Just thoughts.

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Just trying to play catch up. Im sorry there are no pictures on here, nothing has really changed. The garden is fizzling out for this season, getting ready to plant for fall season. Weve done good for the summer. Plenty to eat.
par
The boys spent another week with Granny and Poppa and had a very good time. Their trying to squeeze all their fun stuff in before school starts.
par
We received all our school stuff from Abeka. It is going to be an interesting year. Ive about got everything organized in our school room,until I have to put something else in here. ha!  We are not really ready to start school, but we’d better so we dont get behind. Were still enjoying our summer vacation.
par
Me and Dakota have been learning alot on the computer. Will try to learn more this time. Im still trying to learn MP3 players. How far behind am I? Now theres this IPOD thing and etc,,,,,,
par
Tasha is still growing like a weed. She is suppose to be weaned, but every once in a while, she sneaks some milk from momma. She is so sneaky. Its fixing to be breeding season again. Stress ful time for me. Watching for signs, checking tails (literally), marking calenders, trips to the breeders, and so on. I dont know If I will have Tasha bred this year or not. She might be a little young.
par
 I will be going to my Uncles one day this week to pick up  his goats, they cant care for them anymore and just want them to have a good home. So I have found them one. This man in our church has the same kind as he does and will take them. I will go to AL to pick them up and vaccinateand worm them. Possibly get them spruced up for him. They will be fine.
par
I am so proud of my boys and for the way I have taught them. A few times they have encountered problems with another kid and they have handled themselves rather well. They learn to sense when something just isnt right. Im so thankful the Holy Spirit speaks to them.
par
I am so thankful I get to homeschool my children, however long that may be. I "KNOW" they are in a safe and suitable environment. It is our place and we call it HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
par
Although I have given Dakota the right to make a decision for next year. This is his last year playing pee wee football. He really does love it more than baseball. If the only way he can play football next year is by going to public school, I will put my feelings aside and let him choose. I will just plead the blood of Jesus on him everyday. We will enjoy this year if it is our last. Id better stop there before I start crying. We will see what next year brings. I so love being with my kids everyday. Yes we have bad days, but the good far outweighs the bad. All is forgiven and forgotten at the end of the day when Im tucking them in and they hug and kiss me and say "I LOVE YOU MOM!!!!!
par
David had a good bday, well kind of. He felt bad all day, but the only thing that  kept him going was knowing we were headed to pick up the boys from Grannies house. He missed them so much. He wanted them back the first night they were gone. He is such a good dad. Im very blessed to have him in my life.
par
In a few more weeks we should have some chicks. We have incubated some. We have to candle them again tomorrow. A few we were not sure about so we took them outside and cracked them open to know what to look for next time. To our disappointment, there was a chick in both and we couldnt put humpty dumpty back together again. We are learning as we go, sometimes at their expense. Ace is growing really well. When we have more to hatch, we will put them together in the hutch, and I will let Momma hen out with the rest.
par
Today has been one of my days when Im havent been doing well. I just couldnt sleep last night, dont know why. I can be so exhausted and then when I do lay down, my eyes are wide open. Oh well this too shall pass right Con?
par
I just thought Id leave you with this thought I put on face book.
par
If we spent more time thinking, rewarding, and encouraging our children for the things they do right instead of dwelling on the things they have done wrong, our children would seem like totally different people to us. Yea, they mess up and make mistakes, but you correct, discipline,pray and move on. You cant go back and change it. But you can encourage and pray for better behavior for the next time. This is Monday night, you know what that means. Monday Night Raw Wrestling. Boys will be boys.
par

par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just thoughts.

  1. par - par says:

    par
    – par

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sometimes you speak from ur heart! That's what blogs are for! But remember I'm here if you ever need to talk ok! Just call me, email me or whatever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

