par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 We had a major ice storm hit our neck of the woods. No power, no heat for a few days. Power lines were not only froze but were down on our road. Trees were down in the road and all bent over and breaking. We knew we had to hurry and get power back because one of our neighbors is on oxygen. My husband was a real steward and checked on them for several days and helping her change out her husbands tanks. The weather and no power and no heat pushed us to spend the night elsewhere. We will be making some adjustments in the next few months for next years preperations. We will be adding a 5 block gas heater and generator. We did have a great time at my mom and dads house though. We played many games of cards to pass the time. We also had a chance to see some more of my friends since Im from that area.
par

par
If you live in an area where you will be getting more snow here is a Snow Cream Recipe, I loved my mother fixing this for us when we were little. It just goes with cold weather.
par
Snow Cream
par
Ingredients
par

par
    * 1 gallon snow (16 cups)
par
    * 1 cup white sugar
par
    * 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
par
    * 2 cups milk
par

par
Directions
par

par
   1. Gather snow and place in a large, clean bowl. Stir in sugar and vanilla to taste, then stir in just enough milk for the desired consistency. Serve at once or freeze until later.
par

par
Hope you enjoy and have lots of fun playing in the snow!
par

par
The kids are doing great in school. We are now counting down the days. We only have 54 lessons left. Yea.
par
I have seen alot of changes in both boys. Dakota doesnt dread things as bad, he knows it has to be done anyway so he just as well get it over with. Dallas just does it. Dakota is my late sleeper, Dallas is my early riser. Its amazing at their personalities.
par

par
Im so excited, Dallas will be baptized Sunday. He has been telling me for a year that he asked Jesus into his heart and to be his Savior and I kept praising him. He wanted to know when could he be baptized, but at the time I didnt know if he really understood so I kept putting it off. Well a few months ago, he asked again and insisted he knows. So I asked him if he wanted to talk to our Pastor. He said yes as his little eyes lit up. So Bro. Ben talked to him and asked him questions. He asked the same questions several different ways and Dallas answered every single one. Bro. Ben said he knew more than I thought he did and he felt really comfortable so this made me comfortable. Dallas is more tender hearted and honest towards the Bible than Dakota was when he got saved. But they have different personalities. Now my circle is complete and I couldnt be happier. If it gets any better Ill just have to scream. I will video tape and take pictures. My parents are going to come and sing for us.
par

par
Dallas finally had the last of his bday. We took him to a place he wanted to go eat and he wanted sugar from the waitress. So she obliged. I dont have the picture but my mother does. It is precious. He was just grinning from ear to ear. He got a Star Wars cake for his bday.Photobucket
par

par
Dad has started taking Karate classes with Dallas. He is in the adults class. He doesnt want us to come watch until he gets good. He is too funny. Dallas has been teaching him alot.
par

par
We have also been enjoying alot of baking. One morning the boys wanted to help make some thing for dessert. I got the book and mixer out and let them have at it. Dakota measured and read the recipe, Dallas poured and manned the mixer. They did a really good job. It was delicious.  Many things made from scratch is a whole lot  healthier for you than things bought in boxes and ready made. For example, some things have preservatives added which is not healthy. Fresh is best whenever possible. MSG is not good for you either. It is a number two ingredient on alot of packages. So please, take the time to cook from scratch if you can. I love Amish cook books and baking books. They really know how to cook.
par

par
We rented WWE Royal Rumble and had the best time with some of my friends. Here is David getting beat up by the children before the main event.Photobucket
par
He loves to play with all the kids. They love beating him up.
par

par
Ive been doing more organizing and getting things ready for a yard sale we are going to have to raise money for church camp for the kids. Didnt know I had so much stuff.
par

par
Well it is getting late and I need to pray with the boys before we hit the hay.
par

par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

