Out with the old, In with the new

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well another year gone. I have learned alot about many things, and I will use this in the new year. I have incorporated lessons in my daily routine already.par
par
The year began with getting two of my girls home with us. Joe Joe and Princess are home. Joe Joe did not want to leave Buckaroo. She was so in love, I had to literally drag her to the trailer. She refused to go. Princess was glad to go, she wanted to get home. A few days later, I discovered Joe Joe and Princess had pinkeye. What a way to start the year with them. Joe Joe's eyes had started filming over and she could not see. She was running into things and was stressed. I had to lead her to food and water and to the stand to work on her. I felt so sorry for her. She relied on Princess to help her. I had to close the gate to the barn entrance in fear she would get out in the pasture and could not find her way back to the barn. But I was on top of this, I did my research, asked alot of questions and got right on it. Everyday I would cleanse the eyes with a solution of Basic H with water and spray in the eyes. It did not seem to hurt, it was kind of like a relief for them. Then I rubbed triple antibiotic cream on them. Then I started administering Oxytetracycline antibiotic injections. Needless to say both girls eyes started clearing up. Joe Joe has got her sight back, although the eyes are still red. The Basic H is a remedy that the Amish use. They have so many uses for this product it is amazing. Im glad they are doing better. Im still waiting to hear from blood samples to test for pregnancy as if to see if Cocoa, Tasha, and Ginger are for sure pregnant. If all are, I will have lots of babies come spring. My friend Darlene has already been surprised with 6 doelings. Two did not make it. They were delivered near the fence line on their property near the barn and the mom just left them. They froze to death in the night. My friend did not even know the three does were ready to deliver. They were surprisingly bred back in Aug. and didnt know it. Had she known, she would have been there for the delivery.par
par
New Years Eve, we had a watch night service at church with games and food and devotion. We had to leave early, Dallas was not feeling well.par
par
The boys had a dentist appt. and Dallas has to have a tooth pulled and a small retainer. He has some teeth coming in slanted, not straight. His mouth has been hurting him lately. Everyday he has a headache. It will be pulled this Friday.par
par
School resumed on the 3rd, I was not looking forward to Dakota leaving us again. We had so much fun over Christmas break.par
par
We have enjoyed the awesomest deer meat with all the does we put in the freezer.par
par
I have had to make the decision to cut out my Kickboxing class until a later date. I felt as though I was not giving Dallas my full attention he needs. I really want to work on his reading and things. I still do alot of my routines here at home. I have my punching bag, my gloves and my workout ball here so I can continue. I will probably resume when both are in school in Aug. It has worked out great so far and I feel better about this decision. Dallas seems to like it better, he is not as distracted.par

OK, Dakota is really freaking out that he’s loosing his ability to read, until, I have to tell him he’s trying to read something in Spanish. LOL, much to his relief he says, “Well, no wonder.” Gotta love em.

par

I will not apologize for the way I raise my kids. I ask the Lord to help me and he gives me the knowledge to do so. My kids want to be leaders. They may not do it right all the time, but they try. Ive taught them you can agree to disagree with people, just do it in a mature, respectful way, not smart elic. Ive also taught my kids to stand up for what is fair and just, also do this in a respectful and mature manner. Some one has to stand up for what is right and for moral values. Thats my story and Im sticking to it. I pray my children will be good Godly leaders some day, they are on their way to it. They will make mistakes along the way, but they will learn.

par

Ok, one morning I get up and go in the living room and do some exercises, but I forgot to turn on some lights. Dakota gets up and starts to walk down the hallway, and sees something moving in the dark. All the sudden I hear him running back down the hallway and into his room. I know hes not going to get a gun because they are not in his room, I walk down the hall to see what hes doing. Hes sitting on his bed with a pillow, so I die out laughing and ask him, “What were you going to do, pillow fight me to death?” He is just too funn

par

Ok Dakota is mad at us because we wouldnt let him go to practice Sunday, they get them enough during the week, they cant have them on Sat. or Sun. that is family time. That is how we roll up in my hood.

par
Report cards are fixing to go out. This 9 weeks Dakota has done everything by himself. I cant wait to see how hes done. One night they had a Science test and Him and Christian studied over the phone. I know they studied cause I could hear the conversation. She is really good for him. She cuts him no slack and helps him alot. I will let you know how he does. We dont have alot of games left.par
par
This is how our Wednesday nights look at church. Team Kid has resumed and I missed all my children.par
par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket I got so many hugs and “I missed you’s”par
par
A week later, we had our first snow of 2011. School was out, yea more time with Dakota. We were so glad to have him home with us a few days to play. Here we are having fun.par

I love this NO SCHOOL THING, snowball fights, check, snowman, check, riding 4 wheeler, check, boys tackling each other in the snow, check, boys shoving each others faces in the snow, check, dogs playing in snow, check, goats in the snow, not gonna happen, momma taking pictures and filming, check, Dallas licking snow(not the yellow) check, chilli in crockpot, check. Now for round two.

par
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketDixie and Susie even played and ate snow. Susie didnt mind the snowballs we threw at her, but Dixie ran for the hills. How do you like our Hunting Snowman? Photobucketpar
par
Here is more snow on 4 D Farms:PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket Joe Joe was undecided about coming out of the barn, but she eventually ventured out. Princess said, “NO WAY”!!!!!!!! See her in the back of Joe Joe in the barn? So I just politely threw a snow ball in the barn and SMACK!!!par
par
That night I made snow cream and homemade hot chocolate like my momma use to make for us when we were little.PhotobucketYummy!!!!!!!!!!!par
par
Ive got so many plans this year, I hope with Gods help I can fulfil them all. Im planning my garden and getting my seed catalogs orders ready. At the end of the month Im going to go ahead and start fertilizing and liming my spot. Then Ive got to get my pasture grass seeds spread for early spring grasses.par
par
I had to make a painful decision a few weeks ago. I had to sell my Rhino that I bought from my PaPa before he passed. It got to the point I was having trouble driving it. You know those things dont have good power steering and with my RA it hurt my hands and wrists alot if I hit a large pothole and it would jerk the wheel out of my hands and twist my wrists. It was hard to watch it leave my driveway and yes I cried. Husband has promised to replace it for me with my own tractor that I can handle. Good power steering and automatic. Nothing complicated, but something I can handle. I am excited, cause when hes out of town, instead of me having to postpone things until he gets home, I can do it myself. No more waiting. I am looking forward to this. Even my Papa knew when it was time to upgrade when he had to get rid of two old mules for a roto tiller when they first came out. I can still see him with those mules. Every once in a while I will talk to my tiller like it is one of his mules, just to pass the time and make me laugh.par
par
Ive also been looking at chicken mail order catalog. Ive got to replace my flock. Ive lost some due to old age, out of production and cold weather. Chicks will be refreshing come spring. I will also get a homesteaders delight package. It is a mix of two ducks, two geese, two turkeys and assorted laying hens.par
par
Cant wait to see what God has in store for us this year. My husband is getting in the building mood. In a couple of yrs. we want to start on our big house. He has been dabbling with our house plans making changes here and there.par
par
I hope to blog more so I hope you enjoy our years adventure with us.par
par
Until next time.par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out with the old, In with the new

  1. Pingback: par - par

  2. Pingback: Food-Full.com

Leave a Reply

