hang on!!” Just kidding, But I do tell them to hang on!!!!!! lolololololololololol

par
My plans for the rest of the week, is to work in garden, trim hooves on my girls, clean out chicken coop, and barn, sand down and stain chicky hutch, get caught up on my goat records, make Dallas some multiplication and division flash cards, and a whole lot more stuff.par
par
Sorry this post was so long, just been so busy. par
par
Hope everyone enjoys and has a wonderful day. Spring is coming……..par
par
par
par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

