Learning experieneces

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 This has been a week of learning experiences and accomplishments. Monday and Tuesday were hard on Tisha. She bellered all day as she was grieving. It was heart breaking. We have just loved and comforted her. She is still affectionate to us. Its like aliens have abducted her and left us another. Ha! Im enjoying this Tisha. It was hard getting her onto the milk stand for the first time. She literally pulled me around the inside of the barn. She ran my shoulder and arm into the stall and drug me around like a rag doll. Lets just say I couldnt move the next two days. She won that battle. The next day, I just tricked her and was patient and kind. I literally got onto the milk stand myself to show her how it was done. If you only had a camera. I even  put my head in like she is suppose to do. Okay you can stop laughing now. Finally, I coax her to the edge and grab her collar, pull her a little to the edge and lift her front legs one at a time and put them on the stand, so far so good. Then I get her head in the station to close the bar. Once in place, I come around and have to lift her bottom onto the stand. Im not going to complain how she gets onto it, as long as she does. Maybe shell learn later how to walk up the step I made and get on the easy way. Ha! Trust me, this is a serious accomplishment. Then she stands still while I milk. I came in the house and told Dakota and he said he was impressed.He came down the next night and helped me milk. Just so happened I was on the other side and he thought it would be funny to squirt me in the face. So were having a milk war and Tisha has no idea whats going on. Ha!  We cant use the milk for the first 3 or 4 weeks because its hormones and her mammory system is learning how to work. Then we can use it. I have smelled it and it smells very sweet. I think she will have a good butterfat content. I had no idea it would bother my hands so much either to milk, so Dakota helps me alot. I have read in one of my goat magazines about how to make a hand milker. Im going to try it.  I know you all have no idea what Im talking about. Im just proud of my experiences and accomplishments. I have learned so much this week. I will be better next year hopefully.  Some nights I come up late from the barn and it is dark while Im milking. I have my lantern that David bought me. I feel like Caroline Ingalls. Sometimes Im milking and listening to the whooper wills and crickets. Then I lay my head on her belly and listen to her heartbeat. Next to me is Cocoa lying at my legs and got her head in my lap. Socks the cat is in the doorway just watching. It is rather peaceful.When were done Im sure to thank her for her milk and praise her for being a good girl for me.
par
Our garden is doing well. Everything is sprouting and doing well. So far the deer has not ate anything.
par
God has been helping me cope with our loss. Its hard sometimes when were outside and Im watching the girls, I can just imagine seeing the baby running around and playing in the grass. Once again Dakota tries to comfort me. Hes always there for me.
par
We didnt have a ball game tonight so were just relaxing.
par
Saturday I spent the day with my mother for Mothers Day. We had a good day. Then we had a good day Sunday. I was suppose to sing a special, but I still have no voice. We had a cook out at my MIL’s house after church. David always does a good job of grilling. The boys gave me roses and a card and a bottle of  Tommy Girl cologne and David gave me a pretty card and some money to buy what ever I wanted. I love to get money too. He wanted to get me a nice dress like he always does for Mothers Day (which I love that too), but I have lost 11 lbs. so far and he was afraid what he got he might not get the right size this time.So I told him I understood.
par
He has started him a work out program at the gym. So far hes pressing 600 lbs. Gosh, I have trouble lifting 5 lbs. Ha! He looks rather "good" right now.
par
Well its late once again and my children need tucking in. So Ill close for now and blog somemore adventures later.
par
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

