Posting for the first time since upgrade.

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 If your viewing my blog today, I hope you like it. Our Blog Web Host underwent an upgrade in the system. I kind of like it, course, Ive had to relearn everything and customize it again, but thats ok. Im posting for the first time since the upgrade. Im still learning and working things out so be patient with me through this transition. par
par
Since I blogged last, lets see what all has happened. par
par
Tisha gave us another baby girl. The last one of the year. This is Dixon Farms Sashas Grand Princess. Photobucket Isnt she a cutie? Just like Tasha her sister. Tasha is a little jealous however since Mommas time has been taken up with Princess.par
par
I went to the barn to check Tisha that morning and I knew it was going to be the day. I would go back and forth from the barn to the house, after several hours of doing this, I was wore out. Dakota told me I had better just pack me a lunch and a “to do” bag and just go sit with her. She spits them out quickly, so he didnt want me to miss it. So here I go, pack everything I need and go to the barn and get set up and lo and behold she starts pushing. Within 15 minutes, shes out and Momma is licking. Boy, talk about quick. It has been so wonderful to watch Tisha. She is my best momma. That whiney baby keeps her on her hooves. No pun intended. Everytime she whimpers, Tisha comes running. She has literally wore momma out. par
par
I have watched Tisha put the baby down for a nap in the kidding pen. Literally, if it is Princess’ nap time, Tisha will walk her to the pen, watch her lay down and yawn and get comfortable, let her fall asleep and then Tisha go out for a browse. She is so smart. Then Ive watched as Princess hollers from the barn and gets momma running down the hill, just so she can have a snack from momma. She is cunning. Tisha will fall for it everytime. One time, the baby got caught up in some brush and Tisha was about to have a cow. I had to go help. As soon as I put her down, Momma was licking on her and talking to her. If I hold Princess a little too long, Tisha will start pushing my hands and arms away and she will nudge her off my lap. Stingy momma. LOL. She is my girl. par
par
We have had to disbud which is not my best thing to do. It breaks my heart. At this point it has made David nervous too. I do not tape or take pictures, Our minds are too caught up in what were doing and already nervous. It is nerve wracking. Not to mention I thought Tisha was gonna jump the fence trying to get to us, when she heard her baby holler. par
par
Joe Joe is still doing good with her babies. She doesnt come running every time hers hollers though. Poor things. But when they do catch up to Momma they about knock her down nursing. Her they are at 4 weeks old.par
Photobucket It is hilarious to watch them. They just wag their little tails so fast. When Momma breaks the suction, milk is just all over their little mouths. Peaches just follows me around everywhere. Shes my little hound goat, she holds her ears up like she wants to fly. par
par
Hunter came and spent a few days with us and he just loves Peaches.par
Photobucketpar
par
Tisha has finally let Princess run and play with Bucky( I had to give him a nick name cause David didnt think Cream was a manly enough name) and Peaches. par
par
Sister Baby also had to come and see the babies. She loves her Unckie Davie.par
PhotobucketShe also loves her Kota and Dallas. She slept with the boys that night and Dallas said he would keep her safe. And that he did. PhotobucketShe went to church with us the next morning and she returned the favor. Dallas was fixing to fall asleep on the pew in my lap and she took her blanket and covered him up and tucked him in and told him to close his eyes and go to sleep. The pastors wife who sits behind us thought it was so sweet. par
par
Dallas has been making out his Christmas list already and put it in the mail box. While Dakota and Daddy went somewhere, me and Dallas went somewhere too. I took him to Walmart and here he is making out his list.par
PhotobucketThis boy is military everything. He says he wants to be in the Navy Seals. He comes up with missions and strategies. And he draws it all down on paper for you. He is too smart. par
par
We will be finished with school next week. Yoo hoo…. We are so glad. The last two days Dakota has exams. He has done so good. par
par
The first thing were gonna do is take some road trips and see some friends. par
par
I had some kind of stomach bug or just got too hot a few days that me and David worked in the garden. I was vomiting, running fever, and had headaches for 3 days. I finally got my energy back but my stomach hasnt been the same yet. par
par
The garden is all the way planted and already started sprouting. We now have:par
par
Potatoes, broccilli, cabbage, lettuce, radishes, carrots, spinach, onions, butternut squash, okra, lima beans, corn, cucumbers, garlic, peppers, tomatoes, greenbeans and peas. Idont think I forgot anything. Its gonna be wonderful. Laborous but wonderful.par
par
par
Today we have been watching eggs hatch in the incubator. One has already died, I dont know what happened, it was half way out and then it just stopped breathing. There is a few more trying to come out. Will let you know in another post how it goes. par
par
I do have to tell you this funny before we go. The other day Dakota came down tot he garden to give me a sandwich he made me. He went over to the barn to check on the babies and one of my roosters pecked him on the back of the leg. He didnt know what it was at first, but I did and I knew what was coming. The chase was on. LOL. Dakota turned around and saw what it was and cut out running and screaming like a little girl. He came straight to momma for protection. I havent laughed so hard in a long time. I still crack up thinking about it.par
par
par
Well, I gotta go. I hope you enjoyed the new look and post. I will probably be making more changes.par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

