A Day In History

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Well, history has been made today. Barak Obama is our 44th President of the United States. Today I actually watched an Inagural Ceremony. I have never seen one or even watched alot of news. This year I actually paid more attention to our politics. We got a late start on school because we watched it together. I had to explain everything that was happening to them. The little ole preacher at the last was a trip at the end of his prayer. I love the Invocation at the beginning. God was actually mentioned on national television and so was the name of Jesus. Halleluliah!!!!!!!!!!!
par
Now all we need to do is pray that our new President follows the leadership of the Holy Spirit. If he is not saved, by all means pray that the Holy Spirit will work on him and he and his family can join the family of God.I went down to the barn to get the chores done before it came on. Keep in mind that its only about 20 degrees outside and the girls are "peeking’ out the door as if to say, "You’re crazy if you think we’re coming out there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" "We’re staying right here". And they did, they wouldn’t even get close to the ramp.  Thats one time I wished I would have took my camera. Cocoa has her head on my shoulder while Im milking Tisha. Shes still the baby. Susie is busy running the cats up the trees. Nobody wanted to play outside. Its toooooo cold!BRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Today is just one of those days to cuddle up, bundle up in front of the fireplace(if you got one) and sit in the easy chair curled up with a good book and a cup of coffee or hot choclate. If  your at work go get you some.
par
Well Im off to help with papers and grade some tests. Hope everyone has a blessed day. Go home and watch the news. Pray for our new President, hes gonna need it.
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

