Has it been that long?

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 I am so sorry for not blogging lately. Weve been so busy. Trying to get our goat fence up, had a wedding and rehersal over the weekend, baseball season has started again with 4 practices a week. Im getting pooped.Dakota is so happy hes almost done with his bibliography folder. When its all done Ill let yall see pictures. He really hates to write so much. How do you teach a kid that just doesnt like school?> If he had his choice right now, he would go get a job and go to work. He doesnt enjoy school at all. Sometimes it gets hard and I have to force him to do something. Ive tried making it fun but I guess it just comes naturally for him.
par
Susie has been doing excellent. She keeps getting good reports from the vet. In a few weeks we will let her go to our trainer to start water therapy. She will love this, she loves the water. She has stuck by me everyday. Shes my shadow. She usually gets right under my feet. Right now shes in the floor beside me in the computer room. She even has to lay down with me sometimes.
Photobucket
par
Yeh, shes a little heavy but that doesnt seem to bother her any.Ha!
par
She is such a sweet girl, she is very smart too. The other night I let her out one more time before we put her in her kennel and she had found a baby rabbit. I had to convince her again to give it to me but she finally did. She just bit down a little too hard. I couldnt save it.
par
She looked at me so pitiful like I didnt mean to.
par
Oatmeal has had kittens. Dallas is a grandpa. He is so excited. I was just fixing to take her to be fixed.!!!!!!! Then a tom cat shows up and starts hanging aroundneedless to say he got to her before I did, now we have 3 little babies. One morning shes skinny, the next she had them. How did that happen so fast? Now I have taken a good look at Chey, Oh Boy He got to her too. Now I dont know when shes going to have hers, so Dakota is going to be a grandpa too. Any body need any kittens?
par
Im still waiting patiently for Tisha. Idont know how many shes gonna have. Maybe two I hope.I know I need a girl to keep. I want to keep at least one from her.
par
A few Saturdays ago our church took the kids to Tads in Corinth, Its like a Chuck E. Cheeses. They had a blast. Dallas was racking up on tickets and everyone started following him around to see how he was doing it. He had the most tickets of anyone by the time it was time to go.
Photobucket
par
Here is Dakota and Hunter counting their tokens. I never could catch Dallas in one spot long enough to get his picture.
par
This past weekend we had Whitney’s wedding rehersal and wedding.
par
I have to warn you the next few photos will take your breath away.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
par
My two men in tux’s were just awesome. Dakota was an usher and had his tie on. He looked very handsome. He did a very good job. Dallas was the ring barer, and he knew he looked good. He met me at the truck and asked me, "Dont I look good?" He did a good job too. Now my man looked extra good in a tux, he gave the bride away. She always said when she was younger that she wanted Uncle David to give her away. The wedding was so beautiful. I had to video tape so I didnt get a chance to take many pictures. The night of the rehersal Sister Baby thought David needed some lip stick so she tried to put some on him,Photobucket
par
That girl can do no wrong in his sight. It was a beautiful day to have a wedding too. Sunday night we went to a church in Corinth to see The Passion. It was a play of Jesus Crucifixion and Resurrection. Of all times for me not to have my camera. I was so upset that I didnt get any pictures. There was not a dry eye in the house. This church did an awesome job. The boys were spell bound all night long. I took two other boys with us too. Thats all we talked about on the way home. They had so many questions. I was glad to minister to them and explain alot. It was so enjoyable. Full orchestra, choir, actors, etc. The last scene was just awesome. They show Jesus sitting on his throne, saints in white robes bringing their crowns and lying them at his feet. I had tears and goose bumps all night. Next year if you live close make it a point to go. It is well worth it. It is free. This church charged nothing and no offering. It was splendid. You do want to get there early  to get a seat. Sunday it got to be standing room only.
par
One day I just wanted to do something different and we went to the park after school. The boys had a good time.Then we went on to church from there.
Photobucket
par
Ive been spending alot of time reading and planning out my garden this year. Im going to grow extra food at my mother in laws house to help Momma and Daddy out on their grocery bill since she will be retiring next month. I cant wait. I will be getting a little Mantis tiller this week that I ordered. Its only 20 lbs. and is suppose to be easier to handle than a larger one. This will help since my rheumatoid arthritis alot more and maybe I want get so sore. I just have to remind my self to stop before I do harm.
par
Susie has been enjoying doing the chores with me every morning. Yesterday she snuck in the coop between my legs and went after Little Man again. All I had to do was call her back to me and she came back into the coop from the run and sat at my feet pretty as you please. She listens to me really well. She doesnt like it when we go to bed at night and she is seperated from me. I asked her this morning if she was ready to go to work with me and she went straight to the door and sat and waited on me, I guess I took too long and she finally barked as if to say, Will you hurry up and come on. Too smart for her own good. Ha!
par
Well it is getting late and my hands are starting to tingle so Ive got to stop typing for now. I hope this has caught you up for a while. Maybe it want be so long before I write again. You have been such faithful readers and I appreciate that. I checked my clustr map and Id like to say hello to my visitors in New Zealand and Sweden. Hope you enjoy reading how we do things here in the South of the U.S.
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Has it been that long?

  1. par - par says:

    par
    – <![CDATA[ par
    pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Oh! IT is good to catch up with you!!! The photos look great and you ARE just as beautiful as i imagined. Great stuff is happening around your home, it sounds. So glad to reconnect. My blog is a bit neglected with occasional updates. I find myself on Facebook and Twitter more lately, but I love and miss my blogger friends :)par
    par
    Have a blessed Easter.par
    par
    Valeriepar
    AKA: SoCalValpar
    pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

    Like

  2. socalval says:

    Oh! IT is good to catch up with you!!! The photos look great and you ARE just as beautiful as i imagined. Great stuff is happening around your home, it sounds. So glad to reconnect. My blog is a bit neglected with occasional updates. I find myself on Facebook and Twitter more lately, but I love and miss my blogger friends 🙂

    Have a blessed Easter.

    Valerie
    AKA: SoCalVal

    Like

Leave a Reply

