Home Home on the range

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 It has been a tough week. I have had a few extra kids this week for the boys to play with and for the other boys to play with before they had to go back to school. I have ran my head off and intervened in arguments and you name it, Ive done it.
par
We went to town the other day to get tomatoes so I could can some salsa. Im getting tomatoes off of our plants but only enough to can a few jars at a time. I needed a bunch so I could make a "big batch" of salsa. So I canned 12 qts the other day. Im not finished yet, I want to can some more.
par
I was going to replant corn today but it came a down pour. I was almost finished taking care of everything down at the barn when the bottom fell out. Dakota came down to check on me and he had to help me with the ducks and turkeys. We put a  tarp on the top of the coop cause we havent finished it yet, but it was leaking water. It was flooding from underneath the wood and the ducks were having a ball swimming around. Me and Dakota were in water up to our knees. The poor turkeys were in the corner shivering. We had to get the big kennel and get them out of the coop and take them to the barn. We were soaking wet. Then we finished fixing the tarp. The ducks were still having a ball splashing and swimming. The girls thought they were going to melt so they came running into the barn and about knocked us over. Silly things. The poor chickens were just trying to stay out of the way. Ha! Then as were about done and fixing to come back up to the house, here comes little Dallas walking down the drive way. Hes getting soaked as well. I scoop him up and put him in the rhino with me. We get back in and he had towels out for us before he came out. Now aint that sweet? We get in and he says "Can I have some hot cocoa?" Believe it or not that sounded good and warming at the moment since it had cooled off. We needed the rain though, everything was so dry and dusty. After all the excitement and fun, I had to lay back down and start my day all over again. I got up and we got ready and went to go vote and then I took the boys to get a hair cut. Dallas was so excited he got to get a "long sandwich" from Subway.My kids have never ate there. They finally got to where the would try it. They loved it. Kinda better than Burger King.
par
The other day I took them and the two other boys I had to the library for story time craft and snack time. They loved it. Well the little ones did. Dakota and the other one went to look at baseball and football books. We had a good day that day.
par
The boys are getting better at keeping their rooms and bathroom clean. I made them a chart called Bathroom check and Bedroom check. I have all the things that they need to check in each so they will know what to look for. It works. Even for Dakota. I just holler, "bathroom check" and they go running. The same for bedroom. Its pretty cool.
par
We got Dakotas dvd’s in today of his teachers. He has Mrs. Bere again. That was his Kindergarten teacher. Dallas will have her too. She was a Kindergarten teacher then she moved up to teaching 5th grade. So both of them have her in the same year. Its so neat and he is so excited. He says he thinks he will enjoy this year. He has a man for Arithmetic. How cool is that? Were just waiting on my teachers materials and their books so we can start. Next week though we will still take a picnic lunch to Chickasaw and swim with some friends.Saturday is football sign ups for Dakota. Dallas does not want to play a sport this fall. I told him that was his choice. When he gets 8 he wants to play football too.
par
My mother was at work the other day and fell off her ladder and broke her wrist. She just had surgery on both wrists for carpal tunnel. This is not helping. They took her to the ER and they put it back in place. They told her as long as it was healing and staying in place they would let it go, but if it does not heal properly they will have to put pins in. I think she will get a hard cast on her next visit, Im not sure. The boys were suppose to go spend the weekend with them this weekend but shes taking pain killers and sleeping most of the time so its not a good time.
par
Today is Davids birthday. He thinks hes hurt his rib some how when he was at work. It sure does hurt when he sneezes or anything. But stubborn thing want go to the Dr. or take anything for it.
par
I will try to plant corn tomorrow provided it dont rain again. Then all I have left to replant is peas, green beans and potatoes. It may work and it may not, but its worth a try.
par
I checked out me some books from the library. Blogging for Dummies, WIndows XP for Dummies and you know all those educational books. Hey they are teaching me alot.
par
A couple of days this week I just didnt feel good, I felt like some one ran over me with a truck. I have days like that. It seems like their becoming more frequent now though. So I thought while I had time Id catch up on the computer and email. Believe it or not I have just about run out of things to say plus I have to go to the bathroom so I guess Ill go for now.
par
Hope everyone has a good day.
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

