Projects, Projects and more projects

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20 Sorry I havent wrote anything for you to read lately. Weve been busy doing some projects around our house. We spent 3 days burning the big tree stump pile that is in our field. We were king of scared to do it by ourselves, but we threw all caution to the wind and said "What the Heck". We have to get someone to bulldoze it into a smaller pile now so we can finish burning it. The barn will go right where all that is, when its finished and leveled off with dirt.
par
My herbs are growing good in the house. I have Cilantro, Rosemary, Thyme, Basil, Parsley, Chives. I have tried some Garlic from a bulb, well see how it does. Im expeirmenting with an onion too.
par
Im already planning my garden. Hubby will till the spot up for me soon.
par
We have got most of our underpinning finished, all we like is the back of the house. Hubby wants to plant him some rose bushes. He is the rose man. At the end of the house we will have two Crape Myrtle trees. Then for a little greenery without planting flowers, I will plant more  herbs and a few pepper plants for color. That way when I need some real quick to cook with. just go outside and pick a few.
par
Some time next week were meeting a man to build our front and back deck for us. Cant wait for that, Im tired of dirt piling up at my front door for all to see and our mud boots in the living room.
par
We will start slowly fencing in my two acres David has given me for my animals. Cant wait for them to be able to roam.  Next we have to build a kidding stall in the barn for the baby when it gets here. Tisha is getting big and more finicky. I dont know how Im going to milk her, when you touch her she kicks and starts running. When she gets bigger itll be harder for her to kick, so maybe that will be an advantage. I think Cocoa is going to be a little jealous.
par
Got to get my trellis’ ready for my blackberries and raspberries. A man down the road that did some deck work on their house is going to give me some left over lattice work. Perfect for my project. I want some apple trees too.  I have alot to look forward to this spring and summer. Im going through seed catalogs now, just looking.
par
My parents came up last weekend and my mother gave me several bags of blackberries from their freezer so Ill make some jelly for us.
par
Ive been so involved in our ladies bible study on Monday nights and my own bible study in Proverbs. Im enjoying both.
par
School is going great, just 66 lessons left. Boy it seems like time just flew. Looks like we survived another year. I guess Id better wait till last exams before I say that.  Just wait til next year Ill have two doing school. It will be a whole new experience with Dallas. Iv got to brag on him though, hes doing really good writing and practicing. Dakota has made really good grades. Well its time for bed and get prepared for church tomorrow. Remember God makes the tomorrows and lets rejoice in them.
par
Love and God Bless.
par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

