Hello everyone

par
– <![CDATA[ par
pardtx0tx959tx1918tx2877tx3836tx4795tx5754tx6713tx7672tx8631f1fs20

I hope everyone had a wonderful week. This time of year everyone is sooooooooo busy. We had a few parades this week, dinners to attend. Dakota will be 10 on Wednesday, and we took him bowling Friday night. Usually we have a party or something or let him have a friend over, or have a weinie roast, something of his choosing, but this year Daddy just wanted it to be the four of us. Hes been working everyday in Memphis and getting up at 3:30am and not getting home til 8pm. So he just wanted to spend sometime with us. We had a good time. We went bowling, Dakota hasnt done that since he was about 4. Dallas loved it, he got very good at it. But I was the looser both times. When you have arthritis, I guess throwing a ball down a lane is not a good thing to do, cause I am sore!!!!!!!!!!! We wanted to roller skate, but Daddy said, You know how you are about falling and spraining something, so I guess that was out of the question. Hes onlylooking out for me I guess. I really think he just didnt want to be "showed" up by us. Ha! It was cold and rainy, so there wasnt a whole lot we got to do. Dakota got the cell phone he wanted and a new pump shot gun just like Daddies. At first I was against him getting the cell phone, but sometimes it comes in handy if hes away from us and we just want to talk to him or check on him. It was a reward for doing good in school too. I felt sorry for him the other day, when he had a spelling test and he just knew he was going to make a 100, well he missed a few and made a 91. He went crying to his room and said Im never going to get a cell phone. I couldnt help but laugh under my breath, cause weve had it hid in the house for 3 wks. Ha! I did comfort him though, I didnt leave him upset.

par

We had a good week in school, there was a few days we got behind on time and got done later than usual, but we did ok. Thats the good thing about homeschooling, you can do it when you want. I will let him off Wednesday for his birthday. Im not that strict. Ha!

par

David and the boys and I are going to go somewhere next weekend for our Anniversary. Its hard to believe we will be married for 16 years. Weve had good times and bad, I guess Id follow that man to Egypt and back if he asked me to. I ask your prayers for him, you see, hes been out of Gods will for a few years now and not in obedience. I try not to say much because my pastors wife told me to do more praying than nagging. He doesnt know how many blessings he misses out on sometimes. I think when you say "For better or for Worse, that inlcludes times of ignorance and stupidity too. Ha! He has not always made the right decisions for our family, and I have known this and expressed my thoughts, but you know men, but somehow I have just prayed through the situation and God has just put us back on track somehow. Its what you call blindly following. Im just the wife who stands behind her man and prays. Thats all I can do. It gets hard to bite my tongue sometimes too, but I manage. I just want him to have the same joy I have. I want him to be that spiritual leader in our home again like he was. The boys miss it too. Im trying so hard to raise Godly boys. I sat down and read a letter that my Grandmother wrote me back in ’91 before me and David married. I cant go into detail but its amazing how much my life is turning out just like hers. Even my PaPa said the same thing. My PaPa was in WWII and was badly wounded and left for dead. That is when he committed his life to Christ and surrendered to preach. My Grandmother said when they married, he was not a christian, but she stood by him through thick and thin an prayed and encouraged me to do the same. I will always keep that letter and read it from time to time. I just have to hold him up and keep praying. God will intervene just right on time.This has just been a burden to me the past few weeks. Please join me and help me pray.

par

Just a few things on my list Im going to try in the next few months, is make some lye soap, bake different kinds of whole grain breads, grind my own grain, get my photo albums caught up, if Tisha is pregnant, make some cheese from her milk in the spring, hang some pictures in the house ha!, do some reading from some study books I have orered on Proverbs 31, and Mom After Gods Own Heart Study Guide, somemore things that just  have slipped my mind temporarily.

par

Im out of things to say I guess, nah, I could go on and on, but my children are getting hungry, gonna go minister up some grub. Ha!

par

For those of you who are just now getting to read my blog, I hope you enjoy I just type from the heart and say what I feel and tell you all about our everyday journey.

par

par
pardsb100sa100f0fs24 ]]> par

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

