Time to catch you up, grab some coffee and relax

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Gosh, its seems like it has been forever since Ive posted so here goes nothing. par
par
We have been busy with basket ball tournaments for two weeks. We were so close. We lost the next to the last game and that put us out. But the boys played hard and had fun.par
PhotobucketOn that next to the last game, one of the boys (Dakotas friend) got hurt. Darwin and a boy from the other team were rebounding a ball when the boy came down and scratched Darwins eye. Darwin hit the floor holding his eye. After having nurses look at it and one eye surgeon who so happened to be at the game, it was diagnosed that the white part of the eye was scratched and it has started bleeding from the inside of the eye and was swelling badly. He could not play anymore. We had to contact his mom and after the game she took him straight to the ER. They said the same thing. He has to put liquid antibiotics in his eye for several days and it really irritates him. Lights and straining his eyes hurt him. We hate to see anything happen to these boys. We take care of all the children. On several occasions during the tournaments bus transportation was not given so these kids had to find rides seeings though parents did not get off in time. So when we go to school to pick up Dakota, we come home with several kids. One day we had 6. PhotobucketPhotobucketThey all love to wrestle with Mr. David (husband). Here they are trying to take him down, til Mr. David breaks out the Jackie Chann moves lol.par
par
We fed them pizza, made sure they got homework done before we left.par
Photobucketpar
par
After basket ball season, we dont know how to act not having a game to go to or picking Dakota up at 3pm from school. The boys have got to do homework together…Photobucketpar
par
Occasionally they have got to go outside and play and teach Dallas some football. He will try Pee Wee football out this fall.PhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
Then we got to have some lazy nights after homework was done and supper was eaten. PhotobucketThats my boys, all 3. Gotta love em.par
par
Little Man has been learning how to cook several things for breakfast. He loves to bake and cook with me.par
PhotobucketMy apron about swallows him whole. It came to his shins. He has really been doing good in school. He is reading on a 3rd grade level. He loves to read and read and read. He is very good at creative writing and makes up stories very good, which is something Dakota hates to do. Dakota did however enter a contest with a report he had to do. I was very surprised at his doing this. Even though he did not win the contest I was still proud. He was still up for the challenge. We will continue to read this summer. I told the boys not a lot of sitting in front of the tv, or playing video games. They will have one hour a day, 30 minute intervals to read something of their choosing. I think this will help Dakota out too. Dakota has done really good in school. His report card was good and he did it all by himself. Yes he has made mistakes here and there but he has learned. Are my kids perfect? NOPE, they are kinned to me!!!!! lolpar
par
He still comes home complaining about what a teacher has done, so Ill ask him, “Are you ready to come back home?” No matter what happens, he still says, “No” oh well, I tried. This has been good learning for him. Even the times when he has cried, and laughed with friends, and comforted friends after defeat or stood up for friends in time of need. He has learned alot about people in general. He knows not everyone thinks the same or does things the same way and nobody is in the same mood on the same day at the same time. LOL. I leave the easy work to his teachers, you know, like his Reading, Writing, Arithmetic. I got the hardest part. Its teaching them life lessons and how to strengthen their relationship with Christ. Ive taught them that no matter how old or young a person is or even if we dont agree with them, they are still in the authorative position of Teacher and they have to respect them. He is learning this is life and God never said it was going to be easy. I am proud of him for his accomplishments. Even is he has failed, he has learned. He still has not learned that grounding is not suppose to be “fun” lol. par
par
Dakota is so ready to go fishing. He has been in his room watching fishing videos of his daddy’s and got his fishing poles all rigged up, and got his tackle boxes ready.He has even been looking in Bass Masters magazines to find out the best days for fishing. When we go pick up my girls, he will fish in my friends pond. they have some great catfish. Speaking of girls. I should be going next Monday to pick them up and finally get them home and get ready for babies to be born come March. I went to Walmart one day and found these on clearance for just a $1.00.par
PhotobucketI wanted to go and get more. Dear hubby went back the next day to try to find me some and they were all gone. Shoot! I should have bought more when I was there. I miss my girls being here and ready for them to be home. I let my chickens out one day and let them run the pasture a few days. I was not putting them up at night and they would automatically go back into the coop at night. However, one morning, I go down and I see feathers and then I see a beheaded chicken. Something had come back, after all this time of not seeing anything since summer. I was so mad, I could have spit. It got my last two ducks and an older chicken. I came in the house and “demanded” my husband find me a deer camera and put it up for me. That night our dogs were barking and I looked outside and counted sets of eyes. Everyone one accounted for except there was an extra set of eyes behind the barn in the woods. So, here I go!!! flashlight in one hand and gun in the other. What ever it was we were having a stare down. It was looking at me and pacing back and forth in the woods. I was just waiting for it. I could never get a good shot on it. All I could see was its eyes. Finally my husband called me on my cell phone and wanted me to come back up to the house. Phooey! The next day I got the sd card from the camera and nothing was on it except cats, goats chickens and me. I still have not seen anything on it yet. Its like it knows when I let them out and it gets it a couple. Then the minute I put them up, its gone and never to be seen again. Im gonna have to think of something to out smart it with. Im thinking of getting a Nite Guard they advertise in my Backyard Poultry Magazine. I will have to replenish my chickens come spring. I still stay on guard. par
par
I have been doing some spring cleaning already, not because I wanted to, but because I had to. Dallas had gotten sick one morning and didnt make it to the bathroom. So he lost it in the living room floor. I had to drag out the steam cleaner, so for the past two weeks I have also been taking one room at a time and steam cleaning the carpets. Well, thats off my to do list for spring. We had a little dryer problems, and since it is still under warranty “they” replaced two thermostats. We should see a huge difference in our elec. bill since its been taking 100 minutes to dry a load if not more.par
par
par
One Saturday after karate class, me and Dallas had to go to Tractor Supply and we found this gingerbread barn kit on clearance for $1.99 so I got it.Photobucket Dallas wanted to do something like this at Christmas time, but I just did not know how. We got it home and started putting it together and it would not stay put. It kept caving in, so I lost my patience and sat down. Then I said you know what lets just decorate each piece as we see fit, and this is what happened….I just turned them loose….par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketpar
par
They said that was more fun than me doing it. They turned out rather tasty. par
par
School let out today at 11:15 due to snow, so far weve gotten 3 inches. One minute it started snowing and the next it is pure white outside and we are cozy inside.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketIt is so beautiful. I can handle snow, but dont give me ice. My girls was not coming out of the barn, sorry you cant see them. Lolpar
par
I made some homemade chicken noodle soup and boy was it good. I also made some choc chip muffins and berry muffins.par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketUmmmm, you dont see any missing…..par
par
Then tonight we topped it off with more muffins and snow cream. The boys are playing light baseball in the hallway and having a good time. School has been cancelled for tomorrow, wonder what well get into? par
par
I hope this has caught everyone up to date. Maybe next time, it want be so long. I hope everyone has a blessed day.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

