One Happy Day

It has been a long time I know. So much has happened since March. Grab a snack and something to drink, put your feet up and enjoy. Its a little long so you might want to take frequent eye breaks.

First of all, I want to tell you that As of April 14th, 1990 my husband and I have been together. Weve been married 19 of those.
Oh, Ill just tell you the story…..
On April, 7th, 1990, this tall dark and handsome feller came walking in this restaurant in our home town. I couldnt take my eyes off him. As a matter of fact, he couldnt take his eyes off me either. He has the most beautiful blue eyes you ever saw.  We just kept staring at each other. Well, it was time for us to go to church so we had to leave.
I thought that would be the last time I would see him. Not!!! His biological mother owns that restaurant. Now, I have known this lady for a long time, she was a friend of the family, and we have gone on many vacations with her and her husband at the time. How come no one ever thought to introduce us before? It was not time yet.
Well, that next week my phone rings and UH!!!! Guess who is on the other line???????? You guessed it….TALL DARK AND HANDSOME!!!!!!
He asks me out on a date. I had already had plans with my parents so we made it for the next weekend the 14th which this year was the Saturday night before Easter. While Im on the phone my best friend calls. I told her I was not sure I wanted to go out with this feller. She said, Oh go ahead youll probably never see him again anyway. Ok, I said. So I tell him Ill go out with him.
When I get off work that day, we meet at the same restaurant. He was not there when I got there, so I went into the little girls room. Lo and behold, hes sitting at the table when I come out. On the table, at the seat I was sitting, there is this little red bag that says I Love You on it with a teddy bear inside and a rose. I still have it in my hope chest. Now, Im thinking UH OH! What is this about. Isnt it a little too soon????
I thank him for the nice gift as a nice young lady would do. We go out on our date. The poor feller was so nervous he was shaking and wouldnt eat in front of me. Well me on the other hand was starving so I hoofed mine down. Ha We leave the restaurant and go riding around….UH til 4:30 in the morning. We talked about everything under the sun, we went to a lake nearby and set on the pier just sharing things about ourselves. When our date ended, he said those three little words that wanted to send me to the hill hollering. I LOVE YOU!!!!! This boy has lost his infernal mind, he dont know nothing about me, whats he thinking. OK, I say…and that was it. What can you say????

When I got home my mother was waiting at the door with a shotgun….no lie She told him not to ever keep me out that late again. But she never said we couldnt go out again. Some how my mother knew!!!!!!!
I come in and have to start getting ready for church….. remember Easter Sunday Sunrise Service. Im like a zombie.
Still, I think I want see him again. Wrong!!!! He wants to go out again. Oh well!  This time on our date,,, he tells me again he loves me. Ok, we need to talk…. you dont know nothing about me,,, you dont want to know some things about me. For 3 weeks we keep going out and he says the same thing to me all the time. I just cant bring myself to say anything but, OTAY!!! Whatever.
Finally, one night Im leaving, and he says it again. This time he wants an answer. If I dont give him one he will go back to his hometown and I want see him anymore. RUH ROH!!!!! (scooby doo).   So, Whats a girl to do…
I just tell him something to make him happy.
The next day we go out again, (do you see a pattern here?)  He tells me this time Im going to have to make a decision, whether or not I want him to stay here in MS or for him to go back home to TN. He will not end the date til I give him an answer. So I have to start brain storming!!!! I really do like this guy, but Im scared and dont want to get hurt again,  (bad relation ship before him)… so I have to think is this the turning point in my life? OH YEA!!!!
I break my stubborness and tell him I want him to stay. I think I love him. Ok so hes growing on me a little. This makes him very happy now.
He said the minute he saw me in that restaurant, he knew I was the one he was going to marry. Im glad he knew. He still tells me that today. I knew I was going to marry you even though you werent for sure, he says.
Did we go through alot of troubles and trials? Oh Yea! Has there been good times and bad? OH YEA! But we have made it and survived together all because we love each other and we said, TIL DEATH DO US PART!
Gosh, I could go on for days about my Cinderella story, but I dont have a few days. Ha! Im just so blessed to have him in my life and heart. I love him. You see, we could have met way before we did, but it was not Gods timing. But when it was…. Oh hello here!!!!

March  was busy for me, I had the rest of my teeth worked on, and had surgery. I had my tubes tied, since I cant have anymore due to the medicine Im on for RA. I have struggled with this decision for two years. You see, that little girl was still stuck in the back of my mind. I guess shell just have to stay there. Well  just borrow Sister Baby. This is Davids great niece. She says shes gonna come live with us anyway. LOL
The boys and David took really good care of me during this time. Im so proud of my boys for going on with school and their responsibilities. They know what they are to do and what their schedule is. They just dont know how proud of them I am. They are very mature.
My mother also came and stayed two days with us and took care of me. Boy, my house had never been cleaner. I didnt want her to go. David never left my side. He took very good care of me too. I am richly blessed.
April started out busy too. My niece came to stay her spring break with us. 
PhotobucketPhotobucket
She wants to come live with us too. We take her shopping for Easter. David just loves to spoil people. We bought her an Easter dress and a few other things. She really loved helping me do the chores. She had a really great time. We took her to another farm so see some more goats and the week after she leaves, we go visit this farm again and 5 minutes after we get there, one of her does has twins. We got to watch. I cried. Photobucket
They were so cute, I hated Harley missed it.
Then it is time to take Susie back to the trainer to earn her last title.
Photobucket
She loves to ride in the truck, she also loves to ride in my Rhino.
We get to see Dixie while we are there. She has already earned a few ribbons.
Photobucket
This is Ms. Linda, our trainer, showing what Dixie has learned already. Photobucket
We have some really smart girls. As soon as Susie earns her last title, we are going to breed her.

Next, Hunter come to spend the weekend with us. PhotobucketPhotobucket
This is another that would come live with us if he could. What is it about us and kids?
Next is Easter. We have a community wide Easter Egg hunt the Saturday before  Easter. Dallas racked up on eggs. He found 96. He came in second place in his age group. He was so excited.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
After that we went to Nannies house for a shrimp boil and another Easter Egg hunt for the kids. Sister Baby would have been upset if we didnt come. Even the adults get in on it. Photobucket
Easter Sunday we have a man come to speak at our church. He plays Peter and tells the story of Peter and how he denied Jesus when the cock crew three time and the Crucifixion. He left a lasting impression on peoples hearts. Photobucket

I have been getting my garden ready. I have got a few things planted. If it had not been for my boys, I could not have done what weve done already. We planted 50 lbs. of potatoes,  broccilli, lettuce, spinach, carrots, onions, cucumbers and okra. They have helped me outside cleaning some things up. 
The other day we had a accident though. They were shoveling up some burning ashes into a bucket and the bucket fell over on Dallas’ foot. It was burning him. All I could hear was screaming. Dakota thought faster on his feet than I did or could get to Dallas. He threw Dallas on his shoulder like a sack of taters and ran him up to the house, and put him under the water hose. Then set him on the porch and ran in to get a bag of ice for his foot. By the time I got up the hill from the garden, Dakota has everything under control. We doused his foot with vinegar to take the burn out. Dakota was on the verge of tears he was so worried about brother. He took such good care of him. He is so mature.
Photobucket
My boys love each other. Yes, they argue and fuss, but what siblings dont. But you let someone hurt the other and its on BABY!!!!
We have been bandaging it up and he cant wear a shoe on that foot still. But it is getting better. Here he is trying to do school. Bless his little heart.
Photobucket

I bought me some little ducks for myself for Easter. They are not wild like my little Sassy was. These are your farm ducks. Photobucket
When I was a little girl, I had a duck as my pet. I called him Doodler. Arent they so cute?

We are still waiting on Joe Joe. We do not know exactly when she was bred. If she gets any bigger shes going to explode. I feel like squeezing her like a pimple to see what I can get out. Photobucket
I think shes gonna have twins. I am getting impatient though.

Dont you just love my little farm cat. No shes not being lazy, she is resting now since she worked the night shift making sure everything was ok. Seriously, if I get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, she is walking around guarding everything. She loves my birdbath. Photobucket
My other girls are curious as to whats in my Rhino. Photobucket
They are so nosey. 
I am still working on my education dvd’s. If I can catch Joe Joe, I will tape a live birth. Im just about done taping. Then Ive got to edit them. It has been a good project.

The boys are doing well in school. Dakota has really impressed me. Did I mention how proud I am of my boys?  We only have 38 lessons left and we are done. Yea!
This is the  time of year when I love getting outside and getting dirty.
Dirt between my toes and sweaty.

Well I think Ive thought of everything. I could talk for days. But maybe this will catch you up.

Until next time.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

