Now everybody wants on the milkstand

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Use to, when I had to get the girls on the milkstand to do any kind of maintenance to them like trimming hooves, giving vaccinations, or etc., I would have to take a goat by surprise by grabbing their collars, "dragging" them to the stand and literally pushing them up there. Well, since my girls have been home I have been spoiling them and when I do get them to the milkstand to do something, I have been giving them treats and thanking them for their obedience. Now, everybody wants on the milk stand…. Its like, "OOOH, me next, pick me, pick me!!!" See what I mean.PhotobucketThis is Ginger(brown w/spots)(due in May), trying to push her momma Joe Joe(black one, due in May also) out of the way. She gets up there all by herself, I didnt even call her.PhotobucketOk, I get here up there and I brush herPhotobucket I wash her eyes from having pink eye(their gonna love tomorrow, its another shot of antibiotics)Photobucket And I even sing a lullaby to her baby or babies.Photobucket Now, this is what shes waited for the whole time is the treat:Photobucket Next is Princess:Photobucket Then there is Tasha,Photobucket Her and Princess look just like their momma Tisha. I miss her so much. Next, is my baby girl and Dallas’ buddy Cocoa.Photobucket She is getting huge…hopefully twins or triplets. I felt one move the other day and this morning Dallas felt one move.Photobucket Thats a good girl momma. It has taken me three yrs to get this one pregnant. Whew! Finally, she is due in 3 weeks. She had to work the camera one more time, and strike a pose…Photobucket Ive got to get my dr. bag ready for when she goes. Ive got to get my cot ready, and lanterns and etc. Yes, Im fretting. I get nervous, I hope she has an easy birth. I ordered a kidding box to hold the kids for disbudding this year. I do not look forward to that.par
par
We checked out our deer camera and something was there, we just cant tell what it was. I still think it is a fox:Photobucketpar

Ok, Dakota woke up ill this morning, not in a good mood, maybe when he sees his girlfriend, hell feel better. Dallas not in a good mood, writing sloppy so now hes really having a bad time, cause I threw it away and he has to start over. Dallas thinks just cause hes going to public school next yr, and they dont grade penmanship, that he can just write sloppy. Well, Im the teacher this year and I dont tolerate sloppy work, so he will write neatly for me this yr. I had to teach Dakota this too, the hard way. He got lots of papers thrown away and had to redo. Now, he writes neatly for his teachers at school.

par

Ok, so Im practicing my song for church yesterday morning in the barn, and believe it or not my goats stopped what they were doing and turned and listened to me, so they got a little church. lol I was kind of encouraged, they didnt move and stood there the whole time. It was pretty cool if you ask me. But I cant understand how come I did better in the barn than I did yesterday morning, I think its cause I still got this frog in my throat. lol Ill be glad when warmer weather gets here.

par
A few times, Dallas has decided he wanted to make breakfast for us, one morning he made ham and eggs, this morning he made grill cheese. I didnt even have to help him, he did them all by himself. I just watched to make sure he didnt burn himself.par
par
Dakota spent the night with a friend of his who had a bday party. They stayed up til 5am playing video games. Me and David and Dallas went to the movies and out to eat. We saw Rango, I have to say I was disappointed, I thought we were in a family video when all the sudden cuss words start rolling out. The couple beside us was upset too. I wish Hollywood would stop ruining out films.par
par
Dakota has a youth trip planned with the church to Nashville this weekend. This is his first trip away from home like this with our youth at church. I would love to send my camera with him, but I cherish my camera, so, no. lol I dont want it lost. I can get pics later. This weekend we (me, daddy and dallas) will find something to do again. I think we are going to meet some friends in my hometown at Chucky Cheeses. We havent seen them in a while. Then David said, that Sat. night, nobody goes anywhere, its family night. He will have to leave out again Sun. night. Did I mention he hates leavingus?par

This is what one of Dakotas teachers had to say about Dakota:par
I am proud of his accomplishments- he is one of the most well behaved & sweetest kids I have ever taught-the Lord & I have GREAT plans for his life!!!! Let go & Let God!! He won’t disappoint us!

par
I am so proud of Dakota. My heart is just swelling. I am also proud of Dallas, he made 100’s yesterday on all his tests. I took them for some Ice cream after school. I am already finding out some 3rd grade teachers names so I can get to know them before school starts.par
par
Well, gotta go pick up Dakota at school.par
par
Tonight we are having Salsa Chicken, Mexican Rice, Corn and Peas.par
par
 par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

