Oh my goodness!!!!

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Oh My Goodness, is it ever hot!!!! You either have to get out early in the morning or late, late in the evening bout before dark. I have survives though. I have been getting out in the garden and weeding and spraying. I was going to try so hard to stay on top of the weeds this year. To no avail. Rain, Sun, Rain, Sun, etc. Before you knew it, BOOM!! There is those dang weeds. They just about got the best of me. I have made the boys get out and help some, cause if you want to play, you have to work. We work, then we play. We have gone swimming some days, then late in the evenings after supper we would head to the garden and work. It works out great. Here we are at the public swimming pool. Photobucket Photobucket First Dallas then Dakota. Right in mid air. Sploosh!!!!!! We do love to swim. Nope Im not getting a picture of me in my swimsuit. UHUH!!! No way, no how. par
par
Dallas got this keen idea of wanting to blow up some of his army guys. So we find some left over bottle rockets. We tied them to the rocket, lit them and off they went. Needless to say they didnt go high enough, but they sure made this little guy happy. Daddy joined in on the fun. I dont know who the biggest kid is.par
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucketpar
par
Fathers day was great, we went out of our way this year to make sure it was special. On that Friday night, we took him to eat at one of our favorite restaurants that overlooks the TN River. You can see the barges, boats and skiers. That Saturday they went to Karate, had lunch, went shopping. That Saturday night we gave him his gift. It is a painted picture by R.J. McDonald. It is a picture of a boy asleep in the recliner, his lab dog and his gun beside him, with a note for dad on the lamp shade that says, “Wake me at 4” Here it is.Photobucketpar
par
Sorry about the glare. He loved it. It is now on the wall in the living room.par
par
Me and my honey after all these years.par
Photobucketpar
par
Dallas loving on daddy.Photobucketpar
par
Alot happening on the farm. First is the garden. I have so far 5 pts of squash, 3 pts of zucchinni. Look at that. Photobucketpar
par
I also put up some fresh for salads. Dallas and I like to take some and just dip them in Ranch dressing. Yummy. Then I got some great cucumbers to make those big delicious dill pickles like they sale in the store or at the fair. Look at those babies…Photobucketpar
par
The next day I got two heads of cabbage and some carrotts and made me some coleslaw. Photobucket Photobucketpar
par
Am I tired? Heck yea!!! Am I loving it? Heck Yea!!!!! Im ready for canning season. Photobucketpar
par
Now for the barnyard critters. Joe Joe is giving good milk. The babies dont like it very much, they want mommas milk too. When Im milking her, Peaches just has to get on the milk stand and sniffle her. She knows that milk is still there. It is too cute. They are adjusting fine to being weaned. Bucky still has the cutest MAH!!!! so soft. Peaches on the other hand is loud. Since the chickens are free ranging, they have started seeking rest in the chicken coop. Go figure. par
par
I have since then let my little chicks out that we hatched. Chloe is the light colored Buff, the white one, is Angel, then theres Mask, Camo, and two more Buffs I havent named yet and a little red who I named Delilah. They try to follow me, but when the grass get s too high, they head back. They come right up to me.par
Photobucket Cocoa still watches over them. When they are in the coop dust bathing, she is in there with them, laying down. She loves chickens. Some will follow her, grazing. It is too funny. par
par
Now, we had an experience with Tasha. You see, after she was born, we disbudded her not once but twice. She still insisted on growing horns. Well I had a talk with my vet and since he works with calves all the time and their horns, we decided to have them removed. I had to have her there early one morning. We loaded her up, after chasing her for about 30 minutes. No fun!!!!! We got her out of the trailer and he was looking at them. She tried to pull away and get away (thank goodness for leashes) he grabbed her by one of her horns and it just broke right off. He said that was a good thing, since I had put bands on them a long time ago to try to make them fall off. He said, they are weak and he wouldnt have to put her to sleep. He took her to the barn and told me I could just wait there. I said probably not because I cant stand the hollering. Its not that its very painful to the goat. Its the being held down they dont like. So I go off somewhere. He said all he has to do is cut them off, reburn the outside so they want regrow. All the sudden I hear her. I start crying of course and go sit at the picnic table outside. The boys know Im upset and stressed. They come sit beside me, not a word spoken, but it was comforting that they knew just what to do. They sympathized with me. Dakota said mom you should go to the truck now and close the windows. Finally, it was all done in 15 minutes. He cut them close to the scalp to look normal. Now she really looks like her Momma. I think in a way she is relived to have them off. There is not hardly any blood but I did have to separate her from the others for the night. Here she is sporting her new look.par
Photobucket Here is Momma still worried about her baby from last year. Photobucket Tisha is my prize momma. She is so good with her babies. Although she is not spoiling Princess this year as much as she did Tasha last year. She is already trying to wean her. Good, more milk for me. Ha! I will be milking her soon.par
par
I will try to blog when I get chances, right now the garden is keeping me busy. par
par
I am however thinking about joining a ladies kickboxing class. David and Dallas karate instructor teaches it too. David has really been worried about me, because for a few mths now I have had trouble getting up and down stairs. My knees are giving me trouble. Of course the extra weight doesnt help either. One medication I have to take for RA makes you gain weight. I have got to do something to get the strength back in my joints and muscles. So, after much begging from dear hubby I have decided to join. Craig(instructor) knows I have RA and he said I will just have to start out slow and easy. His dad has RA too. So he knows what I can do and what I cant. It will help alot. When I get stronger, Im thinking of switching over to Karate with the boys. Well just have to see. I will tape and take pictures of my progress and let you know. par
par
For now I have to say goodbye. Going to watch some videos from the West Ladies to refreshen my memory on canning procedures and things. par
par
Hope you have enjoyed. par
par
I almost forgot, I am working on creating a blog for our childrens dept at our church. Our youth minister will link it to our church website so the parents can keep up with what we are doing. I am so enjoying this new responsibility.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

