Just to catch up

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 For the remainder of the night I will just post an entry to catch you up since November. Gosh I cant believe its been that long. Let see, where do I start.
par
As far as school goes, its going great. Dallas will start reading out of a primary reader when we get back to it next week. Dakota will have to start reading a book for his next book report and will have to do a current event presentation. Boy oh Boy. Nobody is looking forward to starting again next week. This is the longest break I have ever let us take, but we needed it. We were cooped up in here during cold weather and couldnt get out. We were just getting up under each others skin. When we start back we should have fresh minds. Yea, right.
par
Since I posted last, we have had Tisha bred TWICE!!!!!!! I dont know what happened the first time. She came back into heat again after we had her bred the first time. If she was pregnant, she was not suppose to do that. So we have made two trips to Waynesboro with her. If she comes back into heat again next week, I will just die. Cause that means shes not. I will take her one last time and if something happens then, I want get another chance til next year. They are seasonal breeders which means from Sept. to Jan. possibly. Now Cocoa on the other hand is doing great with her weight. I have  not had to give her another estrus shot. She comes into heat on her own and I can time it. Im so proud of her. Her next heat I will take her and have her bred. This will be a trip for her to Waynesboro. Im bound and determined to have babies on this farm this spring. I hope she "takes" the first time. Poor Tisha ran Xcalibur around for 30 minutes and tired him out to where he wasnt even interested anymore. So we had to fan the flame again and get him interested again. Then she still wouldnt be still. SO I went to CoOp and they suggested something to give her to calm her down during transport and her date. Ha! I will use it if I have to take her again. Cocoas sister gave birth to two babies. A buck and a doe. My friend Darlene bought the doe. I is so cute. Were going to go see it here before too long.
par
Ive made other trips to Waynesboro too. Darlene and Jason went to have one of their girls bred and they got their car stuck down a road and couldnt get out because it was dark. So I drive up there and rescue them. Then another trip we take her other girl and had her bred. So both of hers are bred now. Ive made so many trips the last month.  Darlene and I are seriously considering learning Artificial Insemination. It is less stress ful for the goats. Maybe not as much fun. You get all excited and take them and have them bred, then you wait, and then you get disappointed and go again. Its just been frustrating for me this month. I really hope Tisha is pregnant this time. I will know next week. I hope next month we still have an interested buck for Cocoa. Its just wait and see, and its killing me.
par
Dakota had a birthday. I cant believe hes 11 yrs old already. Where did the time go? He got alot of football stuff for his birthday. Mostly clothes with his favorite teams logos on them and caps to match.
par
Then we had an anniversary. 17 years  to be exact. I cant believe its been that long for us either. David surprised us and took us to Gatlinburg for our ann. and bday. We had the greatest time. We stayed in a Chalet on top of a mountain. David got up one morning and cooked breakfast and got a fire started in the fire place and let me sleep in. Then the next morning I did the same for him. The last time I was in Gatlinburg, my friend and I were 8 mths pregnant. Dallas didnt know a thing.. Our view was awesome.  Nobody wanted to come home. We all pouted the day we were driving back home. My friend Darlene took care of the farm for me while we were away so I had complete peace of mind. I knew I could trust her. They spoiled the girls so much that they wouldnt have anything to do with me when we got home. They pouted and were mad at me. It was just too funny. They finally got over it. You know, you dont really want to bite the hand that feeds you.
par
Tomorrow I will try to get some pictures onto an entry. Today has just been a day of learning the computer and having someone show me some things. I just have to play with it somemore and teach myself. But before you know it you could be on here for hrs. I started at 10am and its almost 10pm. My eyes are growing cross eyed. Ive got to call it quits for the night. I want to learn how to dress my blog up and make it more interesting, just give me some time.
par
I got a dishwasher for Christmas. I love it. The boys said they didnt have to wash dishes anymore. But now they do rinse out what ever they mess up and just put it in the dish washer. Just like little angels. I showed Dallas how to do it one night and he said he needed to learn how to do things, cause someday me and daddy will go to Heaven and he need to know how to do things. Now aint that something? Dallas can say the most serious things sometimes. When you think their not listening, they are.
par
I have truly been blessed with a wonder ful husband who is devoted and dedicated to us and what ever he does, hes doing it for us. Im so glad that were all he thinks about. I love him to death and dont know what Id do without him. I ask God everyday to bless my marriage and keep us together cause so many young people today just give up too easy and call it quits. I dont want that in my house. I have wonderful children too. They are my life and Im glad to be given the opportunity to teach them to be respectable, christian young men for the Lord. If theyll just remember that when they get older and out into the world..
par
Well all is peaceful on the farm tonight the animals are all tucked in for the night and the farm cat (socks) is doing the night shift. Ha! Well be safe with her on guard. Shes teaching the others how do work and earn their keep too around here..
par
Its getting late and I have really been on here too long today. I will play more tomorrow.
par
I hope everyone has a blessed day. And a Happy New Year.
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

