Dakota Bday

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

Today is Dakota’s 10th Bday. Hard to believe. We took off school today, but everyone has still had a learning experience. Daddy took Dakota hunting again and they had a really good time. Dallas and I went shopping for a family our Sunday School class got from our Angel Tree at church. He was such a good help, he helped me pick alot of things out. He started getting tired and cranky, not to mention hungry. He held off as long as he could asking for anything, so all he wanted was a two dollar foam sword. He said this would be safer to hit Dakota with. HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! I couldnt resist the temptation myself. We got back home and Daddy and Dakota had went to the tree farm to get a tree. We always do this every year, just a little later this year because David having to work so far away from home and not feeling like it when he gets home late. Hes off for the Holidays. We decorated it and listened to Christmas Music. The boys had a great time decorating. Im fixing Dakota choclate cake. He thinks hes getting too big for the cakes you get for a bday party. So I just made him one. Hes smelling in the oven now. I fixed a good deer stew from the big buck he killed. It smells so good. Hes already diving in it. Now his Granny has called him to wish him a Happy Bday.

par

Were all done Christmas shopping and Daddy has just about wrapped everything. "Santa Claus" put in a special request for choclate oatmeal cookies for him to enjoy Christmas Eve. He also wants to watch Its a Wonderful Life with me when the kids go to bed. "Now Aint That Sweet?"  I didnt want alot for Christmas this year, I never do, I always want to spend it all on the boys. But I did want my stand up freezer over here at my house, it has been at my MIL’s. So Daddy and a friend went and got it and brought it home. Then I want my dishwasher fixed, I do miss that. So, Friday, a repair man is going to fix that for me. Cant wait.

par

School was a little slow Mon. and Tues. Everone was lazy. I even had to keep my head on straight and keep everyone focused. Thats hard sometimes. Thats a teachers job.

par

Well Im gonna go and enjoy some of this "sad daddy" stew of Dakotas. THats what Daddy called Dakotas deer that he shot. Ha!!!!!!!!!!! Then its on to church.

par

Everyone enjoy church tonight.

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment